Scriptfleet Employee Reviews in United States

Showing all 19 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging
Independent Contractor/Driver (Former Employee) –  Albany, NYFebruary 8, 2016
As an IC, with a contract, NO PROTECTION. Company doesnt follow their own contract agreements, and take you off of routes to keep from terminating a contract, leaving you with no work. Arbitration clause in the contract, makes it so as an IC, you have absolutely no recourse for anything they do. Probably no worse than any other company in this industry, but I would not recommend working for them.
Was this review helpful?Yes37No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
multi-task is a must.
Dispatcher (Former Employee) –  Clearwater, FLDecember 26, 2015
12 hour shifts. Must be able to multitask, co-workers are very helpful. As a dispatcher you must communicates with drivers and customers over the phone, monitor deliveries, intake calls from customers.
Was this review helpful?Yes15No7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good job but required you use your own vehicle
Courier (Former Employee) –  Lakeland, FLJune 22, 2015
Nice place to work but it takes a toll on your personal vehicle. unfortunately when your car quit your job was over. the people were nice and the pay good as long as it lasted though.
Was this review helpful?Yes25No6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A nice fun work place
Driver (Current Employee) –  Hoover, ALAugust 21, 2014
My most enjoyable part of the job was interacting with the residents my hardest part of the job , I learned that everyone is not going to help you at times but that okay i have doing this type of of work for over ten years but i always help i do believe that Team Work Make A Dream Work i also teach my kids That because we are a team and also family...
Pros
hour lunches
Cons
short brakes
Was this review helpful?Yes18No11Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice envioronment
Courier position/Independent Contracting (Former Employee) –  philadelphia paJune 4, 2014
Nice friendly environment. Hard to get a lot of hours during the slow seasons.
Was this review helpful?Yes11No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lots of driving
Courier (Former Employee) –  Lakeland, FLMay 2, 2014
Inventory
Driving
Handling meds
Talking to Staff
nothing else
Was this review helpful?Yes14No11Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
long hours
FIELD OPERATIONS MANAGER (Current Employee) –  Orlando, FLSeptember 25, 2013
long hours. worked every holiday. very little time for family
Pros
pay was good
Cons
on call 24/7
Was this review helpful?Yes30No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not the best
Independent Contractor, courier (Current Employee) –  Largo, FLMay 18, 2013
it was very bland and dead end...no money to be made and no room for growth in this company..
Was this review helpful?Yes28No9Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The Management & HR for East Orlando Area Is horrible
Clerk (Former Employee) –  OrlandoMay 4, 2013
This is the worst company to ever work for..they treat there employees horrible. The HR department is no help either.
Was this review helpful?Yes30No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cheating their drivers
Driver (Current Employee) –  NorthMarch 7, 2013
This company is national with over 5000 drivers
But will cut your pay to make themselves money!!
DO NOT WORK FOR THEM
Pros
bone
Cons
yes, they are all cons
Was this review helpful?Yes53No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Independent contractor
Professional Courier (Current Employee) –  Edison, NJFebruary 13, 2013
I am an independed contractor here for scriptfleet out of a pharmacy in which they hold the contract on thier medical deliever service.
Cons
no growth ability or chances at growth into the company
Was this review helpful?Yes37No10Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice place to work
Driver (Former Employee) –  Lakeland, FLJanuary 2, 2013
delivering medical supplies and Pharmaceuticals to patients
management was not the best at times
co workers were great
waiting to get delivery ready so I could leave to destination
having a safe drive to and from
Pros
helping others
Cons
no benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes17No14Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
violates laws for independent contractors, needs class action suite
independent contractor driver (Former Employee) –  Sarasota, FloridaDecember 30, 2012
Really bad business, you will never make the going rate for use of your auto (as per IRS guidelines) so you pay no taxes, but you will destroy your car, most drivers drive 30,000 - 80,000 miles per year, making $10,000 - $36,000 a year, befor deductions: You pay for all gas and maintance on your car (do the math), you will pay for uniform, special insurance (they get drugs covered and if you die they get paid also), you will also pay for phone or scanning device that you rent from them. Job security there is none, they remind you all the time that you can be replaced, if you won't work a holiday, and you get no added compensation for holidays.They tell you how much they will pay for a route, you don't get to bid (like independent contractor) and they have other jobs PRN's they won't tell you what they pay or the way to figure out payment, it's basically what they say. I worked there until I found something better,anything,all the people that work there do the same and that's what they count on.
Pros
the other drivers- nice people
Cons
the money, wearing out your car
Was this review helpful?Yes69No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great hours but everything else is very poorly managed
everything (Former Employee) –  FloridaNovember 29, 2012
Poor management-nothing gets done, no managing skills whatsoever
HR completely unprofessional
No raises
Poor communication
Pros
good hours
Was this review helpful?Yes29No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the company lost contract to courier net
route driver (Former Employee) –  SpartanburgOctober 18, 2012
ran a pharmaceutical rout over 400 miles daily,long hours and to many miles on my car.
Pros
working on my own
Cons
low pay no insurance
Was this review helpful?Yes28No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Courier Managment
Area Operations Manager (Former Employee) –  Clearwater, FLAugust 28, 2012
Courier Management for on time deliveries of highly time senitive medical equipment and medicine.
Was this review helpful?Yes8No15Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
scriptfleet is braking the labor laws
former driver (Former Employee) –  Winston Salem NCJune 22, 2012
This company has so many promises and tells so many lies it's beyond belief. First off they call you a INDEPENDENT CONTRACTOR.. How can you be that when they require you to purchase and wear their Uniforms? They give proposals to new customers with the selling point that their (get this) EMPLOYEES all wear the same UNIFORMS... Now wait a min... they call me a employee but yet I am responisble for taking my own taxes out.. no insurance, no beniefits but yet I am required to purchase Uniforms, rent a scanner that don't work 95 percent of the time and I am treated as if I am a EMPLOYEE....

BEWARE of their offers to give you a route... I have yet to see or run the same route over and over.. it's a shared process... You share the route with another driver.
Cons
anything and everything to do with the company
Was this review helpful?Yes48No5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a diferent experence
[Lead] Courier (Current Employee) –  wilson,ncJune 12, 2012
learning to deal with different attitudes
how to find a lot of places on my own
management was just about non existence
trying to get straight awnsers form management
meeting new people and being able to help people
Pros
no one looking over your shoulder
Cons
no raises
Was this review helpful?Yes27No4Report

Overall rating

2.8
Based on 19 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
2.3
Compensation/Benefits
2.6
Job Security/Advancement
2.1
Management
2.2
Culture
2.4