Sea Pines Resort Employee Reviews

Showing all 11 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Work Enviroment
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Sea Pines ResortDecember 6, 2016
Working at Sea Pines is a beautiful thing to enjoy. Upon entering the resort you are immediately taken away by the natural beauty that surrounds your work environment. You get to met people from all over the world, which is refreshing. You do have to be willing to work hard, when the season is in full swing it is long days, and they have a high standard on hospitality, so your customer services skills have to be strong. Good employee benefits like 401K, insurance, and the ability to use resort amenities (golf). The pay is on average for the Island standards. They have a large amount of employees that have been with the company for a long time, making it a friendly atmosphere. I worked for Sea Pines for many years and always felt they were fair with me.
Pros
Work enivroment beautiful
Cons
working on holidays
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Explore the infinite opportunities for adventure, indulgence, and relaxation that exist here from unparalleled golf and award-winning tennis to world-
Line Cook (Former Employee) –  Hilton Head Island USAMay 26, 2016
Department Assigned & Tasks
Line Cook:
Set up stations and collect all necessary supplies to prepare menu for service.
Gather and prepared food from kitchen.
Cover, date and correctly store all bits and pieces and food prep items
Close the kitchen correctly and check each station.
Maintain cleanliness and sanitation in the work area at all times
Assist other cooks if needed


Learning’s
Be ready 10 minutes before the said time.
Learned how to play around my idea.
Learned the differences on how to use herbs and spices.
Able to push my mental and physical limits.
Learned the kitchen vocabulary.
How to manage time wisely.
Being more flexible in the back and front of the house.
Strictly follow the rules and regulation.
Learned how to do sophisticated platting’s.
Discovered other culture and cuisines of the different countries.
They taught me how to handle stress and time pressured order.
Learned how to work as a team in a real kitchen service.
Familiarized the different cooking techniques.
Value and treasure friendship.

Management

The Sea Pines Resort makes their menu presentable and delicious to satisfy the customer’s eyes and stomach.
They have high cooking standards and use fresh ingredients.
They do all things together, helping each other when needed.
They also have high standard in cleanliness and sanitation.
When food is cooked, they make sure the guest will be pleased and satisfy.
They want their guest always happy when there in the restaurant.
Pros
Free Meal and Benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work environment
Outside Service Operations (Current Employee) –  Hilton Head Island, SCApril 30, 2015
Sea Pines Resort has a great work environment. Upper management cares for each individual and take time to teach all employees to help progression in the professional field.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
one of the best places that i had ever worked.
Server (Former Employee) –  Hilton Head Island, SCMarch 10, 2015
To be greeted firstly by your team members at the beginning of work day sets the tone of what your work day is going to be like, a great one. Reliable and supporting management team that enhance the services that offer each day.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful work environment with lack of solid management and direction
Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Hilton Head Island, SCSeptember 30, 2013
Lack of consideration for employees. No concrete structure within company management. Stressful day to day operations and limited help.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Beautiful place to work
Summer Retail Intern (Former Employee) –  Hilton Head, SCMay 16, 2013
Sea Pines is a beautiful resort where I got to expand my retail knowledge; more in sports apparel. I sat through buying meetings, learn how to manage a store, and work on visual displays. I felt my manager did a great job teaching and I liked all my co workers.
Pros
Beautiful work environment
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed working here.
Grill cook, Line cook (Former Employee) –  Hilton Head, SCMay 15, 2013
It was a nice place to work.The best part of this job was,I the Grill Cook right at the entrance the the beautiful beach.I met all kinds of people on a daily basis. The worst part of this job is that I was only a seasonal employee.
Pros
I met and worked with people from all around the world.
Cons
I was only a seasonal employee
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive fun workplace just more knowledgeable and it was seasonal only
Hilton Head, SC (Former Employee) –  hilton headMarch 24, 2013
good
to show excellent customer service by allowing the client to assist in some decision making.
i managed better at my second job during the same time of this job. they had it easy at sea pines
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A growing and productive company.
Bartender (Current Employee) –  Hilton Head , SCAugust 6, 2012
I hope i find a job with the best benefits. This company is a very good company to work for. Excellent support just need more hours and different work position
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy and Fun.
Banquet (Former Employee) –  Hilton Head, South CarolinaJune 13, 2012
You have to keep on your toes. pay attion to details. Interact with clients. Your apperance counts, Be pleasent and clean.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Sea Pines Resort. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.3
Based on 11 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.0
Compensation/Benefits
3.9
Job Security/Advancement
3.9
Management
4.2
Culture
4.1

Sea Pines Resort Reviews by Location