SEA Employee Reviews

Found 15 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed
Processor (Former Employee) –  goshen,ohioJanuary 13, 2016
I ran my own loan processing company. I would work late and enjoyed working from home. I went out to do closing at customers homes.
Pros
enjoyed
Cons
closed due to low mortgage
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Payed travel vacations.
Appointment Setter (Former Employee) –  Tacoma, WANovember 17, 2015
The boss and management is extremely nice, and respectable. You can get a check for $350.00 per week or more. Only if you can persuade people to allow a free demonstration in their house. You must be able to persuade 15-18 people. That doesn't help the dealer, if they can't sell a vacuum. The dealers get commissions for selling a vacuum. That depends on how good the consumers credit is. The vacuums are $3, 000.00. The lowest I've seen someone sell a vacuum is &1,200.00. A consumer can make payments as low as $30.00 a month. The Kirby vacuum is the best, but the best doesn't always have to be so expensive.
Pros
Pay is good, if you can sell a vacuum, or set appointments.
Cons
Didn't get payed.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company but Bancroft
Electronics Production Technician (Former Employee) –  Mountlake Terrace, WAJuly 29, 2015
Good company but Bancroft. Company not exist due to Bancroft.
But before it was leader in land mobile and marine radio industry.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
CNA Clinical Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Walla Walla, WAJune 13, 2015
7 hour days/3 days a week
Assigned students to residents in nursinghome
Assisted and oversaw CNA skills for residents

Enjoyed both the nursing home staff and residents as well as supervising students.
Pros
Teaching students and watching them learn
Cons
No benefits/per diem
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable work and co-workers.
Environmental Technician/ Sales (Former Employee) –  Little Rock, ARJanuary 19, 2015
I worked at SEA for 3 years and loved it. There are great people in the office and great people in the field. The work was fun and very enjoyable. I would recommend working here to anyone who it interested and not afraid to get dirty.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
too big too fast
Special Educator (Former Employee) –  Buxton, MEJuly 9, 2014
This was once a wonderful place to work. As the program grew and since it was a new concept there were too many leaders and not a clear vision.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cool job mostly just driving around issuing tickets
Sanitation Enforcement Agent (Former Employee) –  Brooklyn, NYJune 21, 2014
driving
cool and funny co-workers
hardest part is dealing angry violators of sanitation rules
fun thing about the job is you drive all day with no supervision
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
child care
Retail merchandising (Former Employee) –  seattle waMay 19, 2014
after school program for kids in my atps that I help out
with every other day.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellect company
Controller (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLMarch 9, 2014
Controller
• Oversaw the successful turnaround of the accounting and finance functions. Prior to my arrival company was extremely late in financial reporting and had many problems in accounts receivable collections, accounts payable processing and cash management.
• Extensive travel to review and supervise Puerto Rico operations including local tax compliance.
• Involved in merger and acquisition analysis and due diligence.
• Presentations to stockholders of quarterly financial results, annual budgets and special projects.
• Greatly improved credit and collections and days receivable outstanding.
• Successfully placed several lease purchase agreements and bank loan financing.
• Supervised conversion from AS 400 to RS 6000 and corresponding software implementation.
• Negotiated new telecommunications contracts saving $150,000 annually.
• Placed new commercial cargo insurance policy saving over $200,000 annually.
Pros
SALARY
Cons
NONE
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place w/ great intentions!
Sr. PDMS/SP3/PDS Piping Designer / Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXJuly 13, 2013
9/80 wk week.
Vacation based on experience.
PDMS
SP3D
Acad
Great people to work with.
Pros
Lots of amenities.
Cons
To far from home.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Gym
Deck Officer Cadet (Former Employee) –  Worldwide OverseasJanuary 25, 2013
Sailing under sea force 10 In the Atlantic Ocean

Safty on sea, Navigation, cargo handeling ,emergency,maintenance of the ship,and ship operation

Helping the officers and the captain in mangement

Co-workers: Seamean AB,Bouson ,Officers ,Cheif officer,and Captin

The most enjoyable part of the job is the emergency drills
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its v.good
5 years (Former Employee) –  any where 2nd officerJanuary 24, 2013
i am 2nd officer ,i have certificate ch.officer,i work 2nd officer on ships in my company , i work on ( bulkcarrier ship & countainer ship). after i take ticket master i work ch.officer these rules in my company, i think these rules in many companies also, i hope to work in another company in your company,
Pros
ok
Cons
ok
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its v.good
5 years (Former Employee) –  any where 2nd officerJanuary 24, 2013
i am 2nd officer ,i have certificate ch.officer,i work 2nd officer on ships in my company ,after i take yicket master i work ch.officer these rules in my company, i think these rules in many companies also, i hope to work in another company in your company,
Pros
ok
Cons
ok
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The Best of Whidbey Island
Marine Science Educator/Deckhand (Former Employee) –  Whidbey Island, WAFebruary 21, 2012
The outstanding directors were dedicated to educating the community through programs and by example. Directors were also willing, and eager, to train interns for presentations.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

See more SEA reviews

You may want to try:

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at SEA. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 44 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Compensation/Benefits
3.8
Job Security/Advancement
3.6
Management
3.8
Culture
3.9