Seaboard Foods Employee Reviews

Found 67 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and new learning experience
Mechanic/Electrician (Former Employee) –  Guymon, OKFebruary 13, 2017
Doing PM's ( preventative maintenance) daily ensuring the safe operation of the equipment. Learned a lot about electrical in my time there
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good pay steady work
Refrigeration Technician (Current Employee) –  Guymon, OKFebruary 11, 2017
Good pay steady work. Understaffed . But people dont last very long because more work then employees can handle. For my first 2 years i worked with a crew of 2 people. Although crew suppose be 4. So I had do an extra person job
Pros
Good pay
Cons
Understaffed
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Seaboard is the first packing plant that i ever worked at,and one of the best experience's of my my life.
Utility Worker. (Former Employee) –  Guymon, OKFebruary 7, 2017
When I started working at, Seaboard I didnt know what to expect, but about 1 week after working there i realized how much opportunity for advancement that i was looking at and that in its self is happiness.
Pros
opportunity
Cons
Oklahoma wind.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome place overall
Press cooler operator (Current Employee) –  St. Joseph Missouri.February 3, 2017
Have worked at this facility for five months so far. Can't complain much about anything except pay could be a bit more. Alot of responsibility vs compensation for the work done. 9.5 stars out of ten.
Pros
Great people front office and hourly employes
Cons
Pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quite a new and pleasant learning experience
Hog Unloader (Former Employee) –  Guymon, OKFebruary 1, 2017
A typical day at work consisted of having a daily safety meeting, along with going over safety protocols and amount of production which had to be met by the end of the day. I learned the importance of treating animals in a human manner. I really enjoyed working with my first line supervisors along with co-workers whose were always willing to give me a helping hand in order to make my job easier and faster. Nobody stands around not doing nothing. There is always work to be done whether it was unloading hogs off trucks, helping co-workers, or helping maintain the workplace as clean as possible. Hardest part of the job was having to drag animals who were considered broken or stressors, due to the fact that they could not walk. most enjoyable part of the job was to unload trucks which contained coles. Coles were animals that did not need to be unloaded, because they were being transported over to different farms other than Seaboard farms.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I injoyed working for this company
Production Worker (Former Employee) –  Guymon, OKJanuary 30, 2017
I learned many jobs while working for this company, most of the supervisor's was willing to show me how to do the different jobs, the most difficult was my first day, after that it wasn't so bad,
While I was there I learned how to run a fork lift, pallet jack, package meat, trim meat, ground meats,
Pros
The many jobs I was able to learn
Cons
Short breaks, and not having an understanding of others feelings
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
ACCOUNTANT (Former Employee) –  Chapel Hill, NCJanuary 27, 2017
Fun learning environment
Everyone is super nice
Weekly fruit days, regular potluck lunches, food cart days are a great perk.
Very fast paced environment
Always busy....lots of work to get done
Great learning experience
Pros
Free lunches & frequent putluck lunches, fun group
Cons
Middle management cannot lead or train properly
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job
Team Member (Former Employee) –  Leoti, KSJanuary 23, 2017
Good job with good benefits. But could do better at advancement. all in all great job to learn about the pig industry. Great People to work with.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Discipline overreaction
Management Trainee (Former Employee) –  Guymon, OKJanuary 19, 2017
I was fired from this company after one offense. I was told that there had been "multiple complaints" but none of them were ever brought to my attention until the day before I was terminated, I know another employee that this happened to as well.
Pros
Benefits, good pay
Cons
Very small town, many couples work for the company because there aren't other places for your spouse to work
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Loin line (Former Employee) –  Guymon, OKJanuary 17, 2017
I loved working in a plant it taught me new things and I love working in food my job was to wrap the meat but I also went to loin line to cut the meat overall it was a great job with amazing supervisors
Pros
Lunches
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Liked the work, money was good
Farrower (Former Employee) –  Bloomfield, IAJanuary 16, 2017
typical day at work was weanning the pigs and taking care of piglets wich were adorable wich was the most enjoyable part of the job only liked some of my coworkers others were know it alls
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Seaboard year Experience
Materials and handling (Former Employee) –  Guymon OklahomaJanuary 9, 2017
Materials and handling cutting knives Wiz knife forklift driver team shift leader hired quickly for experience from National Beef
Pros
Experience National Beef
Cons
15 minutes brakes
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They play favorite within the Sow Farms
Level 3 sow farm (Former Employee) –  Rolla, KSJanuary 6, 2017
No room for suggestions. Management always picks theyre favorites and take work asignments off of them and put them on others. Farm 4 is full un-profesional workers always blaiming others of things they would do. No one would be willing to lend a hand if you are strugling and they'll go and tell the manager that your are being slow when you where just having a hard time. They are always on you about time they want every thing done in a certain amount of time that is impossible to do. They always complain about you putting in to many hours. Wouldnt recommend working here.
Pros
Benefits
Cons
Management and labor division
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Environmental Resource Maintenance (Former Employee) –  Guymon, OKDecember 28, 2016
Seaboard foods is a great company to work with! the starting pay is amazing and the benefits are incredible! i would highly recommend for people to work for the company
Pros
off at 6
Cons
N/A
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Equipment Repair Maintance (Former Employee) –  Guymon, OKDecember 2, 2016
Great place to settle down if looking to stay in one place. Everyone knows and get along with one another. Easy minimum labored work. A well satisfying job
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good people and management to work for
Truck Driver Class A (Former Employee) –  Guymon, OKNovember 15, 2016
Enjoyed working with this company. The only problem was having to work nights if it wouldn't had been for my coworkers and management it would of of been hard.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok job, no team work and non rewarding
Maintenance Technician (Former Employee) –  Salt Lake City, UTOctober 14, 2016
As a former maintenance tech, this job is fair at best......the best part about this job was the production employees they were awesome and good friends
Pros
The four ten hour work week
Cons
Atomesphere and unqualified techs
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Biggest mistake of my life!!!
Heardsman (Former Employee) –  IowaAugust 29, 2016
Seaboard is a joke. I will never work for that company again. There was more hate then kindness. There was so much animal abuse going on and nothing was done about it. Trashtalking is like a second language at Seaboard. Also co workers would get high at the farm on company time. What a wonderful place to work. DO NOT WORK FOR THIS COMPANY!!!! They will run you out if they dont like you.
Pros
The drive home
Cons
Barn manager plus all farrowers and breeders
Was this review helpful?Yes10No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unprofessional
Interviewed Only (Former Employee) –  Guymon, OKAugust 24, 2016
They took seven weeks to reimburse me for my expenses incurred for the interview process. If you are comimg in from out of state to interview for a position (which is typical, as the facility in Guymon, OK is very remote), have them fly you in. Do not spend a dime of your own money as you will just get the run around for months. Fair warning.
Was this review helpful?Yes8NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very unprofessional, played with favoritism
Warehouse Clerk (Former Employee) –  Guymon, OKAugust 23, 2016
not a healthy environment to work for.they show no interest of any of your work. showed alot of favortism within the management department. they didnt want to hear any of your opinions.
Was this review helpful?Yes6No2Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Seaboard Foods. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 71 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Compensation/Benefits
3.9
Job Security/Advancement
3.4
Management
3.4
Culture
3.6