Sealed Air Employee Reviews

Found 142 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I was hoping I would retire working for this company.
Facilities maintenance electrician (Former Employee) –  Iowa Park, TXNovember 21, 2016
I enjoyed working with engineers and other co-workers on helping design and build new equipment. The jobs that they had me to complete were challenging. If I had any questions there was always someone I could get the information that I needed. They made sure you had the right tools to work with or they would buy them. I really enjoyed working for this company.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sealed Air is trying to be a Fortune 500 Company
EHS Specialist (Current Employee) –  Simpsonville, SCNovember 6, 2016
This company is pretty good and has a lot going for it in the years to come. The location I am at has a lot of interesting dynamics as it has been bought out by Sealed Air in the past few years. I like working here, but the processes for get work accomplished can be confusing and the direction the local management team wants to go is not always evident.
Pros
A lot, I especially like the people.
Cons
Confusing processes
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work and a good long term plan if your job is not outsourced to a low cost country.
North American Regional Internal Control Manager (Current Employee) –  Charlotte, NCNovember 16, 2016
The company is overall a great place to work but more of the corporate functions are being outsourced here than any other place I've worked before. So it's great until they can fulfill your role someone where that's lower cost. It's not only the manufacturing jobs leaving the country.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
machines from veitnam era, wont spend on upgrades
Maintenance Tech (Current Employee) –  Hanover, PANovember 3, 2016
self managed, manager is overworked, forced to be safety and maintenance manager and too busy to schedule work for maintenance. The employees are mostly very nice. The benefits are pretty good. Get your pre-hire agreement in writing. Mine was changed after I was hired b/c I did not have it in writing.
Pros
paid lunches
Cons
pass
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Large company with lots of learning opportunities.
Global Director EHS Auditing (Former Employee) –  Duncan, SCSeptember 22, 2016
Sealed Air is a large global manufacturing company.
My role included a fair amount of travel including foreign travel.
I was offered a fair amount of autonomy in my job.
Many people I worked with are exceptional people and strive for continuous improvement in EHS.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
SAP development
SAP Development Intern (Former Employee) –  Sturtevant, WIJanuary 16, 2017
Learned integral strategies to find information through JD Edwards and input the information into the SAP ERP system. Multiple pricing, location, supplier orders to input.
Pros
Discipline, healthy choices, excersice and training
Cons
Lack of supervison and help
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
this was a temporary position
Production/Material Planner (Former Employee) –  Ayer, MAOctober 31, 2016
I worked at Sealed Air as a contract employee and was made to feel that I was one of the team not just a contractor. It was a great experience.
Pros
great place to work
Cons
Wished it lasted longer but the person I was replacing came back from leave.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive , good benefits nd
Machine Operator (Current Employee) –  Holyoke, MADecember 29, 2016
Working at this company , made me learn a lot about how safety is first more than anything . How to work as a team and provide the bedt of us w mith safety on out mind and always remember safety is a priority
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
There's oportunity to learn but the manufacturing environment is 'different'
Accounts Payable Clerk (Former Employee) –  Duncan, SCAugust 31, 2016
A typical day involved processing invoices and helping customers. I learned SAP while there. The most enjoyable part of the job was hearing from happy customers.
Pros
Allowed you to learn new things
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  301 Mayhill Sadle Brook NJJanuary 8, 2017
Review every year!!! Sometimes good, I'm machine operator of four machines!! Made Bubbles, envelopes!! And new IBW.Good company!! Good benefits, management sometimes is good, sometimes no good!!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Collaborative organization creating customer value through purposeful innovation.
Executive Director (Current Employee) –  Duncan, SCSeptember 15, 2016
An ideal collaborative company positioned in an industry creating customer value through respect, trust, and purposeful innovation.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company to build a career.
Team Performance Leader (TPL) (Current Employee) –  Fort Worth, TXDecember 18, 2016
Great place to show what you are made of. Be the best at what you do and you will be rewarded at the end. Definitely give you the opportunity to learn.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a great place to work
Operator (Former Employee) –  Louisville, KYJune 23, 2016
The raises are very small, management is very poorly run, it is impossible to advance in the company. Excessive amounts of mandatory overtime.
Pros
easy to become involved in the various committees, 2 weeks paid vacation to start
Cons
short breaks, bad management, no opportunity for advancement, lots of mandatory overtime
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Accounts Payable Clerk (Former Employee) –  Duncan, SCSeptember 30, 2016
just typing 150 characters because that's what indeed is making me do, just so I can upload a new version of my resume. That's pretty ridiculous if you ask me.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Benefits
Production Manager (Former Employee) –  Fresno, CAOctober 16, 2016
The company has excellent benefits. The work environment was generally positive with very talented employees who cared about what they did.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent warehouse
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  Louisville, KYJuly 15, 2016
The job is overall a nice job, however it was quite mismanaged. I would recommend this job to older people, it can be a bit much for a younger worker.
Pros
Free coffee, water/gatorade, laid-back
Cons
mismanaged, low wages, poor training
Was this review helpful?Yes5No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
was a very active job
Manufacturing (Former Employee) –  Scotia, NYSeptember 30, 2016
Foam manufacturing is a delicate job you have to make sure your gasses are at the right levels and ensure you have enjoy of the certain color.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Balancing Worklife
Lead ABAP Consultant (Former Employee) –  Greenville, SCJune 9, 2016
Environment was good
Active participation in cut-over activities and assisting in data loads
Participation in functional design/ requirement review meeting
Handle daily communication between offshore and on-site on the objects assign
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sealed Air
Executive Assistant (Former Employee) –  Saddle Brook, NJSeptember 23, 2016
I worked in two offices for Sealed Air for over 12 years. I enjoyed meeting people from all over the world and work for great Senior management.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great to learn new job skills
Machine Operator/Material Handler (Former Employee) –  Eastlake, CAJune 23, 2016
learned how to work in a fast paced environment using various hand and power tools, sharpened my leadership and teamwork skills, became organized and efficient
Pros
productive shifts
Cons
temporary position
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Sealed Air. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 191 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Compensation/Benefits
3.8
Job Security/Advancement
3.3
Management
3.2
Culture
3.5