Find companies:
Seasons 52
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
18 reviews

Seasons 52 Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Long hours no break
Server (Current Employee), Memphis, TNJuly 3, 2014
Hours are not consistent and are forced to work a double shift with no breaks
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best restaurant job I have ever had
Floor Manager/Bartender/Server/Trainer (Former Employee), Coral Gables, FLJuly 2, 2014
Pros: health care benefits, 401k, professional growth opportunities
Seasons 52 (Darden) is an exceptional company to work for. From the professionalism to the culture to the benefits. I had the opportunity to grow there as a professional and as a person. If it weren't for the fact that I relocated, I would have stayed. I was also part of the opening team there, and I can say it really makes you take pride in your work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work at with a great atmosphere and great people
Line Cook/ Prep (Former Employee), Chestnut Hill, MAJune 9, 2014
A typical day at work would be to stock/restock saute station, cook at a high volume, and plating what i made.
I learned how to move at a much faster pace and with a sense of urgency.
Everyone at Seasons 52 were amazing people.
The hardest part of the job was the commute.
The people made the job a lot easier.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Superlative Hospitality Job
Certified Trainer and Head Server (Current Employee), Palm Beach Gardens, FLMay 8, 2014
Pros: • thankful for the flexibility it allowed me to finish my degree
Cons: • temperamental cappuccino machine
• Best sophisticated casual restaurant to work for
• The caliber of the staff is striking
• Seasons 52 values and core concepts is integral to your success
• Provides superior level of education and training for wine
• Management is terrific for that reason Seasons 52 is outstanding
• Creating emotional connections with guests makes it rewarding
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
tons of sidework
Food Server (Former Employee), San Diego, CAFebruary 28, 2014
long hours for few tables
tons of sidework
overstaffed every night
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Workplace
Hostess (Current Employee), San Diego, CADecember 25, 2013
I love interacting with others. Management is great at helping out
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Upbeat atmosphere.
Server/Bartender (Current Employee), Birmingham, ALNovember 6, 2013
Pros: 50% discount
Cons: healthcare
I normally arrive at work 15 minutes prior to receive any additional information needed to complete duties for the day. I would set up bar or stations before opening. The most enjoyable part of my position are the guests and team members,
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good people, Fun place, weak management
Server (Current Employee), Rockville, MDOctober 15, 2013
Has so much more potential...my only real issues are the porr communication between the management staff, the over whelming amount of sidework, and the "safe and secure policy."
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its a restaurant.
employee (Current Employee), Sacramento, CAOctober 6, 2013
Pros: family atmosphere
Cons: management
management does not listen to concerns or requests. Not willing to help. Very disappointed with the turn out of such a great company. Plays favorites with certain employees and if you are not one of them, you get not so good shifts and or sections. Would not recommend anyone to apply especially if trying to support themselves with this as their sole – more... job. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great environment
Certified Trainer, Private Dining Team Captain (Current Employee), Plano, TXAugust 26, 2013
Lovely people who are very considerate of family life and work with you while pushing you to achieve your goals
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not good / , lots of side work / secret shoppers with ridiculous expectations-ratings
Server/bartender (Former Employee), Washington, D.C. /nearbyMay 11, 2013
(Seasons52 at a location close to Washington DC. ). $$ good in the weekend. Weekdays ...not so good. Management always helpful (most of). Tons of sidework since this place doesn't have bussers / helpers, just servers . Since this place is very big - there's a lot of sidework to do. Servers always argue about who did-not what sidework- (1-2 h per day – more... of sidework). The Ridiculous : secret shoppers (lots of em" ) per month , their rating calls for Perfection !! which is obviously impossible. There's like..30 steps of service and if you missed one -or you were late ( for example: must great guests in less than 60 sec. -regardless that you might be seated another table but you are taking the orders for another- some other steps on the secret shopper report are even more Ridiculous - so you're below the score of 95 and now "you re not a good server/bartender anymore" -thats how you will be seen. Risk of being fired if you score low. (Eventually you will- or will get rid of u). /Some managers are very nice and helpful / coworkers very ignorant -wont greet each other or Make eye contact. Weird, because in the DC /va/md area everybody is super nice generally, warm too. // Huge employee turnover / Also the new employees although some were very nice and helpful, quickly get transformed by the ignorant attitude/ atmosphere" that prevails (too bad). There"s good things too. convenient location,The food is good, floxible shifts-managers are very helpful on that, the design is nice, $$ only on the weekend. /there is place for promotions/ Overall, a very stressful place to work !! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Hostess (Former Employee), Cherry Hill, NJApril 28, 2013
Pros: discount, salary, environment
Cons: expectations of guests due to the culture of the area
Everyone was pretty much a pleasure to work with. I learned great customer service skills with a smile on my face. The most enjoyable part of the job was getting to interact with so many different people and cultures.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Server at Fine Dining restaurant
Server (Current Employee), Altamonte Springs, FLNovember 5, 2012
 Deliver excellent customer service skills and recovery, while engaging with diverse guests
 Demonstrate ability to utilize suggestive selling techniques
 Read guests and anticipate needs to provide a personal experience
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fast paced, working with great people who provide a lot of teamwork
Waitress (Current Employee), Palm Beach Gardens, FLOctober 3, 2012
Pros: guest satisfaction, meeting new people
Cons: not a lot of hours
A typical day at work I insure that every guest that walks in the door has a great time along with great service. I have learned the value of teamwork and how to work well and multitask in a fast paced environment. The management is very fair and does their job well. My co workers and very friendly and hard working and also share teamwork. I strive – more... to do as best as I can at work by doing everything I can, which in turn, makes the day not so hard. The most enjoyable part of my job would have to be that part of talking to my guest and seeing that they are, in fact, having a great time. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work, amazing people and environment
Pantry Chef (Current Employee), Coral Gables, FLSeptember 10, 2012
Pros: people
Cons: long shifts
While working for Seasons 52, I have learned how to work in a very fast paced environment. I have taken customer service to a next level now that I have to make their food rather than just greet them. Seasons 52 has only 2 shifts. The lunch shifts begins at 8 am and ends around 5 pm, and the dinner shift begins at 5 pm and ends around 1 am. A typical – more... day at the restaurant begins where I prep the food we use throughout the day, and ends with me cleaning the kitchen and putting away the food. The restaurant opens at 11:30 am and closes at 10 pm on Sundays, 11 pm on Monday through Thursday and 12 am on Fridays and Saturdays. Some days I work both the lunch and the dinner shifts, so I have learned to work for very long hours. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Giant company with abundant support systems
Chef (Current Employee), ILAugust 22, 2012
Cons: directors and mps only care about results
Company culture and values are forced on to the point of being fake.They don't practice what they preach, lack of integrity and trust.
Definately have all the systems in place to make money, but if the numbers are not in place watch out! Sadly lots of microwaves and frozen products.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unprofessional
Server (Current Employee), Dunwoody, GAFebruary 27, 2012
Inconsistent, management plays favorites, very unprofessional.

About Seasons 52

U-Haul wants to know if you are sure you want to spend the extra money for a moving company? If not, there's AMERCO, whose principal – Read more