Seasons 52 Employee Reviews in United States

Showing all 33 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work.
Server (Current Employee) –  Princeton, NJMay 27, 2016
You can make good money and have fun. The team is friendly and helpful. The Culinary Team genuinely cares and they are willing to work with strange guest requests without making a big deal out of it.
Pros
The culinary team is awesome!
Cons
Needy guests.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Upscale sophisticated dining experience featuring over 100 wines and a seasonally inspired menu.
Server/Food Runner (Former Employee) –  San Diego, CAMay 13, 2016
Excellent staff and management highly focused on teamwork and overall guest experience. We were given continued education on wine and wine pairing as well as seasonal foods and foods from around the world. Most FOH responsibilities were shared by all servers including food running, and bussing.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced, professional but fun work setting
hostess (Current Employee) –  King of Prussia, PAJanuary 23, 2016
Fast paced, professional but fun work setting... I enjoyed it personal, managers are a little hard on you at times but nothing that can't be resolved if you have a level headed opinion/voice. Must have thick skin but job is rewarding
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love the guest they really make your job worthwhile
hostess (Former Employee) –  Birmingham, ALNovember 25, 2015
The guest are amazing they will have you motivated to work and continue to enjoy your job. Like most restaurants they have their drama but as long as you keep to yourself and do your job (perfectly) no one will talk about you to other coworkers. Managers do not believe in you and they constantly talk down to you and are disrespectful. If you like challenging your temper, stress, and personality this place is for you
Pros
Half off food and flexible schedules
Cons
Schedules are unpredictable, management doesn't believe in you and treats you poorly, and the day to day drama of being rediculed, judged
Was this review helpful?Yes9No7
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productice and great work place
Server (Current Employee) –  Princeton, NJOctober 14, 2015
Great management and training that can turn a beginner server into a very decent one. Really great menu and educational menu and wine sessions.
Pros
Great Environment
Cons
Very Repetitive
Was this review helpful?Yes4No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fine dining establishment with great benifits
Bartender (Former Employee) –  Santa Monica, CASeptember 7, 2015
Seasons52 had great day one benefits and plenty of resources for employees including an incredibly in-depth wine and spirits training courses.
Was this review helpful?Yes6No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Experience
Managing Partner (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLJune 22, 2015
Seasons gave me the opportunity to run my own unit in Altamonte Springs. This was a very rewarding experience for me and I had a chance to work with some of the best people in the industry
Was this review helpful?Yes7No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Work Environment
Prep Cook (Current Employee) –  Tampa, FLMay 28, 2015
I loved working here and it was like home! Management made you at ease with position. I learned a lot from the Head Manager
Was this review helpful?Yes8No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun and informative restaurant
❸ Client Liaison Specialist (Current Employee) –  Birmingham, ALMarch 31, 2015
coworkers are all fun and outgoing, there is some drama between the waitstaff, but that happens at every restaurant. Certain members of management like to show over the top and obvious favoritism to a couple employees, I'm not bitter about this, it's just not very professional and sends the wrong message to the rest of the staff.
the job isn't hard at all, however when truly busy its hard to find time to actually enjoy the job.
Was this review helpful?Yes8No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Server/Barback
Server/Barback (Former Employee) –  Costa Mesa, CAMarch 10, 2015
I enjoyed working with guest and informing them about different wines and beverages and the menu. It's a well managed restaurant very professional environment.
Pros
50% off menu
Cons
no breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes6No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Server (Current Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAMarch 4, 2015
great staff, great clientel, great food. Great selection of wine. Fresh Grill and wine bar which features a seasonally inspired menu which offers a large selection of wine and cocktails over 100 wines by the bottle 52 by the glass. menu is under 475 calories, adjustments to food allergins can be made
Pros
benefits
Cons
money not consistent
Was this review helpful?Yes5No8
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great management
Line Cook/Prep Cook (Former Employee) –  Santa Monica, CADecember 30, 2014
My management team was there for me when ever I needed them. I learned most of my cooking skills thanks to the sous chef and my co-workers. The food was great.
Pros
management
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes14No6
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place
Customer Services (Current Employee) –  Memphis, TNNovember 11, 2014
A typical day at work is having fun getting to know your guest and smiling. The managment is ok most of the the managers are good but one manager is not a very good manager and she is also very rude to certain employees. My co workers I love them all we where like a big family.Their wasnt a hard part of the job but only working with this particular manager. The most enjoyable was getting the job that I liked, working with my team, and free tasteing of the food during the seasons.
Pros
free food and fun
Was this review helpful?Yes20No6
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Darden is a great company to work for
Waitress (Current Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLAugust 19, 2014
The management team is awesome and they are very willing to work with school/family schedule. I love all of my co-workers and everyone is always very willing to help each other out. The hardest part of the job is working late nights and being away from my kids. If it wasn't for the late night hours I wouldn't have any reason to look for another job.
Cons
late night hours
Was this review helpful?Yes16No6
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Long hours no break
Server (Current Employee) –  Memphis, TNJuly 3, 2014
Hours are not consistent and are forced to work a double shift with no breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes35No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best restaurant job I have ever had
Floor Manager/Bartender/Server/Trainer (Former Employee) –  Coral Gables, FLJuly 2, 2014
Seasons 52 (Darden) is an exceptional company to work for. From the professionalism to the culture to the benefits. I had the opportunity to grow there as a professional and as a person. If it weren't for the fact that I relocated, I would have stayed. I was also part of the opening team there, and I can say it really makes you take pride in your work.
Pros
health care benefits, 401k, professional growth opportunities
Was this review helpful?Yes27No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work at with a great atmosphere and great people
Line Cook/ Prep (Former Employee) –  Chestnut Hill, MAJune 9, 2014
A typical day at work would be to stock/restock saute station, cook at a high volume, and plating what i made.
I learned how to move at a much faster pace and with a sense of urgency.
Everyone at Seasons 52 were amazing people.
The hardest part of the job was the commute.
The people made the job a lot easier.
Was this review helpful?Yes29No8
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Superlative Hospitality Job
Certified Trainer and Head Server (Current Employee) –  Palm Beach Gardens, FLMay 8, 2014
• Best sophisticated casual restaurant to work for
• The caliber of the staff is striking
• Seasons 52 values and core concepts is integral to your success
• Provides superior level of education and training for wine
• Management is terrific for that reason Seasons 52 is outstanding
• Creating emotional connections with guests makes it rewarding
Pros
• thankful for the flexibility it allowed me to finish my degree
Cons
• temperamental cappuccino machine
Was this review helpful?Yes22No7
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
tons of sidework
Food Server (Former Employee) –  San Diego, CAFebruary 28, 2014
long hours for few tables
tons of sidework
overstaffed every night
Was this review helpful?Yes35No8
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Workplace
Hostess (Current Employee) –  San Diego, CADecember 25, 2013
I love interacting with others. Management is great at helping out
Was this review helpful?Yes28No26

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 33 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Compensation/Benefits
3.9
Job Security/Advancement
3.5
Management
3.7
Culture
4.3