Find companies:
SeaWorld
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
94 reviews

SeaWorld Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive busy work place
food operations (Former Employee), Orlando, FLDecember 5, 2014
Pros: free tickets and discounts on everything u purchased at the park
Cons: little hours u work, short breakes and the distance of the park
a typical day at work is usually busy all day depends on where iam assigned at for the day iam usually setting up the area for customers I serve drinks and food and also restock the desert counter and refill the coffee and hot chocolate machine. If iam on patio I clean tables for the guest sweep the floors, take out the trash, collect trays, and also – more... restock the condiment table. I've learned food safety and lots of great customer service. management was awesome everyone was understanding and made it a organized environment to work in. my co-workers at SeaWorld all great personality's and were easy to get along with. the hardest thing to do was cash when its a rush and also make customers food exactly how they wanted it listening was the key when there is a big crowd!!!. the most enjoyable was when u made a customer happy with your service. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Food Service Attendant (Former Employee), Orlando, FLNovember 17, 2014
Pros: free lunch, overtime, paid every 2 weeks
Cons: far from where i stay
Got to meet a lot of new people. Especially people from all the world. I learned how to Prep Cook , Work a Cash Register and Talk to people without being shy.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great
Senior Animal Trainer (Former Employee), Orlando, FLNovember 7, 2014
Performed daily systematic process in utilizing behavioral analysis and marine mammal education for guests and animal interactions in a team-based environment utilizing operant conditioning and instrumental techniques.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place
park opp (Former Employee), San Diego, CAOctober 28, 2014
i loved working there and i would love to work there again made some good friends
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun environment, great crews, experienced/understanding management
Beverage Host (Former Employee), San Diego, CAOctober 27, 2014
Pros: working culinary provides free lunches!
Cons: uniforms are a little baggy for my tastes.
Working for the Entertainment park as an entry level employee allowed me to see the business side of things from I once started fifteen years ago, and having the experiences I had over those years allowed me to work very well with management there, and we maintained a fun environment with employees that came to understand how the business worked.
Alas, – more... it was temporary because it was seasonal work for a short time. I take from the experience a better understanding of being a crew member, and learned from fellow managers more ways to handle various employee issues and concerns.
I'd show up to work with a smile, and leave with one all the same. The day-to-day work was easy, and I always looked to help in any other areas I could. The hardest part? Perhaps wearing the uniforms. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work and friendly co-workers
Beverage Host (Current Employee), San Antonio, TXOctober 24, 2014
Pros: cheap food for employees, good work environment, and connected with everyone
Set up facilities for events including tables, dishware, glassware, silverware, linens and other amenities according to
the event order requirements and manager’s direction. Assist in breaking down after events and returning all event items to proper location. Provide assistance to customers and ensure optimal level of satisfaction in restaurant. Greeting – more... patrons once they are seated. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love working at Seaworld
Culinary Department (Current Employee), Orlando, FLOctober 19, 2014
Great company, great management. Unfortunately I am seasonal and my job ends in December. They don't have many part time or full time positions.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work in a fast food resturant.
Cashier and Stocker (Former Employee), Orlando, FLOctober 17, 2014
Pros: free lunch, long breaks
My typical day at work was operating a cash register, stocking the freezers, and cleaning the patio for the guests to sit down and eat. I learned a lot working at SeaWorld. I learnt the proper way to stock the freezers, and the proper way to clean the patio. My manager was disrespectful at times and didn't care what was really going on. My co-workers – more... were always up beat and fun to be around. The hardest part of my job was having to make sure your line of customers was taking care in a fast and appropriate manner. The most enjoyable day was watching all the children come into the restaurant with a smile on their faces. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Alright
Food and Beverage Attendant (Former Employee), Orlando, FlOctober 17, 2014
Pros: discounts and free tickets
Cons: customers
Great place to work if your in high school.
Food was okay.
management was crazy
co workers were great to work with.
Got to see lots of see animals and test the rides before the people would come in and ride them.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its a fun plce to hangout
Hostess (Former Employee), San Diego, CASeptember 29, 2014
don't pay much, but expect you to save money. and management was ok , too much talk but not much was getting done
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoyable people and a fun enviroment
Toll Hostess (Former Employee), Orlando, FLSeptember 27, 2014
Pros: gettting into the park for free.
Cons: no benifits or full time
A typical work day was being able to meet new people everyday and help them with any questions they had.I learned that being polite can get you very far.My management was very helpful and supportive.My co-workers were fun and outgoing.The hardest part of the job was trying to please every every customer,The most enjoyable part was getting to work at – more... a theme park. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and Fun
Food Service Attendant/ Cashier (Former Employee), orlando flSeptember 24, 2014
This is a very fun job to have they are flexible when it comes to your hours if you are in school or have other job. You interact with different animals and people each day
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Happy and fun place to work.
Culinary Operations Host (Former Employee), San Diego, CASeptember 13, 2014
Good management.
Fresh food.
Good co-workers.
Easy to advance.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and Friendly workplace
Guest Relations (Former Employee), San Diego CAAugust 28, 2014
Pros: free admission into the park
Cons: n/a
Working for Seaworld San DIego was a fun and great experience interacting with guest and the park animals. Typical day at seaworld greeting the guest as they arrive. Process their vouchers and turn them into day passes to enter the park. Managment was by far thee best i have ever worked for everyone worked together a solution was always created for – more... every error.

The main thing i enjoyed from this job was after a long day walking to the Killer Whale tank and just sitting there for couple hours and just enjoyig waching them swim. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun but not a job for life
COORDINATOR (Current Employee), San Diego, CAAugust 21, 2014
Cons: not enough hours, low pay
It's a fun place to work at. The team members are fun to communicate with and work with. Down side is that the pay is low, and they hardly give you any hours.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun loving family environment
Seasonal Supervisor Culinary Operations (Former Employee), San Diego, CAAugust 19, 2014
Having been at SeaWorld for as long as I was I learned much about work ethic. I learned what it is to provide world class service, I learned the basics of cash handling, with greater training I went more into depth with cash handling, being Serve Safe certified I know the basics of food handing, having worked in a high level kitchen for a year broadened – more... my knowledge for cooking, sanitation, food safety, food temperature, food prep. The typical work day consisted of all of what i learned, i had to cook in the mornings, make sure my food temped at the right temperature, and taste test the food to make sure it was edible and tasty. On occasions I'd go out on the service line to assist guests with their orders, being that we were the busiest restaurant in the park their was always something to do. I'd also oversee the staff when the supervisor wasn't present, i'd also be in charge of sending my team on brakes and lunches. Management and my team definitely never failed to help one another, we were one big family and everyday was a joy to work with them. The hardest part of the job would be when we would be short staffed, we have to work twice s hard just to get by, therefore leaving us to be behind and having to possibly stay overtime. I loved my job at SeaWorld hearing people have a great time and enjoying the food is a definite plus for the hard work I always put in. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
overload with work and first time workers
Culinary Intern (Former Employee), San Diego, CAAugust 15, 2014
Pros: free lunches
Cons: over worked
Prep kitchen and set up the food stations, clean and organize the dishes.

This job require you to be fast. because its the kitchen it will get hot.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
SeaWorld is a very educational and inspirational place to work.
Educational counselor (Current Employee), Orlando, FLAugust 3, 2014
At SeaWorld I have the privilage of educating children about conservation and marine animals.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work!
Photographer (Former Employee), San Diego, CAJuly 25, 2014
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
Everything about Seaworld is great! Management, employees, park-visitors. They've establish a culture based on fun and integrity. Human Resources department truly knows how to hire the right kind of people for their vacancies.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and a fun workplace
Food Service Attendant (Current Employee), Orlando, FLJuly 24, 2014
Pros: free lunches
Cons: short hours
Working there is really fun and your task changes daily. I learned how to serve guests and interact with people more better. My co-workers were always helpful to me and kept the job fun.

1 2 3 4 5

About SeaWorld

SeaWorld San Antonio offers guests many ways to get up close to marine life. The 2003 season is from March 8 through Nov. 30. – Read more