Find companies:
SEC
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
32 reviews

SEC Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace stayed busy
Telemarketer (Former Employee), Clearwater, FLJuly 23, 2014
My day at work was mostly fun. I learned how to take criticism a lot better especially by being on the phones. You have so many different attitudes. My manager was laid back but he would tell you when you were doing something wrong, and he was also good about telling you when you did things right. The co- workers were all in all good people they were – more... down to earth. At times it did get hard to handle customers on the phone, some would not cooperate with getting their bill and calling out the account number. Simply because they thought it was a trick and would get burned, just because we were calling them helping the residents lower their electricity bill. Most residents would hang up in your face multiple times because they thought it was a scam. Then it would be hard on us with not enough sales to make our pay for the end of the week. The most enjoyable part of my job was actually getting sales throughout the day it gave me a sense of happiness and relief that I was doing my job correctly and getting the savings applied to my customers account. Helping save the residents money and making sure they were happy with the savings really put a smile on my face. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company shut down
Work hand (Former Employee), Flowood, MSJune 17, 2014
Pros: friends
Cons: shut down
I am happy I started off with this company before I even graduated from high school. Taught me alot of things. Job shut down
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad place
Work Group Leader (Former Employee), PAMay 7, 2014
Cons: too many to list
Don't let the field peoples reviews lead you to this company. I personally gave them 11 years and they took $5 an hour of pay away and shipped me to another company 25 minutes away from their plant. Horrible management that is only interested in making their bonuses bigger. They don not care about anyone at this company. Ask anyone that works for DLM – more... east. They suck. Stay away. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fast pacede. Got a chance to meet people from all over the Southeast region of the United States
Fanfare Volunteer Worker (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAApril 3, 2013
It was only a one day job, in which I volunteered for. Worked from 9am-4pm and it was very fast paced from start to finish. There were many attractions there in which fans could interact with. I was over the field goal kicking attraction that was there and it had a major turn out. I was able to interact with many people from all round which was a great – more... experience for me. If I ever get the chance to do it again, I would do it in a heartbeat – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice place to work
sec, sales person , also business owner / partner (Current Employee), Covington, KYFebruary 25, 2013
i answer phones and do filing ,sell cars, show cars
i also take payments over the phone and walk ins
my co works are great and we work well
taking payments i like the best i work 3 days and off 4 days
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive , Good Learning Scope with work satisfaction
Oracle Apps Technical Consultant (Former Employee), Washington, DCFebruary 21, 2013
Pros: free lunches, pot luck, business parties etc
Cons: coffee breaks, gym
My day usually starts with meetings, like gathering requirements with end client users and in process of development of reports in Oracle Applications.
There used to be good learning scope in every company i worked and used to upgrade myself to the new versions or features being added to the technologies , as well a lot much new stuff.
There were days – more... where i used to be in intense pressure working to meet the deadlines , but management was very good enough in motivating us to meet the target.It helped us a lot in achieving things and leaded to appreciation.
Co-workers are very friendly, helpful and used to share knowledge with each other.
The hardest part of the job were the timings , sometimes it was hard to work over the weekends too.
The most enjoyable part of the job is my work ! I love my work, i always feel happy doing it and most importantly , i used to get lot of work satisfaction with good work environment , learning new stuff. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Sr, Program Manager (Former Employee), New York, NYAugust 10, 2012
Pros: great support
Great place to work, where they empower and help you succeed
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional grade co-workers with a sense of direction
Operations Official / Producer (Former Employee), Hoover, ALJune 10, 2012
Working along side people from all of the member schools it is an opportunity to discuss and compare various aspects of the production
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fast and competitive in the custom wheel market
Plant Manager (Former Employee), Los Angeles, CAJune 5, 2012
Pros: we connected with people accross the u.s., japan and china
Cons: it was during a very difficult economic time.
This company operated during the early 1990 recession. To remain in operation we had to change from an inventory operation to a JIT. cutting our raw material costs. To improve labor force and quality of our product, this was hand poured aluminum gravity casting operation, we re-designed our casting operation including holding furnaces, that allowed – more... for continuous cleaning, and added a robotic arm for casting. The wheel industry is a fashion industry that requires new designs, we developed a program that kept us ahead of our competitors. The most enjoyable part of this work is getting our new products to our customers and seeing the results. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
Administrative Assistant Internship (Former Employee), Harrisburg, PAMarch 26, 2012
This company was fun to work at and very knowledgable friendly. Flexible shifts and great compensation package
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
APEX regulator
Consultant (Former Employee), Islamabad, PakistanApril 8, 2014
Excellent place to work and learn and make a difference in the securities markets of the country to make a better and a more transparent investment culture.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Buen ambiente
DOCENTE (Former Employee), Zacatecas, ZACAugust 6, 2014
Cons: no hay bases
Es un lugar bueno para laborar claro si lo que te gusta es educar, la convivencia con los compañeros es buena, me agrado compartir experiencias vividas
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excelente ambiente laboral
apoyo administrativo (Former Employee), Hermosillo, SONMarch 17, 2014
Pros: seguro medico, infonnavit, prestaciones monetarias
Cons: no cuenta con trasporte
secretaria comprometida con la educacion en apoyo a los empleados de la educacion y con excelentes prestaciones y horarios sumamente adaptables en una palabra de lo mejor laboralmente hablando.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
area de trabajo optima
intendente (Former Employee), Valparaíso, ZACMarch 9, 2014
Pros: seguro medico
Cons: no hay apoyo en crecimeinto laboral.
Llego puntual al trabajo siempre.
inicio mis labores de aseo.
Trabajo en las áreas verdes.
Socializo con los alumnos en la hora del recreo
Después del recreo limpio mis área de aseo.
Nota:
Si algún maestro falta yo lo cubro ya que tengo estudios suficientes para hacerlo.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Só tenho que elogiar. Para mim sempre foi pontual em tudo.
Professor aposentado (Former Employee), Jaguaquara, BAFebruary 5, 2014
Pros: só quando necessário
Cons: nao fornecia vale refeicao
Cada dia era novo para mim. Sempre aprendi lecionando.
A enxergar o outro além! Sentir o coração dos meus alunos.
Para min não tenho queixa de nenhum. Sempre procurei reconhecer o meu lugar.
Trabalhei muito em equipe. Aprendi a pedir ajuda sempre que necessário. Tenho saudade dos meus colegas. Hoje, grandes amigos!
As burocracias. Mas sempre driblei – more... todas.
Sem dúvida a busca de conhecimentos e o contato com o próximo! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
empresa agradável de trabalhar
design Instrucional para cursos online (Current Employee), Salvador, BAJanuary 9, 2014
Pros: estatutaria
Cons: salario ruim
Gostaria de executar mais trabalhos. Para sair do papel é bem demorado as coisas.
Falta agilidade nos trabalhos.
A convivencia com os colegas é agradável
Corrdenação razoável de conhecimentos técnicos
Ensinei e aprendi tb
Posso trabalhar em casa contanto que cumpra determinado horário interno, no proprio setor;
A parte mais díficil é a burocracia para – more... se executar alguns projetos – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
buen ambiente de trabajo
DEPENDIENTA DE CORTEFIEL (Former Employee), la coruñaOctober 29, 2013
Pros: condiciones
Cons: poco sueldo y malos contratos
muy buena experiencia
buen ambiente de trabajo,pero abarcaba demasiada geografía,y tenia poco tiempo para conciliar la vida laboral y familiar
fue una buena ex`periencia pero corta ya que encontré un trabajo mejor que si se adaptaba a mis condiciones y expectativas
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Empresa dinâmica, boa para trabalhar.
Professora de Língua Portuguesa/Literatura/Redaçao (Former Employee), Vitória da Conquista, BASeptember 4, 2013
É uma empresa que que favorece o crescimento profissional dos funcionários, oferece-lhes oportunidade de melhorar a vida financeira e intelectual.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Difícil de encontrar trabajo a pesar de ser mi perfil
Maestro (Former Employee), Concepción del Oro, ZACAugust 12, 2013
Pros: seguro medico, genero expediente en mi perfil
Cons: al no ser trabajo de planta no hay seguridad ni para mantenerlo ni para tener continuidad
El traslado diario de mi hogar hasta el lugar de trabajo puede ser considerable en el sentido de que la institución no presta ningún servicio de transporte y uno mismo debe buscar la manera de trasladarse para cubrir el servicio y los gastos corren por cuenta propia.

Aprendía que la vocación es algo excepcional, pero que no sólo con vocación se logran – more... las cosas. Siempre se debe estar dispuesto a laborar en el lugar que sea.

Debido a que fue un área rural, a parte bi-docente, me tocó ser al mismo tiempo director de la institución de acuerdo al turno y clave manejados.

Logré establecer un buen clima de trabajo en compañía de mis colegas, los cuales, contaban con más experiencia compartieron sus vivencias anteriores como docentes iniciales hasta la fecha, y externaron sus ideas compartiendo conmigo sobre lo difícil que está la situación actual para conseguir empleo como docente en comparación con años atrás, además, hicieron ver que actualmente existe mayor preparación que antes y aun así la situación está muy complicada.

Me agradó en demasía comprobar que el trabajo que hagas, bueno o malo, mucho regular o poco,se ve reflejado al paso del tiempo, por lo que el trabajo hecho habla por sí solo. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ambiente de trabajo agradable
asesor becario (Former Employee), Zacatecas, ZACJuly 21, 2013
Cons: transporte para llegar a las comunidades
se cuenta con un ambiente de trabajo agradable, pero con falta de comunicación al momento de entregar documentación al igual a las fechas de entrega de formatos para la evaluación de los alumnos.
la estabilidad laboral es nula, por el hecho de que se manejo como becario y no como un contrato en el cual no se contaba con las mismas prestaciones que las – more... de un maestro.
el salario fue muy poco, y la jornada laboral era tiempo completo. – less