Find companies:
SECURITY NETWORKS
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
36 reviews

SECURITY NETWORKS Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
call center
Lydian Mortgage-Broker Registration Analyst (Former Employee), palm beach gardens flApril 28, 2014
inbound call center

irs tax issue resolutions

dealing with irate customers
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
learning experience
Receptionist/File Clerk (Former Employee), West Palm Beach, FLApril 19, 2014
security networks was a interesting learning experience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work environment
Information Technology Support Specialist (Current Employee), Kissimmee, FLMarch 18, 2014
Pros: free lunches, little overhead, project management, great advancement
Cons: company was bought out and office closed.
I learned a lot through supervisors and management and had the ability to progress through the company even where positions were not readily available through my own hard work and dedication.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Temp Assignment (Former Employee), West Palm Beach, FLMarch 17, 2014
Pros: celebrating holidays & birthdays
Cons: assignment was too short...moving to texas
I enjoyed working for Security Networks, I learned that I liked the environment. My co-workers were wonderful people to work with.

The most enjoyable part of the job was helping the customers find solutions.

The hardest part of the job was leaving the company because they are relocating to Texas
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good atmophere to work in.
Affiliate Services Representative (Current Employee), FLMarch 12, 2014
Cons: company has been sold.
A typical work day was to receive and perform due diligence on contracrs. Answer questions and speak with Affiliates regarding contracts and funding dates.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great positive environment
Customer Loyalty Supervisor (Current Employee), West Palm Beach, FLMarch 3, 2014
Pros: working with excellent people
Cons: company was brought out
Great co-workers. Excellent benefits. Fast growing company which attractions Monitronics, who is now the new apparent company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workplace is great
Customer Service Agent/Team Lead (Current Employee), West Palm Beach, FLFebruary 19, 2014
Pros: enviroment, loyalty of company
Cons: job closing
Coming to work for Security Networks, I have learned alot. The experience that I have gained is great. The people you work with and the management team is wonderful. If the company was to stay in business I would still be there. Leaning the different systems was great. A good place to work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Helped grow company
Customer Support Supervisor (Current Employee), West Palm Beach, FLJanuary 29, 2014
Great place to work, gained a tremendous amount of knowledge.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tough and rewarding career
Regional Sales Manager (Former Employee), Yuma, AZJanuary 20, 2014
Pros: hard work good pay rewarding in the long run
Cons: hot grueling begining
Achieved goals in personal sales and employee retention being a proactive leader
In charge of sales, installation, maintenance, and repossession of the home security systems
Handled employee relations- training, retention, and the sale closer
Provided comprehensive training for sales associates on products, maintained product set, preformed merchandising – more... and inventory
Developed and designed new marketing tactics increasing sales 100% by designing new advertisements and sales techniques – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exellent Work Inviroment
Customer Retention (Current Employee), west Palm Beach, FL.January 17, 2014
Pros: bonus checks
A typical day at work includes receiving and making call to customers that are wanting to cancel their accounts, my job is to retain the customer and make sure that they are happy with the service, I review contracts negotiate new terms and sign new customer up for service. I have learned allot about legal binding documents. I respect my management – more... team and encourage positive criticism. The hardest part of my Job is not being able to save every customer, the best part of my job is the customer that I save and satisfy daily. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
door to door ever experience is different
Independent contractor (Former Employee), Vancouver, WAJanuary 8, 2014
Pros: free housing and sales group activities
Cons: no break, getting dropped off in neighbor hood, bathroom breaks, safety, commision based, and sketchy paying
I have knocked 6 days a week 12-9 and 9-9 Saturdays. Every job is different if you get in the house, walk through of security systems or placement s. Then paper work and schedule for technician. When you knock it is strait commission, so getting in the door is key depending on sales pitch. I worked for many security companies but all is basically the – more... same. The pay rates were different and could be changed on different jobs. Tried with hold a lot of money. Safety was also none and being a girl walking into some ones house can be scarey – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Energetic and Fast paced work place
Customer Service Specialist (Current Employee), KISSIMMEE, FLDecember 26, 2013
This by far has been the Best workplace because of the things I have learned here. Also it has helped me excel with my Spanish and typing skills needed to do this job. I have had a fun time with my co-workers as this job does have a lot of pressure but everyone here has a fun attitude and tries their best to keep everything simple, as it is not.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place, cares about employees
Account Executive (Current Employee), West Palm Beach, FLDecember 9, 2013
great management team, cares about employees, takes good care of them
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Customer service rep (Current Employee), West Palm Beach, FLDecember 5, 2013
my typical day at work is less stress,veryrelaxed environment,great place to work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive work place
Human Resource Assistant (Current Employee), West Palm Beach, FLOctober 27, 2013
management was good,the company had a team player atmostphere
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
about me
Emergency Dispatcher (Former Employee), Kissimmee, FLSeptember 4, 2013
customer servie, Dispatching police, fire and medical rescue , co workers were very helpfful
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company, Wonderful Coworkers
Supervisor (Current Employee), West Palm Beach, flAugust 31, 2013
Pros: paid medical benefits
Cons: sold
Great Company, Wonderful Coworkers.
Paid on going training and personal development
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and a professional place to work
Collections Administrator Specialist (Current Employee), West Palm Beach, FloridaJuly 31, 2013
A good place to work and very professional place. I learn a lot from management like how to delegate work to others, supervisor functions. A Good environment to work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable work place
Data Entry Representative (Current Employee), Kissimmee, FLJuly 30, 2013
Update company database for existing customers while creating accounts for new customers. Make outbound calls and taking inbound calls. Executed business communications via fax and email requests to update cancel or make changes to existing customer accounts. Created a database for new customer shell accounts with contact information including inputting – more... names, addresses, passwords, emergency contacts and zone lists. Assisted dispatch team during peak emergency calls and when customers called in reporting a false alarm. Multi tasked between two computer monitors and several open files on each to ascertain customer jurisdiction with proper local police and fire agencies. Worked with supervisors to apply for permits in certain jurisdictions to achieve an active customer account as soon as possible. Team oriented. Handled sensitive customer information according to company protocol and shredded information at the end of the day. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was An Okay Work Environment
Customer Services Specialist/ Dispatcher (Former Employee), Kissimmee, FLJuly 26, 2013
Pros: company lunches, company pot lucks, friendly people, organized environment.
Cons: constant layoffs and nitpicking.
A typical day at security networks was a day of speaking and dealing with customers concerns and calling to verify all was okay at the home or business when there alarm went off. I learned complex computer skills, how to handle difficult customers, have to multitask, and working with a lot of people at once. My co workers were enjoyable people. we always – more... got along. no conflicts. the hardest part of the job I would have to say dealing with the difficult customers every once in a while. the most enjoyable part was being around people that were positive. – less