Find companies:
Securus
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
45 reviews

Securus Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
account executive
Account Executive (Former Employee), Portland, ORMay 27, 2014
Pros: great pay when you sell
Cons: commision only
Fortune 500 company specializing in payment processing. I received top notch training and great commission and bonuses.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Management Team
Armed Security Officer (Current Employee), Jacksonville, FLMay 13, 2014
I was an armed security officer and went to different post. The management team was excellent
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Laid back environment but excruciating low pay, poor treatment from mgmt. Employees herded in and out
Customer Service (Current Employee), 3000 kellway in Carrollton, TXMay 3, 2014
Pros: free coffee, free parking, casual dress policy
Cons: very low pay, constant threats, super rigid inflexible attendance policy, "even if you have a heart attack-per mgmt, you will not be excused". there is no such thing as excused absences, better hope your kid doesnt get sick
I just started working for the Carrollton, TX office. The starting pay (as a temp for three months) is VERY LOW at $10.00 an hour. I work in the call center. Everyone is paid the same starting salary regardless of experience or degree. NO BENEFITS. Company says it will bring people on permanent after working for three months at $10 an hour. If you dont – more... pick up the material by 90 days they will have you remain a temporary agent for an additional 30 days and then either you get the work material or you're fired.

Training is for one month. There is a lot of information to learn. The training class is very small and there are no windows. The room is dim. Dark most times. The room is so small it's probably big enough to fit spacing for 15 people because of the tables and computers. However 22 computers, tables and people are crammed in there. You don't have room to move basically. We sit so close that just to scoot the chair back both people to the right and left side have to move their chairs. I am skinny and this is for everyone in the room.

The first week of training we were threatened every day. We were advised if we were late for any reason, or missed a day, even if we were "admitted into the hospital" or involved in a "car accident" we would still get an occurrence. We are only allowed one occurrence in the month of training. Only two in three months. There are no "excused absences". So if our child gets sick, someone dies, we have a "heart attack" or an admission into the hospital the company would not excuse the absence. Unbelievable. They drilled this information into us constantly in class.

The Securus managers report back everything to the temporary agency. They send hidden emails that have from time to time popped up in class. They sometimes feel personal slights by rather innocent comments and the employee is threatened over that too.

You have to wait three weeks (working through the temp which does ALL their call center hiring) before you get your first check as the company is on a biweekly pay period.

The company has a HIGH TURNOVER. As with most call centers. They are so rigid and inflexible with the attendance policy that the minute someone does have an emergency they usually just quit. They have no choice as it's either quit or be fired. The company doesn't try to retain employees it seems.

Depressing. But hey I need a job. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a great growing company to work for
Telephone Sales (Former Employee), Carlsbad, CAMay 1, 2014
Pros: short lunches
Cons: very turnover ratio
best group of managers I have ever worked. this is the only place I have ever worked where you can snap you fingers and a manager will get on the phone to help you close the call awesome place to work
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
worst company I've ever worked for
Customer Support Specialist (Former Employee), Carrollton, txApril 3, 2014
Cons: management, pay, business hours
Over night team gets the worst treatment. Pay sucks and management is even worst.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
If you like sales this would be an ideal fit for you
ACCOUNT EXECUTIVE (Former Employee), Anchorage, AKApril 1, 2014
Pros: worth it when its worth it, you need to have an extreme go-getter mentality
Cons: do not reimburse you for mileage, do not pay you weekly as stated, but you do get paid, when ever the ties are knotted on their end.
Securus Payments is a merchant processing company founded in Portland, OR, who do come to terms with their low rates and do offer everything that they say they do. As far as up keeping and allowing customers to get a hold of individuals due to time differences that is the only issue I've come across.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Learn
Project Manager (Current Employee), Dallas, TXMarch 20, 2014
Great Place to Learn..Management is flexible and easy to engage if necessary
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Having 8+ Years of Exp in Java/J2EE, Core Java, JDBC, Servlets, JSP, Struts, Springs, Hibernate, JSF, WebServices, XML, JavaScript, JQeuery, JSON
Sr Software Engineer (Former Employee), Dallas TXFebruary 17, 2014
Having 8+ Years of Exp in Java/J2EE, Core Java, JDBC, Servlets, JSP, Struts, Springs, Hibernate, JSF, WebServices, XML, JavaScript, JQeuery, JSON, HTML, CSS, FTL, Weblogic, Tomcat, JBoss, Groovy, Unix
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Workplace, Great CEO and support staff
Managing General Agent (Current Employee), Edison NJJanuary 27, 2014
Pros: fun atmosphere to work in
Cons: no healthcare available
The hardest part of the job is setting appointments with Lead System, Co-workers are fantastic. The most enjoyable part of the job is helping families.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Telecommunications Company
Senior Commission Accountant (Current Employee), Dallas, TXJanuary 20, 2014
Provides telecommunications services for inmate facilities.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun and stress free work place
Telemarketer (Former Employee), Portland, ORJanuary 13, 2014
securus payments was a stress free place to work at. the management was pretty understanding about things. the hardest part about the job was getting the potential customers to listen and the most enjoyable part was knowing that if we needed help it was always availble
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and Productive!
Project Manager (Current Employee), Carrollton, TXJanuary 7, 2014
Responsible for coordinating the successful planning and execution of small to medium scale implementation projects. Ownership of the coordination and completion of all activities required to complete assigned projects for customer accounts, as well as infrastructure deployments and integration projects within the scope of the projects. Budget planning – more... and management; human resource coordination and scheduling; material requisition and shipping/delivery; telecom provisioning; quality management; and other essential project management duties. Plan each project based on defined requirements and success criteria such as time, cost and quality standards. Responsible for managing the project budget. Works directly with Sales, Operations, Technical Support and Securus Customers to coordinate and execute the delivery of features, products, and inmate calling systems. Act as the primary customer contact and Securus Operations representative for small and medium scale implementation projects, plans each project based on defined requirements and success criteria such as time, cost and quality standards. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
communication tech for inmates
Inmate communication tech support (Former Employee), Dallas, TXDecember 31, 2013
Pros: interestine duties
Cons: unable to grasp what was be taught from the different trainers
I was trained to review inmates issues with phones. I researched the problem by testing the phones to make sure that was the problem. Sometimes it wasn't the phones but the personal information the inmate put in did not match. The individual they were trying to contact didn't except the calls. Are they were transferred from complex to another and there – more... information hadn't been updated. The hardest thing that I found about the job was that I had to get use to different trainers, and that the pre printed documentation that we were suppose to copy and paste. I wanted to read everything to be able to choose which one to choice but was always told which one to use. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Securus Tech
Customer Service II (Former Employee), Carrollton, TxDecember 9, 2013
Securus can be very great and very depressing at the same time. Lots of angry customer calls. Co-workers are great.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed the travel and meeting new clients
Merchant Consultant (Former Employee), midwestern regionDecember 7, 2013
Pros: make your own hours. indepenence
Cons: prices are not competitive in the long run, customer service and marketing is unprofessional.
Securus Payments is in the beginning stage of growth. Consultants had to be very self motivated and dependable in the field. I did learn a lot of knowledge in the credit card processing and financial assistances services in the nine months of employment. The Vice President is the life and soul of Securus and was a pleasure to work with. This position – more... is a self employed independent contractor with no base salary and complete commission basis. In other words if you didn't close any deals, then you didn't eat. From experience of 28 years of traveling on the road with my own corporation, I could tell you that this company needs to improve on their marketing and customer service departments or they are destined for bigger troubles in the near future. It's difficult enough to promote their product's and services with literally 1000's of processing companies for competition. I am a single person with a lot of experience in carpetbagging sales. Would just like to be recognized for what I have to offer instead of having to prove it and not get the same assistance in return! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
LOVE this place
Dispatcher (Former Employee), Irving, texasOctober 16, 2013
Pros: it was like working with family
Cons: 24/7 on call
We were like a family we worked long hours but you never realized it. We all worked as a team at all times.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Solid company with top management
Account Manager (Current Employee), Dallas, TXSeptember 5, 2013
Pros: flexible schedule & wages.
Cons: can be slow to react at times
General Account Manager Duties - similar to every other account manager position out there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging but productive workplace
Site Administrator (Current Employee), Dallas, TXAugust 15, 2013
Pros: work unsupervised
Cons: worked alone
Busy workday completing inmate paperwork and maintaining the inmate phones.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced environment
Customer Service Representative II (Former Employee), Carrollton, TXAugust 13, 2013
Pros: overtime
Cons: commute
I would take any where from 60-100 calls a day. The calls would be from making a payment to fund the account, to figuring out why the account is blocked and not working properly. Management and fellow co-workers were amazing to work with. The hardest part of the job was getting customers to understand that there are rules and regulations, and some things – more... are easier said then done. But overall, speaking to the customers were the most enjoyable part of my job. Loved talking and hearing the different stories! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very efficent company with a lot of unhappy customers.
Customer service Rep (Former Employee), Addison, TXAugust 6, 2013
Pros: my hours 6am to 2:30pm
Cons: uncareing management, non knowlegeable staff
Take as many call as you can for an 8 hour shift, make up things to tell to the customers no follow up. I felt really bad for many of this company's customers due to the employees harsh treatment of them. I did enjoy helping these customers.

1 2 3

About Securus

Securus was founded in April 2008 in Cary, N.C. Securus has developed and deployed a hardware and software platform called GPSaaS – Read more