Find companies:
Sedgwick
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
47 reviews

Sedgwick Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
About Average
Supervisor (Current Employee), TexasJune 18, 2014
Pros: great work/life balance
Cons: pay/benefits/case count
Good work/life balance. Able to maintain a reasonable caseload on a dedicated client. Non-dedicated desks can easily exceed case loads above 175 and even up to 200.

Compensation is not on par with the industry at most pay grades.

Benefits are on par with most other companies. However, the company is getting cheaper with 401K. They have reduced the – more... total allowable payroll percentage and the 401K company match is only at 66.6%. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Positive Work Environment
Leave of Absence Coor. (Former Employee), Plano, TXJune 9, 2014
Aggressive, fast-paced environment. Oversee and service Department of Labor FMLA claims for a third party company. Supportive co-workers and management.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Life of a Business Consultant
Business Consultant (Current Employee), Dubuque, IAMay 7, 2014
Pros: excellent work/life balance, great benefit options.
Cons: salary and lack of advancement opportunity
A day at work for me consists of a lot of communication with my fellow colleagues. Whether it be email, on the phone, or instant msg., I am constantly communicating with another person in my organization. I am a Consultant :)

I've learned a tremendous amount about business needs, technology needs, operational needs in my time as a consultant.

My co-workers – more... are enjoyable, for the most part. But that is also the most difficult, and most enjoyable part of my job. Being able to articulate my thoughts, in connection with their questions is, at times, very difficult, but also very fulfilling. When ideas come to fruition, it makes things even that much better. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and friendly place
Claims Adjustor (Current Employee), Pasadena, CAMay 1, 2014
Pros: benefits, paid time off, flexibility in work schedule
Cons: always work to be done
One needs to maintian thier own caseload and time manage every task
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer Service is essential this company to succeed. Their success is determined on the customer skills provided.
Customer Care Proffesional (Current Employee), Seven Hills, OHApril 28, 2014
Pros: managements wants employees to succeed and does their best to make it happen
Cons: strict adhearence
Sedgwick is an excellent company to work for. The benefits are great, the company is run well, and leadership team thrives on the teams to excel.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellenct
Leave of Absence Coordinator (Current Employee), Coralville, IAApril 23, 2014
Excellenct upcoming company in the area.
Job security.
Work ethic
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
bullying by management overloaded volume work disrepect
Telephonic Nurse Case Manager (Current Employee), Lake Mary, FLApril 12, 2014
very little help or support, micro-managed, expect RN to work as long as necessary to meet all over loaded volume of claims, very disrepectful Management bullying and threatening. Poor work environment consistently harrassed on job
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Claims Team Lead (Current Employee), Orlando, FLApril 7, 2014
Great place to work and great pay. People are awesome. Very generous and looks out for their employees
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I loved working with my team
Leave/Disability Administration (Former Employee), Hilliard, OHMarch 21, 2014
Pros: lots of places to eat for lunch in the area
Cons: location
A typical day at work consists of managing cases for family medical leave and disability. I opened cases, made the first, second and third initial attempts to get information from the employee's. I learned how to manage cases, document paperwork in order to approve or deny a leave case, I learned about California state leave, disability and the application – more... of payments. I had a good relationship with my co-workers/team, if one of us weren't able to finish our work for the day, we would all step in to help. We were very team oriented. The hardest part of the job sometimes would be processing the paperwork, most of the time there was information left out that was needed and it had to be sent back for clarification. The most enjoyable part of the job to me was being able to help my clients. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent pay and PTO. Staggering workload and very little training.
Claims Representative (Current Employee), Chicago, ILMarch 20, 2014
Pros: the pay and pto is competitive.
Cons: the training is minimal and the workload is staggering.
Decent pay and PTO, but expectations in productivity is high. The volume of workload is overwhelming. The investment in training is very little.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No work/life balance
Sedgwick Claim Supervisor (Former Employee), Aurora, ILMarch 1, 2014
Pros: few
Cons: many
Sedgwick acquired SRS from The Hartford 3/1/11
Yearly performance requirements changed:
90-100% meets
< 90% was was does not meet / performance management
Bonus program elimination
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unrealistic workloads
Disability Specialist II (Former Employee), Eden Prairie, MNFebruary 26, 2014
Majority of the workday was spent playing catch up. Daily workloads could rarely be completed in 1 business day. All co-workers shared this attitude. High turn over rate.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok place to work
Leave of absence coordinator (Current Employee), New Albany, OHFebruary 3, 2014
Pros: great atmosphere
Cons: short breaks
I enjoy helping and working with the Associates, I also enjoyed the people I work with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dollar is bottom line
Senior Professional Liability Nurse Consultant (Former Employee), Melville, NYJanuary 16, 2014
They are more worried about clients. Bottom line is do it their way or else......
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
FMLA Specialist (Former Employee), Southfield, MIJanuary 9, 2014
Extensive FMLA training; learned the federal and state guidelines.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temp over the Holidays,IL
Processor (Current Employee), Naperville, ilDecember 19, 2013
Pros: everyone including management very nice and polite.
Cons: eating lunch at my desk, and a 50 min ride from my home
Very nice place to work, quite and clean. Very laid back work atmosphere. They do not micro manange which is a pet peeve of mine. Everyone was very nice since I have work here. I am a Temp, over the holidays, wish there were some openings.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
Claims Team Lead (Former Employee), Des Moines, IADecember 13, 2013
see resume, spent over a decade working for this company and enjoyed it completely.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a sweatshop where individuals are not valued
Leave Specialist (Current Employee), Calabasas, CANovember 3, 2013
Sedgwick does not value knowledge, experience or judgement; they want robots who blindly follow set rules even if not what is best for the employee and/or claim. Employees are constantly expected to work extra hours to cover missing co-workers who are on vacation or out on leave; work-life balance is a joke to them
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Opportunity
Absence Management Team Lead (Supervisor) (Current Employee), Hilliard, OHOctober 21, 2013
Pros: work/life balance
Cons: too many client specifics that do not enable the sedgwick employees to enjoy as a sedgwick company
Sedgwick provides a great opportunity for all levels of business. They also offer growth and as individuals and as a company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review
service center assistant (Former Employee), Memphis, TNOctober 15, 2013
Pros: work from home, decent pay, and great benefits
Cons: not much room for advancement
A good place to work. However, there is not a lot of opportunity for advancement for the teams that work from home. The benefits are great though. The training is straight on and you can chat with other co-workers when you need help which is ideal for people that work from home.

1 2 3