See's Candies Employee Reviews

Showing all 289 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work with amazing staff and manager.
Seasonal Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Westlake Vlg, CAMarch 19, 2017
I enjoy working at See's Candies. The company treats its employees very well. The work environment is always very positive and enjoyable. I always look forward to working with my coworkers there. It's a great first-job.
Pros
Free samples
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting and not strict workplace
Cashier/ Stocking Clerk (Former Employee) –  Sacramento, CAMarch 18, 2017
I found my job very interesting there and with high benefits, i didn't get many hours but you can sample as much as u want and in a lively place. So I do recommend this as a great starter job
Pros
Free samples and Not difficult
Cons
Not much hours
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Friendswood, TXMarch 13, 2017
Very easy job and very nice people to work with. The candy was good and professionally wrapped. The uniform could of been better, but overall a great company to work for.
Pros
Good pay
Cons
Uniform was very uncomfortable
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
15 Years and counting
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  CaliforniaMarch 13, 2017
Great benefits for those who are full time or in management. Customer service is the most important aspect of this job so if you don't like people, don't apply. Repeat customers on a daily basis become like family. It's a lot of hard work but fun.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Only Seasonal
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Carson, CAMarch 10, 2017
See's Candies only looks out for themselves. They do have free candy in the break room so that's always a plus. There aren't any advancement opportunities.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun Workplace!!!!
Sales Associate (Seasonal) (Former Employee) –  San Diego, CAMarch 7, 2017
Great place to work! Not difficult to learn and the customers are great as well. A typical day involves helping customers find what they're looking for as well as encouraging them to try different chocolates.

Management is the best and go out of their way to teach you the job as well as encourage you to learn about the company.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and productive
Stocker (Former Employee) –  Victorville, CAMarch 5, 2017
Great company to work for learned many things and was a very fun and friendly environment to work in. Management was very understanding when a personal issue arose and coworkers we always fun to work with.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Edina, MNMarch 3, 2017
i worked there in high school and it was such a easy and simple place to work at , plus i made a decent amount. i would recommend working here to anyone.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
Associate/ Shift Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Kennewick, WAMarch 3, 2017
See's Candies is one of the oldest running companies with standards that have not changed for countless years. They offer the best quality job for their employees, ensuring that the people who work for the company are well cared for.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun company to work for if you enjoy chocolate
Manager (Current Employee) –  KOP, PAFebruary 28, 2017
Mall work at a kiosk;seasonally. Great company. Lots of free chocolates. Pros/cons hours are short during slow times, lots of "on the job" training, fun co workers.
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good product team and good product
IT help desk, Customer service, Sales specialist (Current Employee) –  San Francisco, CAFebruary 27, 2017
everyone there is good and always looking for way to keep customers happy and will do anything to have them back. love it!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced, Exelent working enviorment
Customer Service Representative/Cashier/Sales (Former Employee) –  San Bernardino, CA 92408February 25, 2017
See's is a very busy store, i learned customer service as well as managing inventory. The most enjoyable part of the job would be meeting new people and new personalities everyday.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
chocolate
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAFebruary 21, 2017
slowly dying but seasonal work it gets hectic. never say no to a guest. you get to eat free chocolate. if you want to work here and not be bored, work at a tourist spot.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Job both fast paced and friendly co-workers.
Seasonal Associate (Former Employee) –  Irvine, CAFebruary 18, 2017
Good part time job.
• Transferred product to different stores
• Packaged company orders for pick-up
• Excelled at both interpersonal and oral forms of communication to customers and employees
• Managed orders through paperwork to computer registration
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
See's candies
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Chula Vista, CAFebruary 16, 2017
I really enjoyed working at see's candies even though it was just seasonal. I really enjoyed greeting the customers as they came in, and give them chocolate samples. I also liked to see the smiles in their faces when they would get their chocolates. All the employees were very nice and friendly to the customers, and they all did their best.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work.
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Carson, CAFebruary 15, 2017
I think this was one of the best jobs I've every had. I worked for this company twice as a Seasonal Customer Svc Rep. The management is awesome and as long as your doing what your job is entitled you will out last all the other Seasonal Employees.
Pros
Free candy in the lunch room. Great free office lunches often
Cons
Calls can get out of hand sometimes
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sees Candies
Sales associate (seasonal) (Current Employee) –  Morgan Hill, CAFebruary 14, 2017
A typical day at work we stretch get our badges and start packing boxes with chocolates or candies, Ring up sales, walk around with tray full of delicious treats for our costumers to sample.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
If you are available 24/7 and do not depend on your income, this is the job for you!
Sales Associate Level 2 (Current Employee) –  CAFebruary 13, 2017
You can make work fun, not just because of the chocolate, but also nice customers and co-workers.
If you are not the manager your work hours are not guaranteed and they will keep you below where they have to get you health insurance. Pay is good, but with no guaranteed hours hard to live on. This company will make sure they get everything out of you, but do not care much about your needs. Vacations, if you are so lucky to qualify, is limited to the three summer month, and then it goes from the top down, most likely leaving you with a forced leave, not a vacation. If there is not enough business, you are asked to cut your already limited time short, and take a pay cut. They expect you to be available 24/7, and if they call for you to take a shift that another called out on, you better not say no, as they, if you do that several times, will cut your hours, because you don't fill their needs. This makes it hard to get a second job, as if you limit your availability, you might as well quit.
You also should not have a opinion, just agree with everything that is fed to you, then you will advance well.
Pros
free chocolate
Cons
Can't depend on your income
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Order Puller (Current Employee) –  20600 s Alameda st Carson ca 90810February 6, 2017
Been there since 2000 still work there just need a second job in the morning shift part time maybe later full time I get laid off so all depend on the work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One of the best jobs I've had
Team Member (Current Employee) –  Tysons Corner, VAFebruary 3, 2017
It's a seasonal job for the holidays so typically it's busy. Everyone that buys our candy relates to it in one way or another. Either they grew up on the candy or they're from California, where it's based. Management is excellent and everyone that works there are friendly. It's a pretty chill environment but when it gets busy it gets busy.
Pros
Being able to try the candies
Cons
Standing for long periods
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at See's Candies. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.4
Based on 289 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.3
Compensation/Benefits
3.8
Job Security/Advancement
3.7
Management
4.2
Culture
4.3

CEO Approval

91%
79 ratings
Add your rating