See's Candies Employee Reviews in United States

Showing all 122 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sweet and Seasonal
Stock Clerk (Former Employee) –  La Puente, CAFebruary 16, 2013
Daily loads and order pulls. I learned a lot about a small distribution company and how it works from the logistic side of things.Management is great. hardest part of the job was that it was only for a few months. Most enjoyable part was the candy.
Pros
fun environment
Cons
seasonal
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and on your feet the entire shift
Quality Assurance Inspector (Former Employee) –  Carson, CAFebruary 11, 2015
Regularly check and test samples of product while upholding quality and safety standards. Record all spec/test carried out paying attention to detail. Tact and discretion to point out problems to production workers. The position is easy and fun. The most enjoyable part was interacting with production workers and the smell of chocolate surrounding us.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Greet and assist customers with product selection and accessing the customer needs by responding to questions from customers in person or by an incomi
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Portland, ORSeptember 16, 2012
• 4 plus years of excellent customer service, strong interpersonal, and organizational skills
• Greet and assist customers with product selection and accessing the customer needs by responding to questions from customers in person or by an incoming calls
• Promoting new and exist product sales
• Offering and distribute free candy samples giving a description of each candy sample
• Make daily debit and credit sale transactions
• Effectively communicate and handle hostile, confused, or disoriented customers
• Willing to work any hours, days, evening, and weekends as assigned by supervisor
Pros
free samples, descount on chocolate
Cons
i love it
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Danbury, CTMarch 21, 2013
Very Busy Every Day
management was good, very helpful
co workers they wasn't as much helpful as management team was.
hardest part was shipping was unorganized
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved it
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Carson, CAJuly 4, 2013
from training to my last day, i enjoyed my job
only seasonal offered
great helping and motivating work environment
nice management
easy work as long as you have product knowledge
Was this review helpful?YesNo2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Place to Work
Assistant Team Lead (Former Employee) –  Baton Rouge, LAJanuary 23, 2014
See's is a great place to work, especially when you already love the candy and the company's history. We had a great team that exceeded our sales goal. The company is generous with employee sampling and there is a discount on a few varieties of candy. The hardest part of the job is two fold: wearing the antiquated uniform while stocking shelves and working with the antiquated equipment we were provided. While I love the candy and the respect for the heritage and history, it is possible for them to retain respect for history, and still upgrade for the 21st century.
Pros
selling chocolate, samples, discount
Cons
uniform, outdated equipment, no permanent store in the area
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is a nice company to work for.
Team Leader (Former Employee) –  Easton Town Center Columbus, OHMarch 1, 2012
I do recommed this company to anyone that likes retail/food/sales. The compensation is good and the work is enjoyable with a great deal number of repeat customer via quality product at responsible prices.
Pros
meeting new people & repeat customers.
Was this review helpful?YesNo2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not always perfect
Associate (Current Employee) –  Northbrook, ILAugust 13, 2013
Love the product, the atmosphere, the camaraderie of the coworkers; but the clientele and uniforms leave a lot to be desired. Not happy about the corporate issues, either.

Every other person in the store is either rude or nasty, and those that aren't are ditzy and remarkably slow. It makes life a little more difficult when every third customer wants to know the price of each and every single item on the floor...and the price happens to be right above each and every product.

Because corporate is in California, they have no trouble ignoring every issue this store brings up - and indeed every store east of the Rockies.
Pros
candy, coworkers, store itself
Cons
clientele, corporate
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Customer Service Representative (Seasonal) (Former Employee) –  Anaheim, CAApril 10, 2014
- Excellent weekly meeting with management
- learned excellent customer service
- most enjoyable part of the joy was meeting the weekly quote, every week.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job, To have when you have a sweet tooth!
Agent Support(Customers Services Rep) (Former Employee) –  Carson, CAMarch 5, 2014
A typical day at work: Check the fax machine for new order
and review account history if any, if not existing customer create a new account as well as contact customers to confirm that their order has been received. A consultant will contact you when your order
is ready to be release.

next step: Check copier for Invoice to be fax and scanned to
consultant as well as reference copy of order. Check where house
for customer custom cards and deliver to the consultant to
review.
Pros
all the candy you can eat
Cons
you might gain some wight from all the choclate
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun andProductive work place
Team Leader (Former Employee) –  Willow Grove, PA/ King of PrussiaFebruary 12, 2015
a typical day at work would be a fun day with awesome customers.. Sampling candy and getting the opinion of the customer . i learned how time manage my staff
Pros
awwesome job, greatdiscounts, awesome pay
Cons
only seasonal
Was this review helpful?YesNo2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Springfield, MONovember 1, 2013
I really enjoyed working there. Nice people and a relatively easy place.
Pros
1 half hour break and 2 paid fifteen minute breaks
Cons
not great job security
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable coworkers edidble products
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Frisco, TXJuly 8, 2014
Great job to have for anyone even with potential of a long term career.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mom & pop company
Office Operations/Customer Service Rep (Current Employee) –  Carson, CAJuly 1, 2014
small time company, that turned into a huge candy distributor. management works well with staff.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
See's Candies
Clerk/Cashier (Current Employee) –  Fresno, CAJune 11, 2014
Stress free job, easy fast paced environment that is friendly and pays well.
Pros
great benefits/pay.
Cons
not always a lot of hours available in summer.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good pay
Assistant Team Lead/Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Hoover, ALFebruary 3, 2014
pay was excellent management sucked i would work there again only if we get a different team leader
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok place to work
Shop Audit Specialist (Former Employee) –  San Bruno, CAJune 24, 2013
Worked there as a temp. People were cool, however the management was draconian. Way too much of manual work did a lot of the office work could be atomized.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Huntington Beach, CAAugust 6, 2012
I enjoyed working at See's the associates are friendly, and happy, making it fun environment. The fast paced entitlement was exciting. The hardest part of the job was keeping the customers at ease. While working there the most enjoyable part of the job was closing a customers sale ,and seeing them with a huge grin.
Pros
the job at sees's candies was amazing for me, i love chocolate. when you work there you are allowed as many pieces of candy that you can eat, free, while on your shift...yummy!
Cons
the only disapointment was the fact that see's did not need me back.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting place to work
Stock Clerk (Former Employee) –  Reseda, CAAugust 17, 2012
A typical day consisted of pulling orders and having them checked by another employee. These orders would be picked up at the store, so the other stock clerks and I would bring the orders out to the customer's car. We would also check the storefront displays and shelves making sure they were full; fresh product was rotated to the back of the shelf and we would bring the older product forward. Every month I helped take inventory.
Pros
free candy, easy job, rewarding job, money tips from customers.
Cons
seasonal job
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work with all you can eat chocolate!
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Stockton, CAOctober 9, 2014
Open the store and wait for the influx of customers. Check product and stock as needed. Clean cases of chocolates, ring up customers, check inventory and order as needed. Wrap gift baskets and close the store. Balance registers and leave store.
Pros
abundant health insurance, vacations, and sick pay
Cons
strict dress code, insufficent help, and lack of product
Was this review helpful?Yes9No1

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at See's Candies. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.5
Based on 122 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.3
Compensation/Benefits
3.9
Job Security/Advancement
3.7
Management
4.2
Culture
4.3