Seedco Employee Reviews in United States

Found 17 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible Racist Company to work for
Operations Associate (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAJune 2, 2016
Horrible Company to work for. A lot of money hungry racist people who claim to care about poor people but dont. People in New York or making 6 figures while staff in other parts such as Georgia
Pros
Great Atlanta Staff before they closed that location
Cons
Funding is low for programs due to Management salaries in New York.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work and the best co-workers ever
Program Assistant, Earn Benefits (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNJune 23, 2015
Enjoyed my time there helping people who needed temporary benefits; very rewarding. I had the best manager and oustanding co-workers.
Pros
great management and great friends
Cons
No job advancement
Was this review helpful?Yes6No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Helpline Representative/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  New York, NYNovember 10, 2015
I worked there for three years management was great and lots of over time. Co-workers were very helpful and lots of team work. I would still been working there had the pilot program not ended.
Pros
lots of overtime
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Nonprofit Company
Marketing & Technical Support Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Atlanta, GASeptember 27, 2015
Awesome Company-Great Employees Dedicated to helping and serving low income families and individuals. I enjoy working at this company.
Pros
Strategic Planning and Community Involvement- Dedicated to Serving Low Income Populations
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome non-profit company
Business Service Assistant (Former Employee) –  New York, NYJuly 19, 2014
SEEDCO was the best Company I ever worked for. I was hired straight out of college and worked there for 2 years. I learned a lot of valuable information that I was able to apply to other jobs. SEEDCO makes a difference in low income communites, they focus on helping families with health benefits and job placement just to name a few. I would recommend this company to anyone.
Pros
always learning new things
Cons
low salaries for entry level postions
Was this review helpful?Yes3No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Seedco's review
Senior Accountant (Former Employee) –  Manhattan, NYJune 10, 2014
A typical work at Seedco, was to prepare early in the morning, daily cash position according with the different Bank Accounts given to the controller and the CFO. After this, I reviewed the status of my duties with the previous established schedule to do it and the month's calendar.

I worked very hard to put in order and time. all the 50 Banks Accounts Reconciliations during the 8 first days of the month, according with Cash Receipts, Accounts payables, Journal Entries. This was the biggest difficult, because the internal control and the information given for the programs and the different projects is delayed. I think is the hardest part, because Management does not clarify the updated control to facilities this process.

Really, My most enjoyable part of my job, was to make my job at time and to have the correct numbers about the available cash for the Management's decisions.

All my work and my responsibilities have been made with a lot responsibility and accuracy.

This company was very big and today has been restricted.
Pros
vacation, sicks days
Cons
no motivation, no good comunication, low retirement plan
Was this review helpful?Yes4No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent non profit organization
Program Assistant (Former Employee) –  New York, NYJanuary 15, 2013
Work environment, face paced, friendly and organized. A typical day will feel like four hours because the work is important and the entire unit gets involved to make tasks successful.
Pros
management happy to get dirty with staff
Cons
none found
Was this review helpful?Yes8No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was nice to work with them. Trying to help people obtaining jobs
Intake Service Assessment Specialist (Former Employee) –  New York, NYAugust 21, 2012
It was very intense, but I love it. Trying to identify go candidates for placements.
Pros
good benefits.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great environment
Operations Manager (Current Employee) –  Memphis, TNMay 11, 2013
This company really cares about the work/life balance of all its employees. It's a great place to work for those who have a family.
Pros
good schedule, generous time off policy
Cons
unclear policies
Was this review helpful?Yes11No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace that cares about the community
Jr. System Administrator (Former Employee) –  New York, NYJanuary 7, 2015
Enjoyable company to work at. They care about the community.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Great non for profit with positive initiatives and outcomes
SR. HR/Payroll Specialist (Current Employee) –  New YorkMarch 5, 2012
Seedco is a national non for profit organization that assist small business and the community groups on opportunities on operating more effectively while providing assistance.
Pros
friendly staff and great location
Cons
no cons
Was this review helpful?Yes4No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Experience
PROGRAM ASSISTANT (Former Employee) –  New York, NYAugust 21, 2014
I gained alot of postive experience working here. great staff and everyone is always willing to help.
Was this review helpful?Yes8No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temporary position to help with relocation project.
Temp. Service (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNFebruary 10, 2014
We started at 8:30 AM and spent most days loading files in boxes to prepare them for relocation. Once we completed our responsibilities we had to leave.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Seedco
Data Assistant (Current Employee) –  Memphis, TNSeptember 8, 2013
It's a job. It consists of sitting at a desk all day and entering data from one system to another. Sometimes there are issues that consists of communicating with our partners and contractors.
Was this review helpful?Yes6No5
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Non-Profit
Program Associate (Current Employee) –  Elkton, MDJune 9, 2014
As the Program Associate I oversee grant administration and programs in 2 counties.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No6
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful and unorganized
Operation Assistant (Former Employee) –  New York, NYMay 14, 2012
A typical day at work is trying to find everything and where it belongs.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No4

See more Seedco reviews

You may want to try:

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 20 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Compensation/Benefits
3.1
Job Security/Advancement
2.4
Management
3.5
Culture
3.5