Find companies:
SEEK Careers/Staffing
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
22 reviews

SEEK Careers/Staffing Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A temp place that gave a somewhat steady temp jobs. Everyone was willing to help find employment.
Serigraph - Production/Assembly Line Worker (Former Employee), West Bend, WIMarch 22, 2015
Working for seek at the company that I was placed at was a good job experience for me. I enjoyed my job and the people in the work place. I also didn't have any complaints with the office finding me work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unscrupulous Staffing Agency
Administrative Clerical (Former Employee), WisconsinJanuary 17, 2015
Not to be trusted! If you are looking for work, you are seen as just a number and a vehicle to help SEEK make money. Promises made to me were not kept, and when I brought the oversight to their attention, I was viewed as a trouble maker.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible temp agency to work for.
Receptionist, Clerical (Former Employee), Fond du Lac, WIDecember 27, 2014
Cons: very discriminating against the older worker
Terrible company in Fond du Lac, WI to work for. Signed on with them over a year ago and they never found me a job. They are very discriminating to the older worker. Seems they only find the younger people jobs, I called all the time to tell them I was available an they always said nothing is available yet if you go on different web sites you always see ads for Seek looking for people. The staff in Fond du Lac is useless also, always making excuses about how they don't have anything. Would never work for them again. Adecco is so much better and they always find work for me.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible staffing agency
Management (Former Employee), Grafton,WINovember 10, 2014
Pros: zero pros
Cons: everything
Misleading , incompetent and unprofessional is the way I describe this staffing agency . Look at the company's responses to the reviews below , unprofessional sarcastic and rude . Why would you want to work for these clowns?
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work with a great company
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), Eagan, MNOctober 24, 2014
Woman based company with opportunity for advancement. Coworkers are great. Work as a team. The hardest part of the job is explaining to people the process we use and the most enjoyable is helping people find jobs
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They are ok.
MIG Welder (Current Employee), Grafton WIMay 2, 2014
Sort of disappointed about them taking over a month finding me a MIG welding job when its one of the most valued jobs out there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok to work for
Shipping and Receiving/Warehouse Worker (Former Employee), Manitowoc, WIApril 3, 2014
treats employees ok. will not help you obtain work if are discharged from an assignment. does not describe assignments properly
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company! Woman owned!
Staffing Coordinator/ Recruiter (Former Employee), Reno, NVDecember 30, 2013
SEEK Careers and Staffing is a company based out of the mid-west that is woman owned.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting Opportunity
Staffing Specialist / Consultant (Current Employee), Baldwin, WINovember 26, 2013
Pros: lots of autonomy
Cons: comp./benefits
Like to live life in the fast lane? Then SEEK Careers and Staffing is the place for you. Positions offer a variety of tasks and levels of responsibility. If you want to learn something new, you just have to ask. Team-work centered environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
flexible
General Labor (Current Employee), Green Bay, WISeptember 4, 2013
very flexible with your schedule
lots of chances for new experiences
mostly factory work
hard work
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent for the unemployed
temp (Former Employee), N/AJuly 21, 2013
Pros: great service, good people
Cons: slow, doesn't pay well
While looking for work, it is a decent place to seek temporary employment and attain money when in dire need.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting work and fun co-workers
Temporary Worker (Current Employee), West Bend, WIMarch 2, 2013
Pros: often fun environment, nice people
Cons: bad pay, unreliable work schedule
The work, once you got used to each new task with every new job, was very fun and it was always fun to think about how everything we were making or assembling would go out into the world to be used.
The people I worked with were generally very interesting, which made the workdays fun most days.
One of the few things I disliked is temps tend to be abused by management and those who actually work with the company, and the work was often unreliable as many companies would get rid of a temp before their time limit was up to avoid hiring them on.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
lawbreakers that do not care
warehouse- (Former Employee), green bay wiJanuary 13, 2013
Cons: they break laws that tells you how much they care
They did not even know whay shift i worked. I never got my shift premium for working 3rd shift. Thry lied about thr job. They did not pay me my last check for 3 weeks. Wisconsin law states you are to get paid your last check on your normal pay date. I am 46 year old woman amd my forklift job was lifting 50 pound bags most of the night. I was forced to work alone and that meant moving 200 to 400 pound barrels by hand alone. I should have went to the hospital and sued them.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
wisconsin based company
Receptionist/CSR (Former Employee), Bensenville, ILJanuary 9, 2013
no longer in illinois. company had a great training program. decent pay, not great benefits. hours were good. not really much room to advance as the higher ups have been there since the beginning.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed being placed at different locations for employment
Staffing Agency/ General Laborer (Former Employee), Green Bay, WISeptember 18, 2012
Cons: shortcomings at different businesses
I didn't like for the fact that i was never at one place long enough to get hired.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
You will never get hired permanently working for them
Administrative (Former Employee), MilwaukeeJuly 19, 2012
Cons: horrible communication
They tell you the assignment is temp to hire. They make at least 10 dollars an hour off of you as an employee after paying you.....when your 90 days is up they send the people you work for a high buy out and in this economy no employer can afford their high buyouts. The employer is forced to hire outside. This is after so many assignments

May 20, 2013

This is a temp company not a regular job. All jobs they give have the option to hire you if the company you are working for wants you. Its not the temp companies fault. Its a Staffing Service, and a very good one at that

Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice company to work with.
Welder (Former Employee), Manitowoc, WIApril 10, 2012
SEEK is a temp agency. They have a variety of jobs when available.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good place to work..
Lab teck.. (Current Employee), WIApril 1, 2012
Pros: they keep you working..
Everyone there is nice, carring and outgoing, they try to keep you working..
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Twice was enough
Job Seeker (Former Employee), Grafton WIFebruary 16, 2012
Pros: nice enough in the beginning
Cons: no communication what so ever
While looking for new employment over 2 years ago and now presently they have been little to no help. I even have a relative that works there and was no help to either myself or my husband when we were looking for new careers. After emailing information to him and letting him know what we were looking for he never replied both times to either of us.......pretty bad especially for someone you know
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Caring and comprehensive testing
Data Entry - Special Project (Former Employee), Grafton, WIFebruary 13, 2012
Pros: caring, focused on finding me a great position
Cons: temporary
Whenever I worked as a temporary employee, I found the staff to be focused on finding the right positons for me. Their follow-up was wonderful and thorough.

About SEEK Careers/Staffing

SEEK is one of the largest full-service staffing services in Wisconsin and is the 4th largest woman-owned business in Wisconsin. – Read more

SEEK Careers/Staffing Photos

SEEK Careers/Staffing Salaries

Business Development
$47,500 per year