SEEK Careers/Staffing Employee Reviews in United States

Showing all 32 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Inconsistent hours. Jobs that make you stand in place.
Temporary Assignment (Former Employee) –  West Bend, WIAugust 28, 2016
I did not enjoy my time with this company. They did not communicate with me enough or let me know what was going on. Also, they did not give me the 40 hours a week I requested.
Pros
Good location
Cons
Not enough work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Do not follow protocol with not showing up to work
Fullfillment Associate (Former Employee) –  Wisconsin, Eau ClaireFebruary 2, 2016
I worked with seek for almost a year straight in Chippewa AND I HAD TWO NO CALLS, NO SHOWS. lol then I get told im fired the third day funny thing is I got a paper in the mail about their attendance program and I had one occurance. I previewed the paper many times to look for a policy regarding no calls, no shows. Mind you this was a company where people would walk out daily and this was my third time in a year. They don't follow there attendance because you get a chance four times before they fire. I was cross trained in everything and a top employee. Seek should not have people fired because of biased personal hurt feelings. the reason their attendance program is so ridiculous im guessing is because there is a lot of convicts hired. Point being they don't follow there own companies regulations so be cautious of with them
Pros
pros was the actaully company and people i enjoyed there not the temp agency social skills.
Cons
company doesent follow own standards at least in the location i was
Was this review helpful?Yes10No19Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not bad work to get by with.
Factory Worker (Former Employee) –  Westbend, WIDecember 8, 2015
In a typical day. You go to your assinment. Find the person you have to talk to. Learn your job and do it. Most jobs are not bad. Most of your co-workers are not bad.
Was this review helpful?Yes6No6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
drivers are gerneraly nice
Driver Helper (Current Employee) –  WIDecember 8, 2015
Seek trys to help find a job you like. they are very nice people. they will listen to you concerns and try to address them.they have plenty of Jobs to choose from
Pros
friendly people
Cons
they are a temp service
Was this review helpful?Yes4No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I would login and start calling for interviews
Customer Service Rep (Former Employee) –  Appleton, WIDecember 2, 2015
I enjoyed my job very much. I like working with people. The atmosphere was calm and inviting. My co workers were a great help to me. I could ask them anything and they would help
Pros
It was a 8-5pm job
Cons
Its isnt always steady work
Was this review helpful?Yes6No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The most enjoyable part of working for Seek is that they really do try to find you someplace that fits your abilities.
Temp (Current Employee) –  Milwaukee WINovember 12, 2015
I couldn't see how the number system worked up top so I went middle of the road, but I think Seek is a great place to work through and for.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No10Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
there a great company that helps people find work
As Needed (Current Employee) –  Appleton, WIOctober 23, 2015
there a great company that helps people find work. Every time I have had an issue they were willing to help you out and resolve the issue. the people there are nice and willing to help you out as much as they can.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very strict, not very helpful.
General Labor (Former Employee) –  Manitowoc, WisconsinMay 22, 2015
I applied not too long ago and told them the kind of work I had done in the past and what exactly I was interested in. I told them everywhere I worked and the experience I had. When they called me back, they offered me a job that was the complete opposite of what I had originally asked for. I did ask them if they had any openings of what I had experience in, but they said that those Job openings online were no longer available, and here I am in desperate need of a job, so I took it. I didn't feel comfortable working in that type of fast face environment, so I told them that and they went wild! I understand agencies get upset when somebody leaves, but I made it clear that I have never worked in anything like that for the past 20 years and wasn't sure if I was going to like it. They will no longer help me find a different job unless Im willing to wait 1 year. Another thing I don't understand about this agency is that they have job listings on their website that aren't avaliable. Which can get frustrating. If you call in sick, be prepared for them to call you many times the following day (they will even call you private) they will call your emergency contacts, and they will email you as well.
Pros
Pay is ok
Cons
Job listings for jobs that aren't available.
Was this review helpful?Yes47No9Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work.
Office Assistant / Data Entry (Current Employee) –  Winneconne, WIApril 6, 2015
The company was a great place to work for. All employees were very helpful at all times. I was positioned as an office assistant and answered an 8 line phone line, data entry, mailed information out and always maintained a posititve attitude.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No14Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
an OK place
Temp (Former Employee) –  West Bend,WIMarch 26, 2015
SEEK has a long standing history of giving jobs to people who need them, myself included. Although my history with them is spotty at best, I've never had any problems with this company.
Pros
They do their best to find you a job quickly, fulfilling your scheduling/ wage needs the best they can
Cons
Although they give you their best efforts they are not always successful
Was this review helpful?Yes13No6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A temp place that gave a somewhat steady temp jobs. Everyone was willing to help find employment.
Serigraph - Production/Assembly Line Worker (Former Employee) –  West Bend, WIMarch 22, 2015
Working for seek at the company that I was placed at was a good job experience for me. I enjoyed my job and the people in the work place. I also didn't have any complaints with the office finding me work.
Was this review helpful?Yes7No10Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unscrupulous Staffing Agency
Administrative Clerical (Former Employee) –  WisconsinJanuary 17, 2015
Not to be trusted! If you are looking for work, you are seen as just a number and a vehicle to help SEEK make money. Promises made to me were not kept, and when I brought the oversight to their attention, I was viewed as a trouble maker.
Was this review helpful?Yes41No9Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible temp agency to work for.
Receptionist, Clerical (Former Employee) –  Fond du Lac, WIDecember 27, 2014
Terrible company in Fond du Lac, WI to work for. Signed on with them over a year ago and they never found me a job. They are very discriminating to the older worker. Seems they only find the younger people jobs, I called all the time to tell them I was available an they always said nothing is available yet if you go on different web sites you always see ads for Seek looking for people. The staff in Fond du Lac is useless also, always making excuses about how they don't have anything. Would never work for them again. Adecco is so much better and they always find work for me.
Cons
very discriminating against the older worker
Was this review helpful?Yes53No7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible staffing agency
Management (Former Employee) –  Grafton,WINovember 10, 2014
Misleading , incompetent and unprofessional is the way I describe this staffing agency . Look at the company's responses to the reviews below , unprofessional sarcastic and rude . Why would you want to work for these clowns?
Pros
zero pros
Cons
everything
Was this review helpful?Yes39No13Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work with a great company
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Eagan, MNOctober 24, 2014
Woman based company with opportunity for advancement. Coworkers are great. Work as a team. The hardest part of the job is explaining to people the process we use and the most enjoyable is helping people find jobs
Was this review helpful?Yes8No13Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They are ok.
MIG Welder (Current Employee) –  Grafton WIMay 2, 2014
Sort of disappointed about them taking over a month finding me a MIG welding job when its one of the most valued jobs out there.
Was this review helpful?Yes18No14Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok to work for
Shipping and Receiving/Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  Manitowoc, WIApril 3, 2014
treats employees ok. will not help you obtain work if are discharged from an assignment. does not describe assignments properly
Was this review helpful?Yes34No10Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company! Woman owned!
Staffing Coordinator/ Recruiter (Former Employee) –  Reno, NVDecember 30, 2013
SEEK Careers and Staffing is a company based out of the mid-west that is woman owned.
Was this review helpful?Yes24No28Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting Opportunity
Staffing Specialist / Consultant (Current Employee) –  Baldwin, WINovember 26, 2013
Like to live life in the fast lane? Then SEEK Careers and Staffing is the place for you. Positions offer a variety of tasks and levels of responsibility. If you want to learn something new, you just have to ask. Team-work centered environment.
Pros
lots of autonomy
Cons
comp./benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes11No22Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
flexible
General Labor (Current Employee) –  Green Bay, WISeptember 4, 2013
very flexible with your schedule
lots of chances for new experiences
mostly factory work
hard work
Was this review helpful?Yes14No8Report

Overall rating

2.9
Based on 32 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
2.8
Compensation/Benefits
2.5
Job Security/Advancement
2.2
Management
2.7
Culture
2.6