SEEK Careers/Staffing Employee Reviews

Found 49 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not what
Welder(temporary) (Former Employee) –  Green Bay, WIJuly 12, 2017
Not the best place to work. They could be more honest with you from the start of the job. They are out for them selfs not for the people..Not to work for them anymore. Working for different companys in the area of Green bay.The time that I worked was not a regular time.
Pros
tempery
Cons
on breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fast at placing you at a job.
General Laborer (Former Employee) –  West Bend, WIJune 27, 2017
They are very quick at finding work. The pay is decent and you get paid every week. If there are any issues they will find you a new job or try to help in anyway possible. They offer insurance which is a bonus. The jobs I worked were fairly simple, not too much heavy lifting. Most of the jobs are temp to hire.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Official response from SEEK Careers/Staffing
July 3, 2017

Thank you for your feedback! Great to hear you've had a positive experience working with SEEK!

Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Temporary Employee (Current Employee) –  Green Bay, WIJune 17, 2017
Offers a variety of work .I've learned a lot .I've worked with food ,paper,plastic,metal and some warehouse work.It's a good work environment and they find work in a good time
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Official response from SEEK Careers/Staffing
June 19, 2017

Thank you for your feedback! Great to hear you've had a positive experience working with SEEK!

Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was productive and the workers were never rude.
Machine Operator/Assembler (Former Employee) –  Grafton, WIJune 15, 2017
You'll have a meeting Monday-Friday we don't have meetings on weekends(if we have to work). The hardest part was catching on to everything fast but when I got use to it, it was very easy.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Official response from SEEK Careers/Staffing
June 19, 2017

Thank you for your feedback! Great to hear you've had a positive experience working with SEEK!

Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a job I would not forget
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  Grafton, WIJune 12, 2017
Working at the job that I was placed at , was alright until they let me go after saying they needed papers from my foot doctor that, I could come back and let me go two days later, after being off a month of work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Official response from SEEK Careers/Staffing
June 19, 2017

Thank you for your feedback! The information you provide helps us to provide the best service possible to all of our employees.

Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I like 3rd shift
Mounter Helper (Current Employee) –  Waukesha, WIJune 6, 2017
3rd shift has no management. there is always something to clean. The co-workers are nice people easy to get along with. the job I am at is not very physical.
Pros
work at own pace
Cons
its hot no airconditing
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Official response from SEEK Careers/Staffing
June 19, 2017

Thank you for your feedback! The information you provide helps us to provide the best service possible to all of our employees.

Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Different Job sites
Laborer (Former Employee) –  Oshkosh, WIApril 28, 2017
I liked working with Seek. I had different opportunities to work various jobs. There was always someone there to answer my questions or get back to me as soon as possible with the answer.
Pros
Different jobs
Cons
Too short of job duration
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
People are friendly, they care
Temp (Current Employee) –  Green Bay, WIMarch 17, 2017
Overall it has been nice working with seek, very friendly people. They move fast to help find you work. They listen to what does and does not work for you.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
find you job
Laborer (Former Employee) –  West Bend, WIFebruary 9, 2017
They will find you positions with multiple companies until you find the position that is right for you. Management is very friendly and as long as you are willing to work, they will find you work very quickly.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a great place to work for.
Packaging (Former Employee) –  Fond du Lac, WIFebruary 6, 2017
My typical day at work was packaging our customers orders. The management that was their were all extremely nice people. The hardest part of my job was getting used to waking up so early.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love love love this company!!!
Talent Specialist (Former Employee) –  Oshkosh, WIFebruary 1, 2017
From the receptionist at a local branch to the owner and CEO, these are top notch people working at this company. An honest company trying to meet the demands of the industry while building genuine relationships with clients, staff and temporary employees alike. While constantly helping to advance your career and improve your training and knowledge base, SEEK Careers/Staffing shows equal concern for your personal welfare offering gym reimbursements, weekly emails with short exercises for the office and monthly baskets of healthy snacks for each and every branch.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent to work for
Laborer (Former Employee) –  Oshkosh, WIJanuary 30, 2017
Very quick to guide you and find a job fit for you. They are awesome to work with and I recommend everyone looking for work, give them a call
Pros
Quick, fun, professional
Cons
N/a
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Never gave me work
General Labor/warehouse help (Current Employee) –  Appleton, WIJanuary 2, 2017
Unless I called, they didn't call me. I was always waiting for a contact to let me know if a job was available. I never knew where I was going to be and they didn't stick up for me when I was subjected to a bullying situation.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I liked the incentives
Production Worker (Former Employee) –  Grafton, WIDecember 7, 2016
The company gave away Clorox products and gifts to show appreciation to their employees . It was a very friendly wok environment. Clorox was their biggest client and Clorox appreciated the work we did
Pros
Friendly co-workers and staff
Cons
Not a lot of overtime
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great benefits, friendly staff
Building Services Associate (Current Employee) –  MATC Downtown campusDecember 7, 2016
The only staffing company I've ever worked for that has benefits like paid holidays and a weeks paid vacation - it's much appreciated! The staff is very friendly and approachable and actually seem to care - also appreciated. I highly recommend this agency.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great
Cleaning Crew (Former Employee) –  Milwaukee, WINovember 20, 2016
They love God. Teach about God and all the things he does for us. Great people to be around and help get lives together. Nice and healthy environment
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work
General Laborer (Former Employee) –  Milwaukee, WIOctober 9, 2016
The will find you a good job and very well pay but the don't really care about your life outside of work my daughter has to have surgery and they counted those days against me even though I told them two weeks in advance
Pros
Good jobs
Cons
Bad relationships
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Inconsistent hours. Jobs that make you stand in place.
Temporary Assignment (Former Employee) –  West Bend, WIAugust 28, 2016
I did not enjoy my time with this company. They did not communicate with me enough or let me know what was going on. Also, they did not give me the 40 hours a week I requested.
Pros
Good location
Cons
Not enough work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it's an ok enviroment
Assembler (Former Employee) –  Waukesha, WIAugust 16, 2016
the people there are really nice. The place i was located to was a nice calm place. the seats go into boats and fire trucks. the power units were very easy to buid
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Do not follow protocol with not showing up to work
Fullfillment Associate (Former Employee) –  Wisconsin, Eau ClaireFebruary 2, 2016
I worked with seek for almost a year straight in Chippewa AND I HAD TWO NO CALLS, NO SHOWS. lol then I get told im fired the third day funny thing is I got a paper in the mail about their attendance program and I had one occurance. I previewed the paper many times to look for a policy regarding no calls, no shows. Mind you this was a company where people would walk out daily and this was my third time in a year. They don't follow there attendance because you get a chance four times before they fire. I was cross trained in everything and a top employee. Seek should not have people fired because of biased personal hurt feelings. the reason their attendance program is so ridiculous im guessing is because there is a lot of convicts hired. Point being they don't follow there own companies regulations so be cautious of with them
Pros
pros was the actaully company and people i enjoyed there not the temp agency social skills.
Cons
company doesent follow own standards at least in the location i was
Was this review helpful?Yes 15No 25Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at SEEK Careers/Staffing. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.2
Based on 50 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.2
Compensation/Benefits
2.7
Job Security/Advancement
2.7
Management
3.0
Culture
3.0