Find companies:
SEG
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
28 reviews

SEG Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Action Against Hunger (ACF) Project WASH was a very productive workplace
Laboratory Assistant (Former Employee), N/ANovember 26, 2013
Because of the fact that SEG is the only drinking water provider in Guinea, its management policy is among the highest in the country.
My work at SEG helped, and improved my skills and knowledge in water quality management. My day started with collecting water samples, which were analyzed physically, chemically and microbiological during day. It was – more... a team work in which everybody was happy to share, and improve his/her experience. As I said, it was a team work so my co-workers were helpful. The hardest part of the job was when an equipment breaks down in the middle of analyzes, and also about helping student in their project, because this help needed an extra time. The most enjoyable part of this job was when the analyzes are well done and one time; in addition, when the management gave certificate of satisfy to workers at the end of the year. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and informative
Student Intern (Former Employee), Phoenix, AZSeptember 27, 2012
Very up beat, educational and busy. Recieved an ubundance of experience and knowledge.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Technical Assistant (Former Employee), C30April 13, 2012
Identified and addressed technical difficulties encountered with the new operating system.
Modified the software package and analyzed program flow.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
best private general insurance company in India
Area Manager in BBG (Current Employee), Hyderabad, APNovember 2, 2014
Pros: freedom to do the work
Cons: no incentives apart from yearly bonus
Typical day would include calling/meeting the channel partners/clients, giving proposals, looking after customer queries and closing business.
This is my first company and I have learnt all my work related ethics, principals, culture, customer relationship management etc from this company (ICICI Lombard G.I.C. Ltd)
My co-workers are a set of talented, – more... mature and knowledgeable individuals who make my job a very satisfying and full of action.
The hardest part is to keep up to the expectations of the company of a growth rate higher than industry standards year after year and to keep realigning the plans and deliverables as per the company requirement
The most enjoyable part is the freedom provided to individuals in conducting their day to day business. This helps in the development of leadership qualities in every individual – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working place very good with friendly co-workers
Land Surveyor (Current Employee), Doha, QatarApril 26, 2014
*7:00 am to 17:00 pm my working time its typical and everyday we have a meeting regarding the to do work for day.
*I learned responsibility, work as a Land surveyor on Multistory building project, Oil and gas projects, Infrastructure projects.
*The management is base on Site project manager. I am working under chief Land surveyor and under me I have – more... a team (12 assistant surveyor/ chain man) I am managing them very well and they are very cooperative.
*Co-workers are very friendly and well experienced for works.
*The hardest part of the job working outside on summer season.
*The most enjoyable part of the job is while manager motivating us every day when we finish the day task. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work on making communication skill ability increase ,presonality
Ex-Head of HR Committee in SEG-ASUSC (Former Employee), CairoApril 2, 2014
when I started to work volunteer work with one of most achieve organization in the world (SEG & AAPG) , & get experience to work in the team work ,helpful student ,Leadership, management,Communication skills & soft skills . learning more & more How to done your jobs in a good time (I interested to be part in of this Team)
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great experience
HSE Manager (Former Employee), Doha, QatarOctober 2, 2013
Pros: great international experience
Cons: company is running a mordern day slave operation.
This was a very unique challange working with vast cultures. Managing the overall operation of the projects HSE systems. Supervising a staff of 35 subordinates. Making time for meetings and management were the hardest parts when the employer did not allow assistant managers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Regular
Apoyo a la Dirección de Obra (Former Employee), Valencia, VCNovember 18, 2014
Pros: aprendí trabajo a pie de obra
Cons: mal horario
Empecé de becario, trabajaba muchas horas y cobraba muy poco
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excelente trabajo por horas
Maestro de educación tecnológica secundaria (Current Employee), Celaya, GUAOctober 16, 2014
Pros: prestaciones, aguinaldo, sueldo
Cons: exceso de alumnos en el grupo
Es un lugar excelente para que una mujer y ama de casa trabaje, ya que es solo por horas y ademas se tienen varios periodos vacacionales largos.

Lo mas complicado del trabajo es el exceso de alumnos por grupo, ya que es casi imposible hacer una enseñanza personal.

Es una magnifica experiencia ser docente de educación secundaria ya que te involucras – more... con adolescentes y puedes llegar a ser parte fundamental de sus decisiones de vidas futura.

Trabajar con recurso humano requiere mucha responsabilidad y tener muy en cuenta los valores humanos. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Estabilidad laboral, es mi profesión, me gusta...
Docente Unitaria y Docente frente a grupo (Former Employee), Celaya, GUAAugust 14, 2014
Pros: prestaciones
Cons: bajo sueldo y poco valorado
He aprendido que es muy importante estar actualizandome constantemente, y que cada persona tiene mucho de lo que puedo aprender, es necesario colaborar para lograr los objetivos en común, asi como tratar de mantener un ambiente armónico para trabajar mejor.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Empresa Dinâmica e Agradável de Trabalhar.
AUXILIAR DE PRODUÇÃO (Former Employee), Barra Mansa, RJAugust 9, 2014
Pros: refeição na empresa
Cons: difícil a promoção.
Um dia típico de trabalho, um dia sem acidentes.
como trabalhar em equipe.
direção e gerentes bons.
Meus colegas de trabalhos muito bons.
Fazer o zero hora.
Convivência com meus colegas de trabalhos.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
내가 할 수 있는 모든 능력을 발휘할 수 있는 기회였다.
이사 (Former Employee), 13July 4, 2014
Pros: 경치가 좋은 외진곳
Cons: 출장이 잦음
회사 규모가 작아서 업무를 추진하기는 매우 좋았으나 여러 업무를 해야만 하느 점도 있었다. 중국에 협력하는 업체가 있어서 중국 출장을 자주 갔다.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
travailler avec joie
Secrétaire (Former Employee), Montargis, A3May 6, 2014
Pros: etre humain
accueil du public en difficulté et les aider à remplir des papiers, refaire leur curriculum viitae, les écouter , les réconforter
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
AMBIENTE LABORAL TRANQUILO ME GUSTA
PREFECTO (Former Employee), León, GUAMarch 31, 2014
Me gusta mi trabajo es tranquilo.
me gusta dar clases de matemáticas y lo mas importante me gusta ayudar a los muchacho, darles buenos consejos.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bom ambiente de trabalho, formas sérias de estímulo ao batimento de metas
Consultora de vendas (Current Employee), Santiago, RSMarch 9, 2014
Pros: recebemos vale apenas em viagens.
Cons: não recebemos diariamente.
Nossa Escola se difere por possuir um bom ambiente de trabalho, tornando agradável a convivência e estimulando assim as metas a serem alcançadas, trabalhamos sobre a coordenação de um profissional capacitado e bem instruído ao qual gerencia seus funcionários com firmeza e respeito, de forma que em meio ao desafio do êxito das metas alcançadas nos deparamos – more... com a satisfação do dever cumprido. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ambiente de trabajo estresante por tanta documentación que es requerida
docente frente a grupo (Current Employee), Acámbaro, GUAFebruary 20, 2014
Pros: servicio medico de regular calidad
Cons: mucha documentación no propia de la educación y formación de los jovenes
en estos momentos la educación en México es muy estresante ya que en la actualidad no puedes dedicarte a realizar adecuaciones o a buscar nuevas estrategias de mejora para lograr los aprendizajes esperados y todo esto por la gran cantidad de papeleo que te exigen o por el gran desinterés por parte de los alumnos, padres de familia y el gran aucentismo – more... en los grupos, o los escasos recurso financieros con los que cuenta el grueso de la población en este país. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Foi um bom período da minha vida.
Segurança Bancária (Former Employee), São Paulo, SPJanuary 5, 2014
O ambiente de trabalho era bom, e eu não possuía nenhum tipo de problemas com meus colegas funcionários e superiores.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Disponibilidad de tiempo
Docente frente a grupo (Former Employee), Acapulco de Juárez, GRONovember 11, 2013
Pros: excelentes prestaciones, vacaciones pagadas
Cons: los tramites son muy tardados
Hay facilidad para crecer profesionalmente en el área docente
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
PERFECTA
PROFESORA DE EDUCACION FISICA (Former Employee), León, GUASeptember 3, 2013
Pros: todo es bueno
Cons: no los tengo
LO MEJOR QUE LE PUEDE PASAR A U N MAESTRO TENER UNA PLAZA TODAS LAS PRESTASIONES SERVICIO Y CURSOS PARA PREPARARSE MAS
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Estabilidad laboral, sueldo seguro, compañerismo y gusto por mi trabajo.
MAESTRO DE INGLES (Former Employee), León, GUAAugust 28, 2013
Pros: pensión segura en la seg.
Cons: en el seguro se percibe un salario muy bajo como pensionado.
Han sido experiencias agradables en todos lo puestos que he desempeñado en cada una de las empresas en que he tendio la oportunidad de laborar y en donde lo más difícil fue en cuanto al control de la disciplina de los grupos pero se logro. Lo que más me gusto fue la satisfacción de lograr desempeñarme exitosamente y llegar a mi jubilación dentro de – more... la SEG. – less