SEKO Logistics Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a wonderful location and job for me to learn as much as I learned for working there for 10 yrs
Customer Service (Current Employee) –  Itasca, ILFebruary 23, 2018
I would come in turn on computer. Log into email and start working right away started as switch board answering calls and transferring and then I moved to SEKOM which was more Customer Service tracking and tracking and dealing with agents. I also was trained for pick ups and dispatching. Then I worked in Domestic Support with entering and updating tariffs. Moved down to IT because Domestic Support was more like IT and fixed mistakes and things that were not working in the system
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Some great people
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Itasca, ILJanuary 17, 2018
SEKO has/had some great people working for both corporate and at the station levels. Corporate just could not control the stations well enough to take to the next level. Equity event changed the dynamics of the organization.
Recent additions at the senior level management are viewed as a very positive move for the organization.
Pros
Great People
Cons
Lack of communication
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sales VPs were difficult to work with.
Domestic Operations Manager (Former Employee) –  Union City, CAJanuary 11, 2018
I had a professional difference of opinion with the Sales VP and she used her position to have me fired. She was very unprofessional and required everyone follow her orders. I was told to misinform customers regarding orders status and if they questioned the information the VP told me she would deal with them.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
working with good people
Dock Worker / Delivery Driver (Former Employee) –  Charlotte, NCJanuary 2, 2018
come in load trucks and drive to different places delivering furniture every in different cites i leaned from this job how to keep in different key in on the computer different things from the truck that came in all the time i was there management was good people to work with always will to help with every need you have the hardest day on the job was lifting those 300 pound tables driving the forklift going an meeting different people every day.
Pros
pay
Cons
dint have enough drivers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor Management
San Antonio / Austin - Customer Service Manager (Current Employee) –  San Antonio, TXDecember 3, 2017
The HR department is the worst, talking being everyone's back about everyone. Not professional at all! The owner is blind to see her company is being run in a negative manner.
Pros
Job is never boring
Cons
Poor management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
easy job, great management
Driver (Former Employee) –  Louisville, KYNovember 21, 2017
I like this job, because we interacted with the customers and public on a daily basis. Delivering anything from furniture to medical equipment. This job just didnt pay well.
Pros
independence and working with customers
Cons
pay, and bad communication
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible Management and very stressful
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee) –  Liverpool, NYNovember 20, 2017
Job was a warehouse environment, but never did you do just warehouse work. Manager was a micro-manager, and never let employees just do the job. They expected 12 hours of work in an 8 hour shift. Very disorganized, and confrontational, making the culture toxic. Tried to get 3 employees to cover 2 different warehouses at all times. Start one job, and then be moved to another one, and never finishing what you started. They also took on assembly work for other companies, and expected you to do that, as well as your normal job.
Overall, not an enjoyable atmosphere, and I would not recommend.
Pros
none
Cons
management, no sick time, short staffed
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Reciever in Warehouse
warehouse (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAOctober 25, 2017
Great atmosphere to work in. Friendly people and good hours. Not a difficult job to do and very rewarding. Definitely return to this job if it was an option.
Pros
friendly people
Cons
face pace
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Do not recommend
Driver (Former Employee) –  Louisville, KYOctober 13, 2017
Sending you out on routes delivering packages that say team member lift and your there by yourself struggling to get the job done. Be in the middle of a route and have to go somewhere else to get something amd then finish your route.
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
Expecting to much
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Chaotic
Operations (Former Employee) –  Union City, CAOctober 7, 2017
Unorganized and distracted CEO who is out of touch with employees and what is really going on within the company. Lacks direction.
People people management skills.
Treats people more like a commodity than human beings. Lacks compassion for peoples personal lives and time.
Doesn't listen or hear out idea's.
Doesn't like any idea's other than their own.
Fails to understand the amount of work / time something takes (out of touch / delusional)
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place
Warehouse Worker (Current Employee) –  Union City, CASeptember 27, 2017
good company to work for. the bbq 1 time a month or order pizza for everyone and the management is good except for 1 guy (name starts with a F)

Terrell.H
Pros
good management
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
poor management
liaison between customers and companies (Former Employee) –  Chino, CA 91708September 18, 2017
Seko is not a very nice company to work for. Poor management to much stuff in your plate and they will not help. very stressful. hardest part of going to working this place was deling with the senior manager.
Pros
nothing free
Cons
poor management
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people and fun place to work!
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  Union City, CASeptember 15, 2017
Typical day at work is the usual. You come in and there will be an assignment for you when you come in. Everything is straight forward. The management there is good. Workplace environment can be a bit unhealthy. The labor part is the hardest part (cost plus). The most enjoyably part of work is the people you work with and the free food every month.
Pros
Friendly people and free food.
Cons
Health and enviorment is not good.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive very fun place to work doing logistics
Inventory Clerk (Former Employee) –  Elkridge, MDSeptember 8, 2017
I love working for this company the owner was every well liked . My supervisor always work with her employees to make sure all was well doing your job.
Pros
free lunches
Cons
no problems
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management is cutthroat
Operations Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Chino, CAAugust 29, 2017
I would advise staying away from this company, I was let go with no warning and no prior write ups. They hired a new sup 1 day later, he was waiting in the wings.
Pros
Medical
Cons
Poor management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
All thats cared about is money
Warehouse Manager (Former Employee) –  Rochester, NYAugust 22, 2017
Terrible leadership. Rochester seko gets nothing compared to Syracuse seko. Syracuse manager is lacking brains. Stressful and work goes unappreciated. Stay away unless you want long hours for little pay. Actual owner has little say in company.
Pros
None
Cons
Lots
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Laid back work environment
Administrative Assistant / Domestic Operations (Current Employee) –  Virginia Beach, VAJuly 31, 2017
Seko is laid back. They are willing to work with you when you need to come in late or take time off to hand personal business. Always has work to be done. Willing to offer overtime when needed. The hardest part about the job is management not actively being involved. They allow employees to pick and choose what they want to work on, dumping work on other employees. The most enjoyable part of the job is always having something to do, most of the employees are great people. Its a great environment.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relaxed
Supply Chain Analyst (Former Employee) –  Louisville, KYJuly 17, 2017
Deal with e-mailing all day with quote. I will book quote and help our customer find the best rate to move their orders. I also kept up with making sure things got shipped on time.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
unacceptable working enviroment
Operations Manager (Former Employee) –  sfoJuly 1, 2017
The SFO location is poorly managed. They offer no internal support and only focused on the negative, high turnover of staff creating an environment of underdeveloped staff
Pros
1 free montly lunch
Cons
long hours. No support
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relaxed but also a quick paced environment.
Dispatcher (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FLJune 30, 2017
I enjoyed the time employed at Seko Logistics. Co workers were very friendly and would always go out of their way to help in any situation. Managers there were fair and made employees feel like part of the team.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at SEKO Logistics. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.3
Based on 87 reviews
519
423
323
210
112

Ratings by category

3.3Work/Life Balance
3.0Compensation/Benefits
2.8Job Security/Advancement
2.9Management
3.0Culture