Find companies:
Select Medical Corporation - SMRS
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
58 reviews

Select Medical Corporation - SMRS Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Office Manager
Senior Medical Administrator/Jr (Former Employee), monmouth/ocean countyAugust 14, 2014
Specialized in Client Accounts and Service. Managed multiple therapists and their client files and needs. Participated in company Marketing needs to build business.

District trainer
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good company
Staff Physical Therapist (Current Employee), Erie, PAJuly 22, 2014
Great Company to work for, great structure and fair compensation.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is a good company and I enjoy my co-workers.
Director of Rehabilitation (Current Employee), Mechanicsburg, PAJuly 21, 2014
Overall it is a good company. I am in charge of supervising a multidisciplinary staff and of the day to day operations of the department, as well as staffing and meeting budget and productivity standards. I also have clinical responsibilities in the evaluation and treatment of patients, and the supervision of PTA's.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great co-workers and support from Corporate
Director of Rehabilitation, SLP (Current Employee), Picayune, MSJuly 15, 2014
A typical work day for me is a little chaotic. It begins with managing schedules and staff followed with daily meetings with administrative staff. I also participate in care conferences with family members regarding the care of their family as it relates to therapy services including Physical Therapy, Occupational Therapy, and Speech Therapy. I also – more... treat patients throughout my day. I am in charge of managing weekly reports and participating in conference calls with the corporate office for educational purposes and to relay information regarding our patients in the facility. I have served as an Assistant Regional Manager for Select which involved overseeing various skilled nursing facilities, scheduling, patient care and documentation. The hardest part about my job is watching my patients leave, either to return home or to return to their heavenly home. I become very attached throughout care. The most enjoyable part of my job is watching patients improve, perform the impossible, and returning home to live their lives with their loved ones. Select has been wonderful in allowing me these opportunities for the last 7 years. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Values
Executive Assistant to President (Current Employee), Mechanicsburg, PAJuly 15, 2014
Pros: employee discounts
Cons: healthcare benefits
We deliver superior quality in all that we do.
We treat others as they would like to be treated.
We are results oriented and achieve our objectives.
We are team players.
We are resourceful in overcoming obstacles.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable staff worked with.
Front Desk Clerk (Former Employee), Washington, DCJuly 8, 2014
Learned verification of Medical Insurance. Lots of paperwork and customer interactions.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work environment
Client Services Manager (Current Employee), Pittsburgh, PAJune 17, 2014
Good work environment, treated fairly, ethical company. Company values it's employees. National company with openings across the country.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Small environment with motivated patients.
Student Physical Therapist (Former Employee), Middleburg Heights, OHJune 2, 2014
Pros: decreased volume of patients, motivated patients
Cons: only 1 pt and 1 pta; therefore, decreased observance of various physical therapy techniques
As a student physical therapist, I was able to assist my CI and gain knowledge of a physical therapy initial examination in an orthopedic outpatient facility. I was able to enhance my manual skills from beginner level to an intermediate level, and work on many of my note taking skills. Secondary to being my first clinical experience with actual patient – more... care, it was difficult getting over the nerves of treating patients as a beginner student physical therapist, but I was able to gain much more knowledge of the human body and of human interaction on this rotation. I was able to apply newly acquired skills of goniometry and manual muscle testing. Novacare was a wonderful place to begin my physical therapy journey. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I worked for Novacare for 20 years, my last seven being a manager.
Administrative Services Manager-Qualifications (Former Employee), Somers Point, NJMay 5, 2014
Pros: good medical benefits, great employees
Cons: coverage shortage was an ongoing issue as was corporate support.
I enjoy working in the medical field especially meeting new people all the time. I enjoyed the staff I had working for me in the field. The only downfall was that I never had enough support in helping cover centers for vacations, sickness etc. I had an assistant and myself that were responsible for 16 centers that encompassed 28 administrative employees. – more... I worked approximately 50 hours per week for the last 2 years and was a salaried employee. It was also very difficult to try to plan personal time off. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Outpatient Orthopedic Setting
Physical Therapy Student (Former Employee), Saint Joseph, MIApril 25, 2014
This clinic involved the evaluation of patients mostly after an occupational-related injury. The best part of the day was creating treatment interventions that closely matched that of tasks patients were required to complete at work. The hardest part of the job was giving an appropriate amount of education regarding a patient's condition as it pertained – more... to their function and return to work status. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The company as a whole was very detail oriented,
Per Diem Athletic Trainer (Current Employee), Philadelphia, PAApril 8, 2014
The company offered many ways to streamline the daily processes that go on in the PSS setting. It was a rewarding experience to catch up on everything.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Liked working with patients and the facility was very nicely done
Occupational Therapist Assistant (Former Employee), Philadelphia, PAApril 7, 2014
I enjoyed greatly working with the patients . The facility was one the high end facilities at the time and has all supplies needed for the patients.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard work pays off
Rehab Tech (Former Employee), Pittsburgh, PAMarch 28, 2014
I enjoyed working with the residents and having them feel rewarded by being discharged from the nursing home to go back to their homes.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work... I loved my job!
Operations Admin Assistant/Staffing Coordinator (Former Employee), Township of Brick, NJMarch 23, 2014
I am sad that they eliminated my position I really thought I was going to retire with SMRS..
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Med/Center Houston-Worst place EVER
RN (Former Employee), Houston, TexasFebruary 15, 2014
The most horrid place I have EVER worked. I was ready to quit within 2 weeks of starting! I held on for 7 weeks ...too long!!
In 20 years as an RN I have never seen such poor quality patient care!! Administration and management are the worst EVER!! Poor quality RNs, even worse CNAs.
HIPPA violations, you name it, it's happening at this facility!!!
If – more... you value your license DO NOT work at this particular facility! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They care about their employees; Excellent Place to work!
Physical Therapist Assistant (Former Employee), Sidney, OHFebruary 14, 2014
Very good benefits! They deliver superior quality care, treat others as we would like to be treated, results oriented, and team players.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work place
Physical Therapist Assistant (Former Employee), Clarkston, MIFebruary 10, 2014
Pros: great work environment
Very personable and fun work environment with very educated and eager people to work with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work with good people
Patient Service Specialist (Former Employee), Newtown Square PAFebruary 4, 2014
A typical day for me started with the running of the office, we opened our office at 6:30 am to accommodate our patients that needed to be seen in the early morning before traveling to work. This company offers consistent training on all aspects of the medical offices. I learned a lot of essential information. Management was kind and considerate, they – more... would work with your schedule if needed time off for personal reasons like funerals. I enjoyed working with this company, my co workers and managers were great to work with all personable, friendly and considerate. Made life long friends. There where no hard parts to the job. The most enjoyable part of the job was the patients. Helping with scheduling appointments, paper work and insurance. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company and Staff
Physical Therapist Assistant (Current Employee), Kissimmee, FLJanuary 15, 2014
Pros: friendly staff and multiple clinics
Cons: not enough hours to work.
Select PT is a great place to work because of the well educated and friendly staff. All of the clinicians have their very own specialty which makes each clinic special in it's own way. Each day at work is fun and enjoyable. Since each person has their own specialty, as a PTA you learn so much more on a daily basis by just integrating yourself with the – more... PT's who are willing to teach you. The management is very friendly and willing to listen to you if you have any problems and will be resolved whenever something arises. The hardest part of my job is is finding enough hours to work. Since I am on PRN status, it is hard to have a constant work schedule. The most enjoyable part of my job is interacting and helping people at the same time. My typical work day goes by fast because of the patients and the staff I work with. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and a fun working place
Physical Therapist Assistant (Former Employee), Clarkston, MichiganJanuary 1, 2014
Pros: health insurance, 401k, vacation time
Very enjoyable place to work, all co-workers were easy to work with and learned several things when it came to healthcare and management as well as physical therapy.

1 2 3