Select Staff Employee Reviews

Showing all 39 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work at
Warehouse Associate (Current Employee) –  San Antonio, TXApril 3, 2017
its a good place to work at.they treat you with respect and well spoken..never late on checks and always makes sure you get what you need.i they they are one of the best
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Gave me the run around and ended up giving my job away
Temporary Employee (Former Employee) –  Amarillo, TXMarch 6, 2017
Been going through the company for awhile but not anymore. really got put into a hole when I tried going through them again. Back then they were great, now I do not recommend them till they get their stuff straightened out.
Pros
no pros
Cons
many cons
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A fun place too work in wish I could go back
Sorter/Packer (Former Employee) –  Lyerly, GAFebruary 25, 2017
I love working 12 hours a day. It was tiring but I love that. You rotate every 2 hours . I would separate trash that comes down the line that we could use or not use. The things we keep is things we can recycling. Keep my area clean. Get trash off the line and throw it in the bends. I love that go.
Pros
n/a
Cons
breaks were good
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun
Laborer (Former Employee) –  Savannah, GAJanuary 30, 2017
Its an ok place to work it has great hours mangement is ok the hardest part is the liftintithe best part you get paid every week
Pros
Great hours
Cons
Lay off seasons
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love working with this Staffing service, great employees.
Customer Service (Current Employee) –  Paso Robles, CAJanuary 27, 2017
My job I've done so far is called Zurn Wilkins. Select Staffing got me started with Zurn very quick when I needed work. Everytime I worked it was very cool, Zurn is an awesome company to work for. They do there best to make you feel like family and people have been there for 30 or more years.
Pros
Great pay, Great overall company
Cons
Very difficult training
Was this review helpful?YesNo4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not so good
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  Covina, CAJanuary 13, 2017
They said they have jobs but they take forever to get you a job and when they get you a job they just tell you were to go and what to wear nothing about the job your doing
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
wearhouse
Forklift Operator/Material Handler (Former Employee) –  San Bernardino, CAJanuary 12, 2017
this was my first job and taught me everything I know about shipping and receiving , rf scanning and labeling inventory aswell. forklift driving and palletizing
Pros
work experience
Cons
temporary work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's a good place to get a head start
Warehouse Worker (Current Employee) –  City Industry, CANovember 9, 2016
I have been with this agency for a while and I'm the beginning jobs were coming in but as of recent it has been very slow. The staff are nice but seem withdrawn
Pros
Staff is nice
Cons
No jobs
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place
Line Worker (Former Employee) –  Huntington Park, CAOctober 11, 2016
Meet great people , like working there the staff is great, flexible with my schedule , good work environment. Everyday was a different job so u learn different things
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
shipping and packing
warehouse (Former Employee) –  Dillon, SCOctober 7, 2016
I am ready to work and are willing to learn new stuff I have a very good attitude and a hard working I always wanna to work in a planet
Pros
bring lucnh from home
Cons
i really don't need a break would like to work
Was this review helpful?Yes2No5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Machine Operator
Machine Operator (Current Employee) –  Harlingen, TXSeptember 17, 2016
Handle machine , clean it, molding automatically parts... Was a very good worker, take responsibility followed rules.. packing the molding parts into the correct box with correct labels..
Pros
Molding
Cons
Breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes5No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved the job
Auditor (Former Employee) –  Athens, TXAugust 11, 2016
Loved working at Schneider. Select was very good at placing me there. Bad part is Select only allows you to work for a certain company for a year and you have to wait 6 months to go back.
Pros
understanding
Cons
only can work for one company for a year
Was this review helpful?Yes3No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job
Landscaping (Former Employee) –  San Antonio, TXJuly 8, 2016
General labor job landscaping out doors in the hot can be hard. hard working job I got to learn so much co workers were really nice and cool
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Efficient work environment
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee) –  Norcross, GAJune 27, 2016
Select Staffing had a fast turn over for work. The work environment was well balanced and well managed.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not a good place to work
Warehouse Clerk (Former Employee) –  Gardena, CAMay 19, 2016
on a typical day at work will be to work in a production line packing different type of products some times will be easy job and some time will be hart depending of the size of the product we will be packing and how fast the line lid will run the line.not a good place to work a but i need it the job to support by kids.people don't appreciated you as a hard worker.
Cons
Too much preferences with friends or relatives
Was this review helpful?Yes2No6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok to work for but they are all about numbers and inexperienced managers
Operations Manager (Current Employee) –  Tyler, TXOctober 13, 2015
Started off to be a great place to work. Co-workers were great and work environment was fun and productive. Unfortunately, the company is all about numbers and hiring inexperienced managers, that micromanage you, insult the employees, and ultimately get credit for work they don't do. Corporate Managers don't manage the branch managers like they should and are told and sold a bunch of lies and they accept it because they want the numbers to look good to the CEO.
Pros
Fun co-workers and decent salary
Cons
Inexperience Manager, non-supportive corporate VP's, low commissions
Was this review helpful?Yes15No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for, people very helpful
Accounting/clerical (Current Employee) –  Fayetteville ArOctober 5, 2015
I truly enjoy working for Select Staff. Staff there very helpful and friendly. Available assignments given quickly. Would recommend them to everyone.
Pros
Paid weekly
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes4No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Calm place to work at.
Sitter (Former Employee) –  Brownsville, TXJuly 6, 2015
I'd have 12 hour shift just looking over patients, accompany them to have their meal and make sure they didn't harm themselves or had any accidents. I'd get breaks while they were in their physical therapy sessions.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No9Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Helping
Mortgage Servicing Insurance Specialist (Former Employee) –  Fayetteville, ARMarch 11, 2015
Went to apply one day, and on the next day they had me a job right away. They helped me out with building my resume. If I did not feel good on an assignment they would tell me it was ok and placed me somewhere else
Was this review helpful?Yes10No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
temp work
Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  Texarkana, TXJanuary 5, 2015
after completing my 90 days as a temp i was hired by the company
Was this review helpful?Yes6No3Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Select Staff. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 39 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.5
Compensation/Benefits
3.3
Job Security/Advancement
3.3
Management
3.3
Culture
3.5