Select Staffing Employee Reviews

Found 924 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They work quickly in getting you a job
Receptionist/Billing (Former Employee) –  Rancho Cucamonga, CAMarch 15, 2017
Overall is was decent. Not bad because they work quickly to place you on a job. Management needed to improve because you never knew who to report to. If I had to go back to them I would.
Pros
quick job placement, offer heath insurance
Cons
Management lacks communication
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I was a Temp Employee
Temp (Current Employee) –  Tracy, CAMarch 14, 2017
While employed with Select I worked 2 different assignments of which I worked at Costco as well Crate& Barrel. Both were very good experiences of which I gained a lot of knowledge.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i love select.
Warehouses/Shipping, Receiving (Former Employee) –  Fresno, CAMarch 13, 2017
I love working with select staffing. its a great way to work in different environments. from cold storages to hot warehouses. food productions to folding winter clothes and handling electronics.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Outstanding work place
Production Worker (Former Employee) –  8960 Corbin ave Northdrige ca 91324March 12, 2017
Had the opportunity to learn production and packaging, the hard labor wasn't bad I enjoyed fast pace work and this place is exactly that. The hours per week were not exactly what I expected I expected more hours
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good starter job or temporary job.
Parking Attendant (Former Employee) –  Albuquerque, NMMarch 9, 2017
I was a temp for 4 years and never became permanent, got a raise except when my local minimum wage was increased, or received any benefits. Jobs are secure as long as you work hard and are reliable, but there is little opportunity to advance. I never really dealt with management. It wasn't a bad experience, but it wasn't a good one either. I have nothing bad or good to say about it, it just got me through college.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job placement company, always have work when assignments end..
Shipping and Receiving Clerk (Former Employee) –  Hayward, CAMarch 1, 2017
Morning meetings, report to dept where I'm needed.. Complete assignment given for that day and repeat this work routine..
Pros
Working with others as a team ..
Cons
none..
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My first job fun work area pay was good
Material Handler (Former Employee) –  McDonough, GAFebruary 28, 2017
I loved six flags for a first job. I wouldn't work there any more because I need more money. A typical day there outside atmosphere great coworkers a lot of standing
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company
Special Projects (Former Employee) –  Carrollton, TXFebruary 28, 2017
Trish is a supervisor and is very nice and accommodating. I wish the assignment would have lasted longer. I like the weekly direct deposit pay. Good place to work
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive worker
Cherry picker/team worker (Former Employee) –  Warner Robins, GAFebruary 20, 2017
A good temp company. Great team workers. Always alert you to different types of jobs. I would take a job with them anytime. The staff is very comfortable to to work with.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer Service
Call Center Agent (Former Employee) –  El Paso, TXFebruary 12, 2017
Great customer service
Help employee get the best insurance for there needs
Key alpha and numeric numbers
Excel, internet , Microsoft word , Power Point
Pros
Great company
Cons
We had a great managment staff
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work Ethic means nothing
Payroll Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Santa Barbara, CAFebruary 10, 2017
If you work hard and try to do your best it won't matter in this company. They will let you go over an employee who has "tenure," which is only a year more! Workplace culture is like high school, there are the popular girls who get away with everything, and there is everyone else who no matter how hard you work, it is not recognized.
Pros
None
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Top Notch Company!
Regional Manager (Former Employee) –  Mount Vernon, ILFebruary 8, 2017
I could not speak more highly of this company. I started off at the bottom and promoted within over the years. Excellent advancement opportunities and extremely knowledgeable leaders.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Helpful environment
Cherry Picker Operator (Former Employee) –  Pomona, CAFebruary 7, 2017
Select staffing has provided me with many jobs none witch included risking my life and or uncomfortability. The workers are passionate about what they do.
Pros
Great people
Cons
Temporary jobs
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Temporary Employee (Former Employee) –  Commerce, CAFebruary 5, 2017
There was not much to do some of the machines stopped working at times. Sometimes they put me to clean because the machines were not working or they would send me home early because there will be work only for an hour.
Pros
long breaks
Cons
not enough work
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One of the better Temp Agencies.
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Largo, FLFebruary 5, 2017
I don't really have anything bad to say about these guys. If you are loyal to them, they are loyal to you. They are one of the better ones out there that I have worked for and I would gladly do it again.

The management is pretty on point (at least with me they were.) I learned a few new skills while working in a call center for about a year before going back to manufacturing.

The hardest part of the job is trying to settle into one that will hire you on. Or settle into a job that fits you. Some of them can be stressful, some don't have AC but if you work hard and prove yourself they will stand by you and do their best.
Pros
Almost always jobs available.
Cons
No vacation time.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
part time jobs
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  Riverside, CAFebruary 3, 2017
They always will find me a job in all their branches just their staffing employees some of them their hard to deal with, but would I didn't like because mostly all the jobs where short term
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sucks
Loader/Unloader (Current Employee) –  Paramount, CA 90723February 2, 2017
Sucks doesnt call back for work
Low paying jobs
Unprofessional
Never call you back
No people skills when talking to you
Nerver fight for you
No long lasting jobs
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its a staffing company
General labor (Former Employee) –  Warren, MIFebruary 1, 2017
well what can i say, you put in a application and they match you with a job that day or maybe 3 weeks down the road. Its mostly min wage jobs that dont last very long.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not the staffing compnay for me
Customer Service Agent (Former Employee) –  Irvine, CAJanuary 31, 2017
I would not recommend them. They start you at about 2/3 what every other company would. If for some reason the assignment to give you isn't a right fit for you, they pretty much give up on assisting you with any further employment opportunities.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, fun, variety of jobs
Assembly Line Worker (Former Employee) –  Visalia, CAJanuary 31, 2017
great hours, lots of over-time. huge varieties of jobs, they work with your schedule, lots of opportunity for advancement.
Pros
scheduling, friendly staff
Cons
Hard heavy work sometimes
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Select Staffing. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 928 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.5
Compensation/Benefits
3.2
Job Security/Advancement
3.0
Management
3.4
Culture
3.4