Select Staffing Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
All was ok of Temorary work
Cashier/Packing (Former Employee) –  FresnoSeptember 11, 2017
average for no advancement and a little rushed just to fill the position and not really match you to your skills so due to the fact that I believe in advancement I needed to move on
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  Industry, CASeptember 11, 2017
I liked it here because it was very fast paced and I learned a lot the employess were very friendly and so was the managers they taught me different things here
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced, productive work
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee) –  Temecula, CASeptember 11, 2017
The agency is very nice and immediately hire or find a job to put you in. The work is pretty easy and productive. The thing I don't like about Select staffing is that the jobs are temporary and then you have to relocate jobs.
Pros
hired immediately
Cons
temporary job, paid poorly
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent to get started
Forklift Operator (Current Employee) –  Visalia, CASeptember 10, 2017
Select staffing is a decent place to get a temporary job, just don't expect to get hired on anywhere they place you. Management is helpful, initially, and placement can take a while, but its up to the individual to push for placement. Its easy to be black balled, and cast out of their work availability list. I enjoyed working for them, but became disappointed after I had to walk away from a job for family issues, and now can't get placement.
Pros
Get you to work fast
Cons
Cast out if you make a mistake, low pay.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Data Entry Clerk (Former Employee) –  Lake Forest, CASeptember 8, 2017
8 hours of work per day.
I learned working in an office environment
Good assignments
Team oriented projects
The hardest part of the job was when the assignments changed
The most enjoyable part was when I was placed in company in a short time
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very helpful
Freight Associate (Former Employee) –  San Diego, CASeptember 7, 2017
very easy, and fast. They found me the job the first day I came in for interview. My recruiter was excellent. When I needed time off for medical reasons they where willing too work with me and gave me the time off I needed.
Pros
flexable
Cons
the hours per day
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No Balance
Onsite Manager (Former Employee) –  Temecula, CASeptember 6, 2017
Working in the staffing industry is very stressful when you have no support from your supervisor or manager. You work around the clock. You will work too many hours and not get compensated for it. you either love it or hate it.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They have plenty of work sites for people with no background to attend
Material Handler (Former Employee) –  Olive Branch, MSSeptember 6, 2017
I have been working on and off for select & overall they have a great staff and good work sites. The pay is ok but the benefits are kind of off. Overall I would recommend someone.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
move me to different job but kept me working
General Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  San Bernardino, CASeptember 6, 2017
for at temporary service they kept me busy but they don't try to get you a permanent job with the company I like working for company and some of the management is pretty nice
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temporary work
General laborer (Former Employee) –  Smyrna tnSeptember 5, 2017
I liked working here when they had jobs available.
The work is usually easy. Depending on where they send you.
The pay is somewhat decent. And the work environment is decent.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Warehouse Associate (Current Employee) –  Long Beach, CASeptember 5, 2017
Its a good place to work and i woulf recommend it to a friend ....... its fast paced and alot of work to do in the company. So if u need work they will help u find
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace and productive
open (Former Employee) –  Winston-Salem, NCSeptember 2, 2017
I didn't want to stop work at select staffing. If I had the opportunity to go back it would be now. I enjoyed the hours the different cultures and optional things to do as of working
Pros
Breaks long enough
Cons
Heat
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing
Temp agency mostly warehouse (Former Employee) –  Santa Maria, CAAugust 31, 2017
Very nice company many jobs to choose from and new skills to learn everyday and plenty of hours. Wish there was one closer to me so I could continue to work for the company
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
relaxed but fast paced
Picker/Packer/Shipper (Former Employee) –  Crest Hill, ILAugust 31, 2017
Management really wasn't on you about getting your work done. If you didn't pack enough units then it was your problem and you could get fired. So you really need to be self motivated. The management moved me around a lot from picking to packing to receiving and then to printing out and counting wave tickets. So I enjoyed not doing the same thing every day.
Pros
good money, mandatory overtime
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I liked working there at Marietta while I was there. Met a lot of people who helped me learn my job,
Packer (Former Employee) –  Cortland, NYAugust 31, 2017
It was a temporary job with no benefits, but I only there for 9 months because I left to have knee replacement surgery & when I felt ready to go back I couldn't because dothe work while standing.
Pros
I sometimes got to work at the other marietta olant when work was slow.
Cons
No benefits since it was a temporary job unless you were hired on permantly by marietta
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced work
Warehouse Worker (Current Employee) –  Buena Park, CAAugust 29, 2017
Good place to go to and walk out with a job the same day if you are in desperate need of one. Most of selects job are warehouse jobs. On the bright side their jobs are fast paced which makes time go by fast.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok place to work.
HR Admin (Former Employee) –  Walnut Creek, CAAugust 29, 2017
Select Staffing was not the actual employer.
Select staffing was the Staffing Company to refer to employers.
Blue Apron was the employer I was referred to. my shift was 12-9.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun
Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Lithia Springs, GAAugust 29, 2017
Same work place at gatorade.Clean work place.Nice people.Great team work..Awesome .Management.Plenty of room to grow.If they allow you to.Great attitude with the ceo
Pros
Free gatorade
Cons
Need better healthcare
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
labor agency
Customer service (Former Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAAugust 28, 2017
This labor agency does have some decent relationships with large companies that may potentially offer full time employment with exceptional wages and benefits .
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Select Staffing
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Norcross, GAAugust 28, 2017
select staffing is a awesome staffing agency. They make sure you get the hours you want, whenever your free. They also have good benefits. I would recommend select staffing to anyone
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Select Staffing. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 1,154 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.5
Compensation/Benefits
3.2
Job Security/Advancement
3.1
Management
3.4
Culture
3.5