Select Staffing Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ats temp
Temp Worker - ATS (Former Employee) –  Vincennes, INSeptember 25, 2017
Fast paced and high stress factory work with lots of long hours and overtime. Great if you are young and single with little to no other commitments and need the money. Not so great if you are older or have family you want to spend time with.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quick an steady jobs
Warehouse Worker (Current Employee) –  Modesto, CASeptember 25, 2017
I Applied with select staffing , before I left office I had job offer. By following week I had a full time job. Select Staffing is a good company .
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced, cut throat, do a great job and youll keep it.
Warehouse Unloader (Former Employee) –  Rancho Cucamonga, CASeptember 23, 2017
decent place to work dont expect too much out of advancement, or great pay just pretty much except what u can get. can prove yourself so u have a stable enough position
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun, fast pase
Warehouse Associate| Bindery Production| R P I (Current Employee) –  Tukwila, WASeptember 22, 2017
I learned how to cut and make books
very fast pase but worth it
long hours and days
mangement keeps up with communicating with there employees
hours stay the same
Pros
free lunch sometimes, able to get more hours
Cons
10 and sometimes 12 hour shifts, and sometimes 6 and or 7 days a week
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
General Laborer (Former Employee) –  Clarksville, TNSeptember 21, 2017
It was a standard 7 to 3 job. Awesome people , great pay and benefits .Get to work mostly temporarily so that's awesome . Would recommend anyone to work ther.
Pros
Easy work
Cons
There is no con
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  La Habra, CASeptember 21, 2017
Has alot of good jobs just not enough growing opportunity and jobs are just temp and I wanna find a company I can dedicate my time too and learn and rise to be upper in my fold expertise
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Coo
Warehouse Worker (Current Employee) –  Valencia, CASeptember 19, 2017
Its an ok place to work at I guess it's not too bad if you are only looking for something that is temporary and not something long term the staff is also kinda cool
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great staff!
Job somewhere in CA (Current Employee) –  Victorville, CASeptember 18, 2017
Keep up the great work! I got a job with Select very quickly. The job pays well and I can't really complain about it. Management and staff are great! I don't really know what else to put since it's 150 words MINIMUM.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A typical work day
Packer/Shipper (Former Employee) –  Walnut Creek/Blue Apron -Richmond,CA.September 18, 2017
a typical day at work was rewarding, competative and fast paced. the best part about working was that there was always room for advancement What I learned at Blue Apron was that we depended on quality and great job performance and that being a team player was number one.
Pros
Employee incentives on products
Cons
being on time was a must
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced and effecient
Sanitation (Former Employee) –  Tracy, CASeptember 17, 2017
Great company who provide great opportunity. The management was very helpful and consistent when it came to seeking out potential employers. They wete understanding to to your work and transportation needs.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about Select Staffing?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive workplace
Warehouse Worker (Current Employee) –  Valencia, CASeptember 16, 2017
what i learned about the job is you have to learn to work with different personalities you have sometimes be the bigger person sometimes and walk away some people might be having a bad day. i had to adjust to the work culture as well it was very easy to adapt to the job is pretty easy.
Pros
lunch, 3 breaks
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
lots of physical labor, they said I would be on a forklift, but was inside a container unloading, BY HAND
Forklift operator (Former Employee) –  Carson, CASeptember 15, 2017
Select Staffing is not the best place for me, might be for you if you like a lot of demanding physical labor. I was hired as a forklift driver, but was put in a container, unloading freight, by hand.
Pros
easy to get hired
Cons
they work you to death.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not A Good Place to Work.
Laborer (Current Employee) –  Canton, OHSeptember 15, 2017
They only let me work for up to 45 days and said that I would be hried on and until then I could not work. The company would never hire me so there forth I don't have a job
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work agency
Order Selector/Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Washington blvSeptember 14, 2017
Always found me work when needed. The staffing agent were good people. Paid me every week. Overall great agency. I would recommend to a friend who need work and weekly pay.
Pros
Work
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great commodory
Dock Worker (Former Employee) –  Raleigh, NCSeptember 13, 2017
This opportunity was great for me because it came on such short notice with my relocation and all. I'm glad they gave me a chance to be a part of their team. The management was great and a typical day of work consists of loading and unloading the trucks.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i was called immediately for employment and the pay was weekly
Custodian/Maintenance (Current Employee) –  Victorville, CASeptember 12, 2017
they go find to work immediately assisting qualified individuals, the matched my skills and experience with the company the requested me to. the hardest part of the job was in the beginning, i had no transportation.
Pros
weekly pay directly to my bank account.
Cons
dont know of any
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
relaxed workplace
Production Worker (Former Employee) –  Murfreesboro, TNSeptember 11, 2017
Fast paced but very easy. Laid back atmosphere. I became a skilled caper for Pillsbury at General Mills. Helped with inspection and sanitation. Also worked with great people.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
All was ok of Temorary work
Cashier/Packing (Former Employee) –  FresnoSeptember 11, 2017
average for no advancement and a little rushed just to fill the position and not really match you to your skills so due to the fact that I believe in advancement I needed to move on
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  Industry, CASeptember 11, 2017
I liked it here because it was very fast paced and I learned a lot the employess were very friendly and so was the managers they taught me different things here
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced, productive work
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee) –  Temecula, CASeptember 11, 2017
The agency is very nice and immediately hire or find a job to put you in. The work is pretty easy and productive. The thing I don't like about Select staffing is that the jobs are temporary and then you have to relocate jobs.
Pros
hired immediately
Cons
temporary job, paid poorly
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Select Staffing. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 1,194 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.5
Compensation/Benefits
3.2
Job Security/Advancement
3.1
Management
3.4
Culture
3.5