Select Employee Reviews

Found 12 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work but with minimal time of work to do
Welder (Former Employee) –  Dilley, TXFebruary 25, 2016
It was a great place to work but when there was no work to be done we weren't allowed time off nor time to go home, we had to stay onsite for further notice
Pros
Good environment
Cons
No work continuity
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Secretary (Former Employee) –  Savannah, GAJune 29, 2015
My typical day was always busy cause of doctors demands and orders also I had to answer the call system. The management needed improvement. Some of the co-workers were not team players. The hardest job was getter people to help you and the communication on this job was poor. The most enjoyable thing was that the service were done for the patients.
Pros
The job got done
Cons
No team players
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Contract Worker
Telemarketer/Data Entry Clerk (Former Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAMarch 21, 2015
Select has always kept me assigned to a job and through working various jobs,it has expand my experience. I enjoy working with people and learning. My work ethic is to provide excellent customer service.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
(For me) a fun place to work .
Unit Secretary/Monitor Technician/PCA (Former Employee) –  Milwaukee, WIDecember 27, 2014
learned to manage my time and the nurses time make calls for doctors,setup consults,place labs orders for blood and blood transfusing. work side by side with the charge nurse.the hardest part of my day was getting the report from day shift because of the noises during the change of shift. the most enjoyable part was just working and my co-workers.
Pros
work for 3 days 12hours shifts off for four
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
they"re an ok company
work force associate (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNJune 21, 2014
the"re an ok company to start out with just not a place to make a career out of
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I would highly recommend
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee) –  Cincinnati, OHJune 1, 2014
Reporting on time work with the company needs for the day Meet a lot of good hard working people.
Pros
providing good jobs
Cons
needing work closer to my home.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place
Administrative Assistant (Current Employee) –  Salisbury, NCNovember 21, 2013
Great place to work. The management is top notch and so are the co-workers.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its a temp assistance center
Factory Worker (Former Employee) –  CASeptember 26, 2013
they call you about a job and you go.you learn a lot about company's
you learn to meet a lot of people

the hardest part is going to Diffrent companys starting all over
most enjoyable is when you get hired.
Pros
they help you look for work.
Cons
short notice
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i learned a lot working in this company
Contracts Specialist (Former Employee) –  moorpark, caSeptember 21, 2012
select is a agency temp, and i work in different companis in a good environment, good co-workers, management was good
Pros
good pay, nice people to work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
CRT (Former Employee) –  Gulfport, MSJune 18, 2012
Love working with LTAC. Many challenges, but rewarding. Travel for me just too far.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice Company
Electronic Technician III Contractor W.P.A.F.B (Former Employee) –  Wright Patterson Air Force BaseApril 29, 2012
Take trouble calls from computer Users.
Installing and troubleshoot computer networks.
Management was good in the sense of providing on going training. My co-workers and I worked well together. Hardest part was not having enough people to handle the the trouble calls.
Working in a friendly environment.
Pros
technical assignments
Cons
temporary job
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1Report

See more Select reviews

You may want to try:

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Select. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 65 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Compensation/Benefits
3.1
Job Security/Advancement
3.5
Management
3.9
Culture
3.6