Selective Staffing Employee Reviews in United States

Showing all 15 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ask questions....wish I had.
receptionist (Current Employee) –  West Seneca, NYDecember 28, 2015
Very unhappy with Selective Staffing and I doubt I will ever work for them in the future. When I accepted this position with them, I made it pointedly clear that this was a huge pay cut for me, and would basically mean going to bare bones budget. Knowing this the rep never once mentioned to me that holidays were not included in the contract. Try supporting a family on a meager 3 day paycheck.

Ask questions...and research whatever company they place you at. Ask to know the details of the contract in terms of what is paid and what isn't. How long it the contract is. Get as much detail as possible prior to accepting. I wish I had.
Pros
None
Cons
too many to list
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company!
Data Entry Clerk, HSBC Bank (Former Employee) –  Buffalo, NYAugust 7, 2015
The staff at Selective Staffing Solutions really works with their temporary employees and finds the right job for them. They look to fill positions with the right fit.
Pros
Job placements.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Forklift/Shipping/Receiving/Maintenance (Current Employee) –  Williamsville, NYMarch 8, 2015
Company has been able to keep me employed and they offer direct deposit. Weekly pay is great. I get sent to various locations.
Pros
sent to various job tasks
Cons
not much for benefits.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good and honest Personnel agency
Retirement Products Support Specialsit (Current Employee) –  Depew, NYDecember 22, 2014
I work at the client's place of business, therefore I have little or no regular contact with the agency itself, except submitting time sheets.
That being said, Laura Domino has been honest and upfront with me both times I worked for them. She found long term and decent assignments for me when every other agency gave me lip service.
The hardest part is learning all of the rules and nuances for IRA accounts. Also learning the related software programs.
I enjoyed working with the neighboring department when things were kind of slow, helping out with their tasks and at the same time, keeping me busy and feeling like I was earning my pay.
Pros
a real lot of nice colleagues nearby and learning a great deal about ira accounts
Cons
knowing there was no chance this job wold become permanent.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
had a lot of fun here
Glazier/ Laborer (Former Employee) –  Kenosha, WIAugust 6, 2014
great place to work fun loving people always was growing with the company
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
boring
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  Carson, CAJuly 10, 2014
this agency was not good at all they didnt help me out at all they NEVER had work
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Temp (Former Employee) –  washington rdMarch 24, 2014
It was not a difficult job. I got along with all my co workers, learned how to use a pallet jack.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The best temp agency I have encountered.
Forklift Operator (Current Employee) –  Buffalo, NYFebruary 26, 2014
Typical warehouse work environment. Always something to do. Great scheduling and is a great place to start a career.
Pros
very proactive in finding jobs.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good Service
HSBC -Operation Specialist (Former Employee) –  Buffalo, NYOctober 6, 2013
Very good Service in helping find a job that suites your skills
Pros
very helpful
Cons
might be long periods without employment
Was this review helpful?Yes3No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work.
Stockroom Worker (Former Employee) –  Saint Lucie, FLOctober 3, 2013
I learned how to ship in a wear house and pack the correct way.
Pros
breaks were 15 min and lunch was sometimes and hour
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temporary job agency that finds you work!
Data Entry Clerk (Former Employee) –  Williamsville, NYSeptember 12, 2013
This agency finds work for those needing a temporary position. They test you and find the right match for your skills. You work for a company and earn experience in that field while you are there.
Pros
working at different sites can give you a more rounded work experience.
Cons
jobs are temporary, for the most part.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Temp Place!!!!
General Laborer (Former Employee) –  Buffalo, NYSeptember 9, 2013
A typical day varied because of the work assignments. I learned to keep a fast pace up for the work that I was doing. Management did there best job of finding work for me. My co-workers worked to the best of there abilities. There was no real hard parts to the job. The most enjoyable part of the job was meeting new people where ever they sent me to.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A fun job.
Warehousr Worker (Former Employee) –  New York, NYJuly 30, 2013
A normal day is pulling orders to be sent out to retail stores. I learned of different items the company has and co-workers was fun to be around.The most fun was getting the job done. There was no hard parts in the job.
Was this review helpful?YesNo3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temp agency
Warehouse Temp (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZApril 20, 2013
Very professional
Good place to gain experience in variety of jobs
warehouse/inventory/customer service ect
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 15 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.0
Compensation/Benefits
3.7
Job Security/Advancement
3.4
Management
3.8
Culture
3.9