Find companies:
Self Regional Healthcare
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
19 reviews

Self Regional Healthcare Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place to work
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), Greenwood, SCJuly 16, 2014
Pros: great place to learn
Cons: swing shift
Typical work day included ward security duties. I learned out to input doctors orders and labs, and how to bill the residents Management was good. Co workers were god team players. The hardest part of my job was seeing residents that had been mistreated by their family members. The most enjoyable part of my job was being able to communicate with people – more... and help them. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
clerical work
Secretary II (Former Employee), greenwood scJuly 15, 2014
Pros: good health benefits
Cons: poor management
Medical Clerical work. Good job for clinical employees. Enjoyed projects given
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great team!
Senior Business Systems Analyst (Current Employee), Greenwood, SCJune 14, 2014
SRH is a great place to be. The IT department has a fantastic team that works well together.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
review
Nurse Technician (Former Employee), greenwood scMarch 15, 2014
excellent working envirovement, would recommend to anyone.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good people to work with
Safety and Security Officer (Former Employee), Greenwood, SCJanuary 6, 2014
Pros: occasional bonuses
Cons: very little unity
Good job, Great Staff, with the exception of the higher ranks due to the lack of respect for subordinates
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An excellent place to work
XRAY & MRI Technologist (Former Employee), Greenwood, SCDecember 10, 2013
My typical day at work gave me the opportunity to do what I enjoy, which is providing quality care to my patients. I learned alot at my job, including teamwork and dedication. The hardest part of my job was seeing the pain and disease that our patients went through and sometimes we were the only family and friends they would see that showed them genuine – more... compassion. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
YOU CAN ALWAYS ADVANCE IN THIS WORKPLACE
Dietary Aide/Cook (Former Employee), Greenwood, SCDecember 5, 2013
Pros: benefits
Cons: policies
I ENJOYED THE FACE TO FACE, AND ONE- ON -ONE RELATIONSHIP WITH PATIENTS...I ENJOYED HOW MUCH THEY SHOWED THEIR APPRECIATION...THIS WAS NOT JUST A PAYCHECK FOR ME, BUT A CAREER & LOVE FOR THIS JOB.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Preparing food for patients
Food and Nutrition Technician (Former Employee), Greenwood, SCNovember 23, 2013
Pros: discounts on meals
Cons: no holidays off or weekends
As a Food and Nutrition Tech I learn how to prepare different foods for the different diets that was on certain diets. The co-workers there was a very good working team.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
LOVE THE WORK PLACE AST PASTED
Nurse Technician (Former Employee), Greenwood, SCOctober 29, 2013
Pros: meeting new people, love my patients
Cons: short breaks
I LOVE TAKING CARE OF MY PATIENTS AND GETTING THE FEEL OF WORKING IN THE HEALTH CARE FEILD WAS WONDERFULL. I LEARN TEAM WORK AND THE MOST HARDEST PART OF THE JOB IS THE LOST OF A PATIENT , ANND THE MOST ENJOYABLE PART OF THE JOB WAS MAKING THE PATIENT WELL AND DISCHARGE HOME TO THEIR LOVE ONES WITH A SMILE ON THEIR FACES.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning
Registered Nurse (Current Employee), Greenwood, SCJune 8, 2013
Enjoy working with the patients. Nurses are friendly and staff is also.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
When I was there I really enjoyed my job.
QCI TECHNICIAN, Data Entry Keyers (Former Employee), Greenwood, SCApril 16, 2013
Pros: the people i worked with was all great.
Cons: i was laid off.
I was on time and ready for work. I learned how to file medical records. I work will with all my manager. I also enjoyed the people I worked with. When I learned the job I didn"t find it hard. I really enjoyed all of my jobs.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad Management
Nurse Tech (Former Employee), 6WApril 9, 2013
Pros: benefits, and some of the staff, i was able to learn new things
Cons: management
I worked there for a year and fired for no reason. I was there when they were building the new tower but I was not able to work in the new tower because management sucked at that time.

– June 6, 2013

I think we were co-worker because I also was there on 6w watching them build that new tower. And also fired for no reason. But I was not able to go.

Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Well Established workplace
Nurse Technician (Current Employee), Greenwood, SCJanuary 2, 2013
Pros: cafeteria on site, employee pharmacy
Cons: short breaks, non paid holidays, non flexible dress code
A typical day at work means giving the best care possible to patients and making sure they have what they need to get better. The hardest part of my job would be watching a patient get worse or die. On the other hand, enjoyable parts would be things like watching them progress, or watching them being able to go home.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Workplace with a culture of excellence and respect.
Director Decision Support (Current Employee), Greenwood, SCSeptember 16, 2012
Pros: competitive salary, benefits, generous pto plan. greenwood is located in rural suroundings but has a large lake, rich history and other recreatiional benefits. near large metropolitan area in greenville, near the mountains and relatively neaar the east coast.
Cons: serves seven rural counties, greenwood is the metropolitan hub, greenwood is a small to medium-sized town with accompanying limitations
Excellent workplace with great benefits. has been rated as one of the Gallup Organization's top workplaces for employee engagement.
culture of excellence and respect. Management is approachable and committed to patients, community and team members. Highly recommend this work place.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive place to work
Certified Surgical Technologist (Former Employee), Greenwood, SCAugust 23, 2012
A fun place to work. Management is great and
benefits are great.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I loved working at the Emerald Center now the Burton Center. I enjoyed my job and love to go to work everyday.
, Transcription Tech (Former Employee), Greenwood, SCJuly 2, 2012
Pros: this is a awesome company to work for.
Cons: there are no cons.
It's a Great place to work. Management is very great. They really care about you as a employee.

My co-workers was always,always helpful.

There was never a hard part of that job and I miss the job and people dearly.

The most enjoyable part is putting a smile of everyone's face.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
Patient Access Specialist (Current Employee), Greenwood, SCJune 11, 2012
Pros: meal break, inexpensive healthcare policies
Cons: cutting back hours
Most enjoyable part of the job is interacting with patients and helping them find comfort.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great learning experience
Intern (Current Employee), Greenwood, SCMarch 20, 2012
Pros: great staff
Cons: location
I enjoyed interning at Self Regional Healthcare. The staff was more than happy to help with my learning. I was able to get more knowledge about healthcare by being able to shadow multiple managers and staff.