Selfhelp Employee Reviews in United States

Showing all 10 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i love people
CNA - Certified Nursing Assistant (Current Employee) –  Wilmington, NCJanuary 3, 2016
communication skills are sharpen and I am happier that they are happy.. we work together... I like the live in situation best..... a trust is build and we all rely on each other.. a family has start...
Pros
respect
Cons
some onewill be passing and i have to move out
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
learn how to understand clients and theirs needs physical and mentally.
Home Health Aide (HHA) (Former Employee) –  New York, NYJanuary 1, 2016
I was able to comprehend clients.
This job allowed me to want to study in reference to taking care of people, especially elderly.
Pros
work like a self job.
Cons
more communcation.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stander work place
service technician (Current Employee) –  AlabamaDecember 1, 2015
The job was great the people are great ,but the has come for to me seek a career that will give me the chance at growth. All ways seeking better.
Pros
It was a job
Cons
no health plan.etc
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Selfhelp
Home Health Aid (Former Employee) –  Orange, TXNovember 12, 2015
I was happy to be able to assist my dad. My days where long and I stayed busy. I realized that it was hard to take care of all his needs by myself.
Pros
I was helping my daddy
Cons
It was taking alot out of me. No social life.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
House/yard Cleaner (Current Employee) –  Jeffersonville, INOctober 4, 2015
productive, fun work. I love to learn and grow. Im not sure if im doing this part right but I am trying to tell you about me and my work. Im a very hard worker. I cant stand not working. I have a one year old that's why I been just cleaning for a couple people but its time for me to get a decent job and send her to daycare so I can be responsible and she can spend time with other kids.
Was this review helpful?YesNo5
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Helping people do their taxes.
Customer service (Current Employee) –  Scotland Neck, NCSeptember 11, 2015
The hardest part of this job is being able to please people to get as much tax money back as possible and not to have to pay to any taxes back if possible.
Pros
Doing it at your own time and pace.
Cons
People getting under press.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not as much productive
Babysitter (Former Employee) –  Bronx, NYSeptember 5, 2015
it wasnt that bad.just had to do so many things while having to watch from three to four kids. just had to make sure they took their baths, did their homework, and eat a decemt meal.
Pros
had fun doing my job
Cons
was not paid enough for all i had to do
Was this review helpful?Yes5No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place
cook (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLJuly 8, 2015
Making sure food is ready,trying to keep up orders in line.I learn the best way to deal with work is making sure ever thing goes the way expected.making sure other workers that are of need of help.Help them the way i was thought..
Was this review helpful?Yes4No11
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work enviornment
Housekeeper (Current Employee) –  Brooklyn, NYMay 23, 2012
Difficulty traveling from one part of Brooklyn to another
Management and co-workers are very productive and easy to work with
Pros
provided transportation
Cons
long travel to clients house
Was this review helpful?Yes11No5

Overall rating

4.3
Based on 10 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture