Find companies:
Seminole Gaming
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
56 reviews

Seminole Gaming Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Feel like your helping with the future!
Cage Cashier / Customer service representative (Former Employee), Immokalee, FLFebruary 23, 2015
Working with the children was truly a gift of it own. As a substitute you need a lot or personal discipline while accepting different jobs at a different place every day possibly.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
stressfull
waitress (Current Employee), okeechobee, flFebruary 20, 2015
Pros: the people you meet and work with
Cons: constant bs no consistancy
They will work you to death there. They are flexible when it is convenient for them. Upper management is absolutely rediculous no structure there. A lot of drama. Constant changing in and out you never know what is really going on half the time. If you plan to work out there plan to never have a life, be underpaid, unappreciated, and constantly stressed out.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun
Compliance Clerk (Current Employee), HollywoodFebruary 11, 2015
A typical work day includes and not limited Maintaining a statistical Global Count of all Currency Transactions Report.
Analyze, review and request all winnings daily winning over a set threshold.
Verify and submit monies to the IRS through the Bank Secrecy Act website.
Coordinate and keep a record of all sensitive keys used to empty money boxes.
Report suspicious activities to the IRS including and not limited to money laundering.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
poor management in slots department
slots (Former Employee), tampa,floridaJanuary 15, 2015
Pros: make friends
Cons: pay. holiday pay poor management
Poor management constantly turning people over the upper management gives director 2months of pay and lays him off because he makes to much money. No holiday pay u work all holidays deal with trashy people from Tampa that smell and they think there something because they spend 5$ in a machine and they think there high rollers start off at 10$ unless ur not salary or management u get up to .25 cents raise a year I know it's a joke right?

his company made around 970m last year yet they 6th largest in the world and growing supposedly always a turnover rate in HR
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very fun and active company to work for
Hotel Operations Supervisor (Former Employee), Hollywood, FLDecember 3, 2014
This Hotel & Casino provides the upmost customer service to all external and internal customers. We provide check in and check out procedures and we make sure all customers return to our property with memorable experience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee), Fort Lauderdale Beach, FLNovember 13, 2014
its a good comany to work with good jod its a good comany to work with good jod
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing workplace!
Promotions & Marketing Executive (Former Employee), Tampa, FLOctober 22, 2014
This is one of the best properties I have ever worked for. Management was awesome and very supportive. The company cared a lot about their employees and that is a big plus when looking for jobs.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive fun work place with numerous table games
Cocktail waitress (Former Employee), Immokalee, FLOctober 8, 2014
Serve drinks and refreshments throughout my shift. enteracted with customers from all over the world. worked banquet events for golf turoments and weddings.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for.
F&B Administrative Coordinator, Trainer & MOD (Former Employee), Hollywood, FLAugust 25, 2014
This was a place that I worked that I will never forget. The friends made here and the ability to succeed is endless. The Seminole Tribe really does a great job here.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work, unbelievable business levels, continiuos growth.
Director of Facilities (Current Employee), Tampa, FLAugust 17, 2014
Pros: the basics, uniforms, meals, good benefits & has never has a layoff since it opened.
Dedicated management team, AAA-$ Diamond Property, now considered the 6th largest casino in the world.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun exciting place to learn and meet different people
Count Team Member (Former Employee), Immokalee, FLAugust 11, 2014
Pros: free breakfast, lunch and dinner
Cons: breaks, great insurance
my day started off clocking in and letting the shift before me go as my day start Im going to be helping customer with the ATM machine if need or cashing personal check or payroll check what i learned and what made me a better person was my customer service. the management and co worker were great i had a lot of support they were great trainer and we worked as a team. the hardest part of the job was grave shift the department stayed open 24 hours if the night was slow you need to try to keep your self awake. what i enjoyed about the job was I was able to please my customers and earn there trust as a cashier.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting place to work
Chef (Current Employee), Hollywood, FLJuly 13, 2014
Pros: benefits
Cons: long hours & short staffed
new changes everyday
great co-workers to work with
hardest part of the job was finding good talented employees
Most enjoyable part of the job was the ability to create new menu items.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Environment
Executive Asst to the VP of Ops & Food & Beverage (Former Employee), Hollywood, FLJuly 10, 2014
Pros: fun atmosphere
Cons: bad management
DOR, menus, guest correspondence, maintain multiple executive calendars, assist in administrative duties for over 30 managers and directors
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced work environment
Cocktail Server/Banquet Staff/Bartender (Former Employee), Immokalee, FLJune 11, 2014
Pros: free meals
Cons: poor management
A typical day at the casino in Immokalee is always interesting, you meet and greet new people everyday. Learn to work with many employees on the floor that help you or the guest make sure that their guest experience is positive and exciting. The most challenging thing about being a cocktail server in this fast paced environment is making sure the guest are happy and reassuring they are having a good experience while their time is spent there. One thing I would have to say is the management needs some help, not just in F&B ,but in all the departments
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work poor management
Experienced Customer Service rep/ Team leader (Current Employee), Hollywood, FLMay 20, 2014
Pros: free lunch, great employees
Cons: parking, smoke
I was a tipped employee the salary was low tips were great management there is a joke
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Place to work
Players Club Representative (Former Employee), Immokalee, FLMay 19, 2014
Pros: free lunch, great intertainment, fun atmosphere
Cons: fluctuating hours, no job security
Working at the Casino was a good experience. I enjoyed reporting to work it was like going to a party daily. We were provided meals daily. The coworkers worked well together to accomplish a productive day. Trainers took pride in teaching new comers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High/Low
Security Officer (Current Employee), Tampa, FlApril 24, 2014
Pros: two paid 30 minute breaks
Cons: smoke filled enviroment
High turnover/low growth potential. Lack of consistency between shifts and lack of communications between supervisors and managers with respect to how to operate the shift.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pace enviroment, great job for loving to assist others
SECURITY OFFICER (Current Employee), Coconut creek, FLApril 24, 2014
Pros: great benefits, free lunch
Cons: no paid holidays, always on your feet
typical day/night of work included assisting numbers of guest in fast paced casino enviroment. Great team members to work with..
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The Seminole Hard Rock Hotel & Casino is a fast paced, fun, and exciting to work.
Clerk - Retail Sales (Former Employee), Tampa, FLMarch 20, 2014
Pros: great benefits, employee discounts, and free lunch
Cons: a smoke filled environment. low pay increases.
A work day consisted of continuous guest service. The attraction is an international hot spot. There are many positions that require many different skill sets. Most jobs require standing for the duration of your shift.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Culinary Strong Art
Assistan banquet and Lead Cook (Former Employee), Tampa, FLMarch 17, 2014
Was working in high volume banquet, organization, control, prep and cook menu with excellent team works, learning and teaching abilities. Working a lot overtime in tree different restaurant buffet and fine dining a la carta menu. Check delivery from store room, assistant for inventory. Rotary in hot and could station line.

1 2 3

About Seminole Gaming

The Seminole Tribe has long been recognized for innovation in its gaming and other businesses. It opened the first high-stakes – Read more

Seminole Gaming Photos