Find companies:
Semper
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
17 reviews

Semper Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temp Agency
Call agent (Former Employee), Dallas, TXAugust 30, 2014
Semper International assisted me in receiving a full time job with AAFES
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
language barrier
production associate (Current Employee), Chicago, ILAugust 4, 2014
nobody spoke english only polish... had to learn polish in order to communicate
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fast pace
bbindery/skilled cutter operator (Current Employee), Dallas,TexasMarch 14, 2014
Pros: ggreat atmosphere
Cons: so far, all is well
Very helpful in placing me in a job in my field..thorough. Positive environment ability to learn more
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Contracted to work as a receptionist for BCBSA
Receptionist (Former Employee), Chicago, ILMarch 10, 2014
Pros: welcoming and friendly atmosphere, free food, really kind and thought people.
Cons: n/a
A typical day consisted of answering 3 phones one of which was a multi-line phone. I greeted all guests, registered them in the system and informed the company of their guests. I would also assist in different projects for the HR dept or any dept that needed a set of extra hands. I enjoyed working for BCBSA. There was never a dull moment and I really – more... liked my co-workers. My manager was an awesome boss. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Maximum Graphics is a company operating in excellence.
Production Worker/Insert Operator (Current Employee), Roseville, MNFebruary 2, 2014
Pros: lighthearted atmosphere, free lunches, flexability.
Cons: i have not seen or felt any cons while working at maximum graphics
A typicle day at work begins with light conversation of greetings between supervisors and co-employees followed by the direction of the day and what jobs are needed to be done, what jobs are upcoming. The enviroment is family oriented and employees are treated with the upmost respect not only by eachother but from lower level supervision to top management. – more... Being an employee with this company has been satisfying and a fun place to work at. I have learned many other positions at this company as they cross train employees that show potential in growing with the company.
Negativity was not tolerated within the company and when an employee displayed negative attitudes they were dealt with in a respectable manner and with the concern for other employees in mind, and the impact it could have on them. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work experience.
Direct Billing Administrative (Former Employee), Crestview Hills, KYJanuary 25, 2014
Pros: lunches, benefits
Cons: family owned
I had a lot of personal issues in my life at the time and this was a great distraction. The company was family owned, I knew I was the outsider. The benefits and lunches were great, as were the people. I enjoyed learning new sales techniques and applying them. I work at an excelled pace, and I never had enough work to keep me busy.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company prompt job placement
Printer Operator (Current Employee), Grapevine, TXSeptember 25, 2013
Semper is a very good company to work for. I have been with them for a number of years, and have always had luck being placed at a job site.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I have learn so much working at Semper LLC Staffing/ Service Point.
Hand Bindery/ Production Room Helper (Former Employee), Kearny, NJSeptember 18, 2013
Pros: co-worker are nice
Cons: assignment is for a short period of time.
I have work off and on with with Semper Staffing for over a year and this is the only assignment I have been given. I have been hoping that they have other assignments for me, but not so. As of right now they have no work/assignments for me I think it's time for me to move on.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very productive
Associate/copy operator (Former Employee), Chicago, ILJuly 12, 2013
Busy.On call for all locations.
Learned to adjust my schedule with very short notice.
Excelant.
Co-workers were team players.
Knowing your next location.
Knowing the assignment would be long-term.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's a place to work
Hand Bindery/ Production Room Helper (Former Employee), Kearny, NJApril 29, 2013
Pros: a good place to work great team work.
Cons: not enough work
Process all manually job for bindery. I have learned working on collation equipment, trimmer equipment. Management knows what he is doing and is very helpful and wishing that they had more work to keep me on. The team work is out standing we get the job done. The hardest is standing at times depending what the job details in. The most enjoyable the – more... people how they just come in and get there assignment and get the job done. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company, poor management
Contract Consultant (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAMarch 6, 2013
Semper as a whole is a good company but the supervising recruiter that I reported to was not very good at her job. She didn't seem to really make an effort to find jobs that fit my skill set.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and motivated
Production Operations Specialist / Coordinator (Current Employee), Long Beach, CAOctober 31, 2012
we learn something everyday. I make sure we execut our daily work
Im a teamplayer. when there not enough work, is when meet our goals
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Temp Service (Former Employee), Dallas, TXOctober 10, 2012
Keeps you moving around. refer to resume. overall like working for them.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good paying co.
Copy Machine Operator (Former Employee), Boston, MAAugust 31, 2012
Pros: they put you into good co.
Cons: no vactions
they founder you good paying job. and you always stayed busy working for them
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Empresa agradável e atualizada.
auxiliar administrativo (Current Employee), Belo Horizonte, MGApril 11, 2013
Pros: vale refeição
Cons: salário incompatível com as funções exercidas
O setor da pre- internação onde trabalho, exerce várias funções;
Onde eu me disponho a realizá-las da melhor forma.
Temos apoio da gerencia em casos individuais.
A equipe em geral, é muito comprometida com o trabalho a ser exercido.
Apenas as funções são muitas para poucos funcionários dos setores.
O que realmente me agrada e me deixa realizada no meu – more... trabalho é o meu comprometimento e dos meus colegas,na satisfação do cliente. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
EMPRESA AGRADÁVEL DE SE TRABALHAR
TÉCNICA EM ENFERMAGEM (Former Employee), Belo Horizonte, MGJuly 10, 2012
Pros: benefícios, refeição na empresa.
muito trabalho,
aprendi trabalho em equipe,
gerencia excelente,
meus colegas de trabalho muito compromissados,
falta de funcionário e sobrecarga de trabalho,
reuniões em grupo.

About Semper

Semper International built its reputation as the leading placement firm in the graphic arts and printing industry. While we continue – Read more