Sensata Technologies Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work.
Shipping Clerk (Former Employee) –  Calexico, CAOctober 14, 2017
Keep busy from start to end of the day.
Learn lots of things provided by company.
Very professional managment.
Great work place culture.
Wait for trucks from Mexico to process urgent shipments.
Finish work day with our job done, and keep customer lines running on time.
Pros
Great place fo work.
Cons
If not use Vacation time, company does not pay or roll over to use the next year.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard to say Goodbye
QUALITY COORDINATOR (Former Employee) –  Springfield, TNAugust 21, 2017
Coming into the break room to the smell of fresh coffee. There were only 2 quality coordinators per shift & there were 3 lines. Because one line was short one coordinator has to take on two lines (but we alternated weekly). Although we complained every once an awhile, this was the best job ever!!!. I learned that being fair will take you a long way. My supervisor was the BEST!!!!
Pros
The company was very apprecitave to their workers.
Cons
Last minute changes
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work and the pay was amazing
Production Worker (Former Employee) –  Springfield, TNAugust 17, 2017
I loved the job until I found out they were shutting our location down to open it in China and Mexico. It's a fast paced environment and always had to meet production. When we found out they were closing, no one cared about production. The only people that cared were the "supervisor and manager".
Pros
Close to home and great pay
Cons
They always take jobs to other countries
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sensata
Quality Engineer (Former Employee) –  Attleboro, MAJuly 10, 2017
Pros would include more than fair compensation and great benefits.

Cons include large lack of a work life balance. Hours can be long, and even longer when once first starts out. There is no training program, so learning the skills of the job are at the discretion of the manager, who is also stretched thin. This can lead to decreased customer satisfaction and low morale. Rarely are positions backfilled, which fees into the lack of a work life balance.
Pros
Compensation and benefits are comparatively better than most other places
Cons
Work-life balance is nearly non-existent; training programs to do exist for new hires
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Intensive pressure all time
Manager (Former Employee) –  Attleboro, MAJune 28, 2017
It was a different experience, top management is not working as a team, I consider that is subdivided on silos, the company has very high talent engineers but are not well used.
Pros
Focus in results
Cons
Weak relation between top management and the organization
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Badass work..love it
Assembler (Former Employee) –  Everett, WAJune 27, 2017
I miss everyone. ...sucks the company had to relocate. ....there's nothing like what we had the...people are fun and open minded....miss the singing Lol....but very good company...hope they will return someday. ....
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work and people was good worker and took there job to heart.
Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Springfield, TNJune 26, 2017
Good place to work at. The people was good worker we got along no issues very relax and good work place.I like working there and with the people and all the team leader we produce good quality part and deliver on time.
Pros
Had good fun free lunch from team leader when team perform above there level.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good co-workers
Warehouse Lead Clerk (Former Employee) –  Everett, WAJune 15, 2017
I enjoyed my job and all my co-workers. My reason for leaving Sensata Technologies is that the company relocated to White Bear Parkway, MN. I will not be part of that move.
Pros
Awesome co-workers
Cons
benefits for individuals needed improvement
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Benefits are dwindling away
Process Technician (Current Employee) –  Attleboro, MAJune 7, 2017
Flex time is great but all other employee benefits have been reduced year over year. Engineering staff is either 20 years in or brand new. employee churn is awful.
Pros
Flex Time
Cons
eroding beinfets
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The money is awesome
Job- machine operator (Former Employee) –  Springfield, TNJune 2, 2017
This company was a great company to work for unfortunately they closed the plant iwas working for. Family oriented , everyone from hr to production just all love
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and Excellent Working Environment
Supervisor/Team Lead (Former Employee) –  MalaysiaMay 31, 2017
It was really fun working here. Everyone plays their role well which helps in the production. However, it was sad though that the company was sold off.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable
Assembler (Former Employee) –  White Bear Lake, MNMay 25, 2017
This job overall is a good place to work at. The people in there are friendly and everyone does their job. I enjoyed working here and would also encourage people to go and work for this company.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Place to work
Program Management Global Program (Current Employee) –  Attleboro, MAMay 19, 2017
Sensata has a very good work life balance for their employees. Peers and colleagues continue to help to build the knowledge to succeed in your position.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Legal Intern (Former Employee) –  Attleboro, MAMay 18, 2017
Great place to work. I was only a legal intern for the 2016-2017 academic year in the legal department. Very friendly and welcoming team. Would love to go back.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome company to work for
Assembly Line Worker (Former Employee) –  Springfield, TNMay 11, 2017
It was one of the cleanest well-organized factories I've ever worked in and if the plant did not shut down I would probably retire there. I wasn't very friendly working environment, all our supervisors were professional and well organized
Pros
Rotating shifts getting two sometimes three days off
Cons
Production was slow at times
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people
HR (Former Employee) –  Attleboro, MAMay 2, 2017
Some great folks to work with but executive management did not recognize need for engagement and recognition of employees. As a result, environment was not positive and many employees worked in a fear-based culture.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Day at Work
Production Tech. (Former Employee) –  Springfield, TNApril 16, 2017
Ran production machines for Tire Pressure Sensors per Sensata standers. Management provided a family work place environment. Even with long work hours we still enjoyed the job we did.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work.
Shipping and receiving (Former Employee) –  Calexico, CAApril 4, 2017
Great atmosphere and management up to date equipment. Great benefits and easy to work your way up in company. Management and staff very friendly and positive work environment.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Need to Enhance Internal Succession
Sales (Current Employee) –  Attleboro, MAMarch 28, 2017
Wish there was more growth available. Management does not give clear defined progression, but wants you to show leadership. The people are great, work/life balance is ok.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Highly profitable and not afraid to invest in the future
Product Marketing Manager (Former Employee) –  Attleboro, MADecember 15, 2016
Sensata is a decent place to work. One drawback is the number of lay-offs to talented people when the P & L falls short on any given quarter. This company is not afraid to invest for the long term with acquisitions.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Sensata Technologies. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 119 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Compensation/Benefits
3.5
Job Security/Advancement
3.2
Management
3.4
Culture
3.7