Find companies:
Sensata Technologies
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
24 reviews

Sensata Technologies Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Machine Operator (Former Employee), Freeport, ILFebruary 17, 2014
learned how to make car parts/ did inspecrtion on parts to make sure they were prepared right
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Got along with my team members and enjoyed my job!
Associate Production worker (Former Employee), Freeport, ILNovember 4, 2013
Pros: pizza parties
Cons: healthcare was getting to high! now i have no health care
I worked Monday thru Friday - 7 am to 3 pm, I also worked a lot of overtime, 10 hrs. a day and Sat. and Sundays. I ran automated machines, did inspection on our products, fixed minor problems with the machines, helped the team leads, also was a back up team leader. Which I enjoyed very much. My Supervisor was very helpful with communicating with the – more... team about our quality and our goals. I got along with my team members, they would even come to me with machine issues. I really miss my job and wish it didn't go to China! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work with a many great co-workers doing interesting work but company moral is low.
Professional consultant (Current Employee), Attleboro, MAApril 17, 2013
Pros: phemnominal co-workers, flexible hours
Cons: no job security as a contractor
I work in two different Technical Service Labs doing various testing
for engineers. And have had to get up to speed quickly to learn operating procedures for over thirty pieces of testing equipment.
My co-workers and immediate supervisors are a pleasure to work with every day. The most difficult time I have had has been learning the nuances of the many – more... different controllers for the test equipment from different suppliers. The work is gratifying knowing that the testing can help improve a product and the end customers safety. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I loved my job!
Team Leader (Former Employee), Freeport, ILMarch 27, 2013
Pros: great people / free coffee / culligan water
Cons: short breaks and ... umm .. oh ya, the company packed up and moved to china!!
• Organize and delegate work to a team of 8-14 people.
• Maintain and order inventory.
• Machine setup and adjustment (high frequency welders, & injection molding).
• Troubleshooting.
• Final product inspection, and compliance testing.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temporary position
Process Specialist (Former Employee), Freeport, ILFebruary 9, 2013
Supported hall effect sensor manufacturing operations.
Learned resistive welding processes and brought to new welders online to be moved to Boaying China.
Had prior experience with management personnel while working
at Honeywell.
Worked with engineering quality and production leads to build products for customer orders and inventory for the Boaying – more... transition. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
would of worked here all my life if i could have
Machine Operator (Former Employee), Freeport, ILJanuary 24, 2013
amazing place to work good co workers good pay learned a lot an gained a lot of experince but it moved over seas so we all lost a great job in the area
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
If you get a "job" there, still keep looking.
Contract Employee (Former Employee), White Bear Lake, MNDecember 4, 2012
Cons: all non-manager employees are temps with no chance of hire; downsizing jobs for outsourcing.
I temped there for a few months, which was fine for my situation as I was only looking for a temporary position until I started classes full time again.

For those that actually needed a full time job that would last, however, they could not be a worse company to work for. Almost all employees are taken on as temps, and none of them are permanently – more... hired. Some temps that I worked with had been there for 2 years and still would not be hired, even after being given more responsibility than most managers.

Shortly before I left for school, it was announced that within a few months they would be moving most of the "jobs" to another country. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Friendly Company
Electrical Engineering Intern (Former Employee), Attleboro, MADecember 3, 2012
Pros: beautiful main building
Cons: no free coffee
The work experience at Sensata felt more as a family gathering, rather than a job. The staff is highly intelligent and helpful. Great place to grow as an entry level engineer
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No positive input.
Material Handler (Former Employee), Attleboro, MANovember 7, 2012
Pros: lucky to have a job
Cons: not knowing your future with the company.
My review for this company is private. It was a very hard transition for alot of us to handle when TI was sold to become Sensata.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent, Technically-minded engineering company
Mechanical Engineering Intern (Former Employee), Attleboro, MASeptember 23, 2012
An excellent place to work for someone right out of college. Projects are interesting, but sometimes fairly specific and isolated. Team work occurs sometimes, but only during meeting times.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Very fun people to work with
Assembler at Sensata Technologies (Former Employee), Freeport ILSeptember 6, 2012
I learned how to fix the machines i worked on everyday. Always had fun at work worked with a great bunch of people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Badminton. football
Operator (Former Employee), MalaysiaJanuary 8, 2014
working good mind,attention,managing time,team work,adaptability,communication
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Una empresa muy competitiva pero muy dificil para poder subir de puesto
Practicante como Supervisor (Former Employee), Aguascalientes, AGUAugust 19, 2014
Pros: salario mensual seguro como practicante
Cons: no hay horario fijo de salida
El lugar de trabajo es muy tranquilo, aprendí a manejar personal para la realización de tareas, la gerencia es un poco mal administrada, los compañeros de trabajo muy buenos siempre al pendiente de sus labores y de poder ayudar cuando se podía, lo más dificil manejar personal ya que hay personas que no siempre quieren hacer lo que se les indica en cuanto – more... a sus labores, lo que mas me gusto, fue que aprendi a manejar personal y una que otra herramienta. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Empresa Multinacional que te da mucha experiencia
Metal Commodity Specialist (Former Employee), Aguascalientes, AGUApril 15, 2014
Pros: buen pago, gastos medicos mayores, buenos beneficions
Cons: no les importa tanto la gente, ya que no hacen nada por detenerlos
Es una empresa excelente que te da la oportunidad de aprender mucho, ya que siempre hay retos y oportunidades que se presentan y los cuales te hacen muy interesante el trabajo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Buena empresas
Quimico Analista (Former Employee), Aguascalientes, AGUMarch 26, 2014
Pros: seguro de vida
Cons: outsourcing, no contratación directa
Un día típico: Supervisión del personal en la elaboración de los alimentos y vigilar puntos críticos como sanitización de utensilios
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ambiente de trabajo tranquilo y muy bueno
becario (Former Employee), Aguascalientes, AGUNovember 19, 2013
Pros: el horario es accesible para estudiantes
Cons: ninguna
el trabajo no es muy pesado pero si tienen responsabilidades, aprendí a manejar varios programas así como las relaciones en la empresa y mas sobre lo que estudie y aplique mis conocimientos adquiridos
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Empresa referencia mundial.
Especialista de Produção (Former Employee), Campinas, SPOctober 25, 2013
Pros: estabilidade
Empresa referencia mundial no setor Quimico, responsável por muitos protutos chaves na linha de Solventes,SIlicas, Fenol e derivados.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
pues era muy facil el trabajo
operaria (Former Employee), Aguascalientes, AGUJuly 13, 2013
pues llegar tres horas antes para documentar los pasajeros para revisar equipajes manualmente, conocer de explosivos y armas de fuego, solo habia un supervisor en esa area ya que la empresa es de michoacan, mis compañeros eran amigos, cuando iva el avion lleno, lo que mas me gusto es que mi trabajo solo era de 5 horas diarias.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Buen campo y crecimiento laboral
Cell lider (Former Employee), Aguascalientes, AGUJuly 1, 2013
Pros: todas sus prestaciones
Cons: el comedor
Supervisar a los operarios dar indicaciones de lo que se va a hacer, entregar material procesado a calidad, llenar formato de produccion final.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Trabajo ligero pero con bajo sueldo
OPERADOR (Former Employee), Aguascalientes, AGUMarch 20, 2013
Pros: imss, infonavit, vales de despensa, bonos, prestaciones de ley
Cons: no genera antiguedad y salario bajo
Trabajo ligero con un ambiente laboral agradable, rotación de turno.

Conocí los distintos tipos de sensores que ocupa cada aparato y como armar cada uno de ellos.

Agradable relación laboral y de compañerismo con mis Supervisores y Colegas.

No considero difícil ninguna parte de mi desempeño laboral en esta Empresa; y lo que mas me gusto fue manejar – more... la soldadora. – less