Find companies:
Serco Dubai Metro
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
30 reviews

Serco Dubai Metro Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A dynamic place to work
Train Controller (Former Employee), Dubai, UAEJune 17, 2014
Pros: free accomodation, utilities, transportation
Cons: lack of foresight for employees job competency enhancement.
My usual work day pattern is from company accommodation to work place then back again. The company helped me learn to adopt to a more high tech management of commuter train traffic in many aspects of the industry.
However, you can not choose your boss & co-workers. There's the usual mix of those that are competent / enjoyable to work with and insufferably – more... annoying to deal with.
The only hard parts of the job is when you have a backseat driver when you're trying to resolve a system problem or fault and when you are tasked with work that is ought to be a support staffs purview.
That being said, the most enjoyable part is when I am able to resolve a particularly messy fault on the train service revenue line. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dubai Metro having Safety Environment and things are placed in good system
Senior HK supervisor & Department Trainer (Current Employee), Dubai, DUApril 17, 2014
I have learned people management skills in Dubai metro. Working with more the 50 nationalities and managing different kinds of people gives me a good experience.
My Role Models are my trainees and subordinates who makes me success in my career.
Current organization I utilize my knowledge skills and Enjoying the work that i do and do the best that i – more... can with grace of God. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive And Creative
Station Agent/Station Master (Current Employee), Dubai, DUMarch 24, 2014
The most enjoyable part of job is that we always meet new faces , and I feel happy my self when i serve then well and when they get satisfied .
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good working environment
Administrative Assistant / Store Keeper (Current Employee), Dubai, DUMarch 19, 2014
Pros: trainings, sports activities
Cons: shifting schedule
Every day is challenging at work. I learned many skills in working in the Logistics department. The management is very supportive to all of their employees. My co workers is nice, no nationality bounderies. For me there is no hard part of the job, we encounter different scenarios every day and thats a challenge. Most enjoyable part of my job is you – more... will learn more, meet different people and make new friends. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive.
Station Agent (Current Employee), Al-Karama StationMarch 9, 2014
Pros: free transport.
Every day is a challenging day, where we meet different kinds of people with different attitude towards us. working for customer service industries helps to learn more about customer and their needs.
In Dubai Metro we have a team work, and the management helps in all the possible ways.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workgroup
Depot Equipment Technician (Current Employee), Dubai, DUFebruary 14, 2014
my work group is good and fun to work with. i gain more knowledge in different kind of equipment and machinery.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
 Operation and maintenances of 132KV MPS ,33KV Traction power Substation,
power supply technician (Current Employee), dubaiNovember 1, 2013
 Operation and maintenance of 132KV MPS ,33KV Traction power Substation,
Switching of 33 KV,400 KV, 750V dc switch gears. maintenance os transformer,rectifiers (750v) ,battery charger(110V dc).Having different nationalities as colleagues, working with the team is the most enjoyable part of the job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workplace where i can enhance my knowledge in engineering
Building and Structure Inspector (Current Employee), Dubai, DUSeptember 26, 2013
Pros: free transport and accommodation
Cons: long hours of work
Hardest part of your is when your superior doesn't cooperate and neglect what you have achieved
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A company that brings out your capabilities and talents. Giving advancement in terms of providing trainings and see to it that all staff are competent
Lead Station Master (Current Employee), Dubai, UAESeptember 18, 2013
Pros: accomdation is provided. bus service is also include. 40 days annual leave. and a medical insurance.
Cons: engaging in a safety critical incident that could affect your job.
Having 3 shifts a day. Basically monitoring the station activities so as the staffs. As for me I manage a 1 of the stations and responsible on all the safety and performance of the station. I've learned so much nin terms of technical aspects. Because Dubai Metro is the first Metro in the UAE. The management is giving what is needed to their employees. – more... Though we are a multi-national company it is not a hindrance to deliver waht the company needed. The hardest part of the job is that I am responsible of all the Station related issues such as performance of staffs, safety of both staffs and passengers and dealing with the third parties like Ploce and Ambulance. But the most enjoyable parat of the job is that I am able to meet many different types of personality in my day to day duty from the contractors, visitors, passengers and RTA personalities that will visit the station. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working with different nationalities.
Station Agent (Current Employee), DubaiJune 9, 2013
Pros: accommodation and transportation
Cons: long hours, low salary
Starting with opening the station for service hours. Checking all the equipments to ensure the service hours to go smoothly. Ticket sales is the next step where we must enable a marketing talent as well as helping the pax. I have learned to be patient enough to manage different kind of pax. I work in a multi cultural environment and my colleagues are – more... from different places. I am always challenged, whenever I am handling pax those who don't understand English, Its too challenging to explain about the products which we sell and the benefits. At the end of the day I feel satisfied about the job where I am able to help people and make them happy. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good platform to improve
ATC Technician (Current Employee), DubaiApril 19, 2013
In Serco i have improved my leadership skills, here we have a very good working environment and different nationality are working together.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
What I learned
Communication Supervisor (Current Employee), DubaiMarch 24, 2013
I have learned a lot of things in the current job. Serco Dubai Metro is one of longest automated train in the world working in that organisation i have learnt all the communication systems by doing the preventive and corrective maintenance of the systems
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Marketing specialist with international experience
Customer service (Current Employee), DubaiMarch 6, 2013
Pros: allowances
Cons: none unless i love what i am doing
i have to enjoy work. its no point doing something that you don't like.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A challenging and glamorous job
Station Agent (Current Employee), dubai metroMarch 5, 2013
Reporting to station master, need to assist station master when required, key management, handling customer complaints, responsible for daily station operation activity, being also responsible for train as well as station in emergency situvation such as emergency evacuation. Selling tickets is most enjoying part where I get a chance to interact with – more... different nationalties. – less

March 12, 2013

I work in Dubai metro as a security guard and for sure this work its so nice because you meet with different passengers from nationality and there it helps you to work with the community. I like it.

Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive work place , learned a lot motivated me to become a better person.
train operator/customer service agent (Former Employee), rashidiya depotMarch 2, 2013
Pros: working with amazing colleagues, company retreats.
Cons: long hours and having to deal with abusive passangers.
A typical day at work involved making sure the trains are in good condition for revenue, and making sure the passengers are comfortable and dealing with delays in-case of any.
I learned that team work is very important and in any company you have to keep your client happy for business to prosper.
My company was multi national ,I got to interact with – more... people from different cultures and learn a few things from them.
The hardest part of my job was dealing with delays, it involved dealing with very angry passengers because it was a inconvenience for them.
Solving issues especially on delays and a failed train, it felt really good having to accomplished that.I got to be in charge of the train that carried his highness sheikh Maktourm , on the opening of the green line. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A company that balances human resource with income management
Signalling Technician (Current Employee), Dubai Metro Depot, RashidiyaDecember 17, 2012
 Corrective Maintenance of all Railway Signalling equipments.
 Installation of Point Machines , Clamplock and detectors.
 Installation of Wayside Equipments, Data Communication Equipments and Central Control Equipments.
 Corrective Analysis and rectification of VOBC (Vehicle On-Board Control), including Rx/Tx Antenna.
 Signalling Cables and Inductive – more... Cables Splicing and installations.
 Periodic Service of signalling and train control systems located in operations control centre, signalling equipment room, station signalling equipment rooms, depot signalling equipment rooms, along trackside and on-board trains;
 Carry out repair and maintenance work with the use of hand, machine, electrical and electronic tools and reference to technical drawings, signalling schematics, manuals, rules and procedures;
 Replace faulty signalling equipment, handover/taken back to the electronics workshop for repair;
 Knowledge and competence in technical standards will be regularly assessed.
 Follow the appropriate maintenance procedures and instructions to ensure compliance with the requirements;
 Maintain accurate maintenance records of automatic train control system and equipment performance, work accomplished and other information using MMS (Maintenance Management System) – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional Work Place
Controller (Current Employee), Dubai UAEDecember 11, 2012
A professional work environment which is mainly base on customer service & safety of passengers who use the Dubai Metro
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional Work Place
Controller (Current Employee), Dubai UAEDecember 11, 2012
A professional work environment which is mainly base on customer service & safety of passengers who use the Dubai Metro
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The organisation has opened me to different cultures and nationalities that made my work environment fun and learnable.
Station Agent (Current Employee), Dubai, UAEOctober 26, 2012
Pros: good accommodation, transportation and yearly plane tickets
Cons: long hours of work
My typical day at work is to check and ensure the safety of the passengers and colleagues at the station. Checking the equipments are properly working before the revenue hours and the cleanliness of the station. I spent most of my day in the station that made me had a good relation with our station staffs like cleaners, securities and retail shop tenants. – more... During this time while we are giving our best to give a good service to our passengers, we do not forget to have fun and laugh like doing team buildings and enjoying the work. Working in this kind of job makes you to be more responsible in everything you do; to keep the passengers and colleagues safe so that they can have an unforgettable experience riding the train with no worries. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Practical Knowledge
Station Agent (Current Employee), BurjKhalifa/DubaimallOctober 19, 2012
Have got training in how to operate the equipments that are using inside DUBAI METRO stations.Have got training in safety critical activities.
Providing world class customer service for the passengers riding Dubai metro.Learned how to do the station operations.

Serco Dubai Metro Photos