Find companies:
SERCO
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
910 reviews

SERCO Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Contract position
Quality Assurance Rep (Former Employee), Reston, VANovember 10, 2014
Serco hired people then placed them with others to the USPS. Worked at USPS but was an employee of SERCO.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I already reviewed Serco
Sr. Financial Analyst (Former Employee), Columbia, MDNovember 7, 2014
Pros: excellent management
As a Senior Financial Analyst IV, I worked with Senior Management in the preparation and implement of budgets for budget centers. I provided daily input to the strategic planning and implementing of purchased for the assigned budget centers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and worthwhile job
Military Pay Technician I (Current Employee), Fort Carson, CONovember 4, 2014
- assist all customers with issues
- report to leadership on trends
- teach classes for customer service
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Solid Company with Great People
Supervisor (Former Employee), VirginiaOctober 29, 2014
Pros: people
Cons: few locations
Hard work is expected within a relaxed and stimulating environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place for a first job BUT
subcontracts Administrator (Current Employee), Reston, VAOctober 29, 2014
Pros: nice building and location
Cons: over worked under payed
This is a place I started my career. I have worked here for over five years. Since sequestration, this place has let go of many people and have not rehired. Thus creating zero work life balance. Also, they pay about 15-20% less then competitors.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Company
General Clerk III (Current Employee), Wentzville, MOOctober 27, 2014
This company is very good with acknowleging their employees and they make you feel like you are apart of a family
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A decent work environment.
General Clerk II (Current Employee), Rogers, AROctober 22, 2014
I am not allowed to talk about what I do at work. I can say that the people I work with are good people. I am able to work on my computer skills.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hard worker
EM (Former Employee), San Diego, CAOctober 13, 2014
Troubleshoot, rip out, install and test systems such as controls, switches, distribution panels, fuses, and
cables. Perform low voltage electrical work. Splic
e wires and solder connections to fixtures. Install
cabinets. Read blueprints, assembly drawings and sketches. Successfully meet customers’ needs.
Work on audio, visual and data projects. Dressing cable.
Build RJ-45. Work with cat5 and 6 cables.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun
supply tech (Former Employee), Richmond, VAOctober 8, 2014
Pros: long lunch on friday
Cons: health insurance wasn't that great
Days were strutured had a daily quota, govt. contractor. Learned how to utilize my time, to meet quota. Management were real professional, always asked you what you needed and your opinion on doing things. Co-workers got along, even though we worked alone. The hardest part was coming up with daily quota, sometimes you would only get one liners. We enjoyed going out fridays for lunch, they would give you one hour and 15 minutes.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Desk-Job with a few kinks
General Clerk II (Current Employee), Rogers, AROctober 8, 2014
Pros: exemplary management
Cons: short breaks, lots of down time
A typical day of work means you will be sitting in a chair for no less than 8 hours. The management is most generally good people just trying to make it like you are. Some of the most irritating things about this job are the people, they will employ just about anyone. The hardest part of the job is finding things to do while the systems go down. On the other hand you will find some great people there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people to interact with on a daily basis. Opportunities to learn broaden my knowledge in areas other than responsibilities assigned.
Budget Analyst (Former Employee), Columbia, MDOctober 8, 2014
Pros: good co-workers, information availability when needed
Cons: contract endings.
Busy yet productive, opportunities to expand knowledge base. Completing tasks and feeling I accomplished and had a good day when I can submit deliverables, working to meet deadlines.
Being able to rely on co-workers for information or advice when taking on new tasks.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Contract...
Assistant Lead (Former Employee), Fort Bragg, NCOctober 8, 2014
Overall company is not bad... but its gov't contracts so there is not real job security with that. Low bid on contract = low wages.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company
Welders Helper/ Laborour (Former Employee), Chesapeake, VAOctober 7, 2014
Pros: good lunches
Cons: short breaks
I would get there at 4am and we stayed busy using power tools doing all type of jobs staying busy moving all day 6 10hr days a week but decent pay
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive workplace with wide variety training in computer programs
Verification Specialist (Current Employee), Rogers, AROctober 4, 2014
Pros: benefits, vacations, holidays
Cons: unorganized workplace, hard to get answers for solutions
Great job and great benefits however parting on differences and looking for something more suitable.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job, while it lasted
Supply Technician (Former Employee), Charleston, ScOctober 1, 2014
Pros: work hours - pay
Cons: management sucks
Contracted ended. Great company though. Co- workers are great individuals.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Always busy
Transportation Coordinator (Former Employee), Fort Stewart, GASeptember 30, 2014
Pros: close to home
Cons: contract job
Liked being able to assist soldiers and their units
Established close friendships with certain individuals
Hours were nice
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not fun or productive
Data Entry Operator (Former Employee), London, KYSeptember 28, 2014
When you are at work, there is never anything to do. While your supervisors yell at you as if it was your fault. If your pregnant, they are quick to want to fire you against even their policy.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Analyst (Current Employee), SCSeptember 28, 2014
Like any contractor. Understand contract lifecycle, and know that there is a possibility that you will be unemployed after a contract ends.You will gain valuable experience
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, and Fast paced
CAC Operator (Former Employee), Redstone Arsenal, ALSeptember 27, 2014
Pros: worked with excellent coworkers
Cons: n/a
•Efficient management and preparation of correspondence and communications.
•In depth collection, analysis and integration of information.
•Complex scheduling and organizing of meetings, appointments and travel arrangements.
•Proven success in the development and implementation of improved administrative processes.
•A reputation as a self-directed worker who uses her initiative to get the job done in a fast-paced work environment with demanding deadlines.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
HR Generalist III (Former Employee), Reston, VASeptember 24, 2014
Pros: people, benefits, job conditions, salary, work schedule
Cons: contracts end
Serco is a very good company to work for. Management trusts their employees and has a hands off approach (at least my managers always did). The management team is very approachable and the benefits are great. I enjoyed the people I worked with and the challenges I faced. I learned the importance of treating customers with "kid gloves" and my boss was my mentor. I had the privilege of working at HQ and on a contract. Although the client worked us really hard, I felt satisfaction in accomplishing so much. I would definitely encourage you to work for Serco.

About SERCO

Serco employs over 100,000 people in more than 30 countries, delivering local services informed by many years of international – Read more

SERCO Salaries

General Clerk
$27,000 per year
General Clerk II
$23,000 per year
General Clerk
$12.53 per hour
General Clerk II
$10.92 per hour
Customer Service Representative
$9.20 per hour