Serta Mattress Employee Reviews

Found 59 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard work
Off Loader (Former Employee) –  Salt Lake City, UTSeptember 4, 2017
Was a good job but was hard work and it could of offered a higher pay after so long for the hard work the employees do and more over time and better pay n hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Production Worker (Former Employee) –  Beloit, WIAugust 21, 2017
Clock in. Get to your work station. Glueing 2x4 so it can make the bed frame, nail all corners of the bed frame. Then pass it onto the stapler so they can staple down the bed springs to the frame.
Pros
Good people
Cons
Nothing
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a fun or inviting office to work in
Payroll/HR Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Puyallup, WAJune 28, 2017
Management communication is poor. There is no team work. Employees talk about other employees in a negative manner. Workplace environment is very hostile and verbally offensive at times.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Trato a los empleados
Vendedora (Former Employee) –  San Lorenzo Municipio, PRJune 15, 2017
Trato uno rudo, indecente y discriminatorio
No considero ser parte de esta empresa porque tratan al empleado con faltas de respeto y manipulan mucho informacion
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Treated you like family
Inspection (Former Employee) –  Jamestown, NYJune 14, 2017
Great atmosphere to work in very friendly work place. Fun to work at. It felt great to work hard and accomplish things. This was the best job I ever had.
Pros
Hours, pay, people, and company
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
American sweat shops
Freight Team Associate (Former Employee) –  Puyallup, WAMay 12, 2017
The most horrible job I ever had. Expect to work non-stop for hours doing heavy lifting no matter what the weather is. They like to work you to the bone to produce thousands of materials everyday, but do not pay you close to what you should especially on the price of each mattress they sell.
Pros
Good hours
Cons
Horrible pay and boring
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rifa de seguridad y bono por asistencia
Seamstress (Former Employee) –  Dallas-Fort Worth, TXMay 8, 2017
Trabajo y tiempo extra y pago de vacaciones y beneficios de aseguranza
Pros
Aseguró
Cons
No días personales
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good environment to work in
Office Managers Assistant (Former Employee) –  Forest Park, OHApril 10, 2017
I learned what it takes to manage employees. The work environment was great workers were nice and management treat me like family not a worker. Hardest part about working there is some times you might have to work long hours or weekends. Best part aboout this job was being able to ask anybody questions and them wanting to help you get better.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive and hard labor
wielder (Former Employee) –  Monroe, OHMarch 26, 2017
Working at serta was honestly a nightmare. The company I worked for in Monroe was very unorganized and strict on new employees. It was hard labor and overtime every week. Working at serta all you had time for was working and getting ready to go back the next day. Only off day was Sunday
Pros
Occasionally had free lunch
Cons
Hard labor with short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast pace envirenment
Shipping supervisos (Former Employee) –  Whitsett, NC 27377March 16, 2017
it is an incentive production facility with somewhat crazy hours, since is based on orders.

management is quite strict and does not put up with much.
Pros
pay was good
Cons
incentive got decreased
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not good actually maintenance, cleanliness and management was poor
Shipping Clerk (Former Employee) –  Riviera Beach, FL 33404February 7, 2017
Very high pressure job. Requires attention, speed and team play.
The supervisor over shipping was not a very nice person, in dealing with his employees.
Pros
I enjoyed the type of work and the pace, had fun with co-workers
Cons
The supervisors attitude
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good learning experience
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee) –  New Carrollton, MDFebruary 2, 2017
Hardworking, Fast pace tempo; different type of work going on all over the warehouse, not a bad job just come ready to work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was a fun place to work
Receiving (Former Employee) –  Lockhart, TXJanuary 31, 2017
I learned to drive the forklift. Unloaded freight trucks put material away where it needed to go. the most enjoyable part about working there was learning new things.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good place to test your skills and endurance...
Tape edger (Former Employee) –  Salt Lake City, UTJanuary 18, 2017
Working for Serta mattress taught me many life lessons in safety and teamwork. I learned a life- long acquired skill that I can take across the country and find a job anywhere.
Pros
Great pay. Great benefits and plenty of hours
Cons
Developing carpal tunnel syndrome
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
foundation
Forklift operator (Former Employee) –  Beloit, WIJanuary 16, 2017
material handler making sure everything was stocked box spring assembler working on a assembly line to maintain numbers of box springs being made in one hour lots of communication involved
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
workplace
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Riviera Beach, FLNovember 28, 2016
The training is excellent to provide the employee with effective knowledge and skills to provided a good customer service to the customer.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Assembler and Gluer (Former Employee) –  Beloit, WISeptember 6, 2016
I enjoyed working at this company. I did not enjoy how the temperature was always too hot everyday. I wish the company would have survived longer in the Beloit area.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor work environment with plenty of OSHA violations.
Matt Builder (Former Employee) –  Romulus, MIJuly 31, 2016
This company pays very low for basically slave labor, running around a table all day building mattresses tripping over your air hoses constantly because they were laying on the ground instead of being set up on a suspended system so the lines can be off the floor, which this is an obvious OSHA non compliance and an injury hazard. you never knew exactly how long you were working if the had a big order to be filled you worked 14 hour days with very little breaks. Which by workers rights laws is a violation there should be sufficient break times for the hard labor and hot conditions they had us work under.
Pros
nothing
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work
sales (Former Employee) –  CaliforniaJuly 13, 2016
Good job to have for the time I did.
We had a great time as a team.
My co-workers and I had a good time.
Too many changes with management.
Pros
autonomy
Cons
no growth
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I abosultely loved working here it was a wonderfu and new experience
Foundation pre-op (Former Employee) –  Riviera Beach, FLJuly 12, 2016
Working at Serta mattress was an absolute pleasure i learned new things every day i gained a family while working there and the atmosphere of it all was amazing if i was to have the chance to work there again i would.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Serta Mattress. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 60 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.1
Compensation/Benefits
3.5
Job Security/Advancement
3.1
Management
3.0
Culture
3.2