Service Express Employee Reviews

Showing all 11 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
All Talk
Field Engineer (Current Employee) –  Raleigh, NCApril 17, 2016
In 5 years with SEI, I have heard how great a company it is from the management. However; I've never seen the company they talk about, and neither has any of my associates. I'm hopefully looking for the opportunities they say exist.
Pros
Love the people I work with on a daily basis.
Cons
No career progression/advancement available. Benefits .... yea, right.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Attendant (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXAugust 18, 2016
its a great place to work, i developed my skills and talents more proficiently while employed at Westin Hotel. I was more than just a telephone operator. I was reservations, accounting, room service order taker, I assisted the front desk, security department, the kitchen, luggage attendants, housekeeping, and the concierge with daily duties
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Demanding job; rewarding job.
Regional Sales Manager, Florida Offices (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLOctober 22, 2015
Dedicated management team who embraced an employee-based culture.

A typical month included sales team conference calls, one-on-one strategy calls, ride days with reps, monthly sales meeting/training, and administrative duties.

Company needed infusion of cash and assistance with long-term vision so a VC firm invested. Aggressive growth plans put extra demands on opening new offices and ramping up new hires. Very rewarding to onboard and train new salespeople and then watch their pipelines build.

Employees aren't familiar with VCs so the future of the company is an unknown.
Pros
Quality, talented people
Cons
Limited opportunities for advancement
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Customer Support Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Grand Rapids, MIMarch 25, 2012
Love working at SEI. The culture and employees are great. It is a productive work environment with lots of flexibility and work life balance.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Long Hour days
Office Assistant (Former Employee) –  Charlotte, NCJune 4, 2013
loved the data entry work , but not the long hours. prep account, scanned images into system, then data entry
Pros
working with computers
Cons
not enough pay for the long hrs you out in
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Can be a great opportunity but ask questions
Senior Account Executive (Current Employee) –  St. LouisNovember 27, 2012
Overall a decent place to work, just be sure to ask a lot of questions about the history of the position and the specific territory you are interviewing for if in sales. If it is a newer market, just know it will take 2 yrs to establish such an unknown company in that territory. If more than 2 yrs, I would want to know why the previous person left the position and what that process looked like. There is no structured training program for your on-boarding and managers aren't much help in developing you.
A positive is that SEI saves customers money without sacrificing on service and in the current economy, that is a big plus. A big negative is that you will often submit equipment for pricing and have it denied.
A major concern is that there have been a lot of developments in the IT Industry that are affecting the core of SEI's business negatively.... be sure to have an understanding of how virtualization and 'cloud' developments are affecting their business and your potential customers.
Overall, I believe the company will make the necessary adjustments to succeed but it remains to be seen what those details will look like.
Pros
casual atmosphere
Cons
training, virtualization is affecting core business
Was this review helpful?Yes14No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good people,great team.
South Pro Sales (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAOctober 17, 2012
Good team,good managers,Worked on home Depot did the same work as with Lowes.
Pros
make my own schedule.
Cons
co. closed
Was this review helpful?YesNo2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not enough to do
Merchandiser (Former Employee) –  Albuquerque, NMDecember 30, 2013
hard to find enough to do for the day, the company had a limited amount of product lines that needed attention. It was fine when there were major resets to do
Pros
indoor and outdoor
Cons
not enough product lines
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Management
Delivery Driver (Former Employee) –  College Park, GAApril 3, 2012
Co-workers and managers were great to work with. Company organized.
Pros
good hours
Cons
payrate to low
Was this review helpful?YesNo2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work for.
Gallatin temp (Current Employee) –  Gallatin, TNApril 27, 2012
I am only a temp at this job. Full time employees are uncomfortable working with temps. Managment is excellent
Was this review helpful?YesNo3Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Service Express. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 11 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Compensation/Benefits
3.6
Job Security/Advancement
3.6
Management
3.7
Culture
3.9