Find companies:
SERVICEMASTER
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
211 reviews

SERVICEMASTER Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
Field Support Coordinator (Former Employee), Memphis, TNDecember 17, 2014
I worked at ServiceMaster for 16 years. It was a nice place to work. The people were great and I learned a lot. I was able to work in several department and grow within the company. I worked in sales and operations. I've done it all from selling franchises to auditing businesses and supporting company owned locations. I will miss my co-workers, franchisees – more... and branch managers. The hardest part of my job was accepting the position elimination but I don't regret the friendships and support I've received during my tenure there. I'm well prepared for a new company and new challenges. Thank you ServiceMaster! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Business!
Director of Marketing (Former Employee), Rome GaDecember 5, 2014
ServiceMaster id an excellent company to contact if you have a Smoke, Water, Fire insurance claim. A Restoration Contractors nis contacted by the adjuster to handle the claim.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place
janitorial (Former Employee), Wallingford, PADecember 4, 2014
cleaning the classrooms bathrooms what i learned how to break down all tables in the cafe
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible Place to work
(Terminix)/Customer Service Rep (Former Employee), Memphis, TNNovember 28, 2014
Cons: short breaks, backward thinking culture, etc
Bias, racism, terrible management, pay compensation is below industry standards.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning experience with customers and employees
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), Sacramento,CANovember 20, 2014
Pros: positive co-workers
Cons: skip lunch break
I learned so much from my previous job. It allowed me to apply what I learned from college. It help me to expand my knowledge as far as dealing with customers and employees. I was working as administrative assistant in janitorial company and often times customers would call to file a complaint about the cleaning service. I learned a great deal how to – more... communicate with customers and provide solutions in a timely matter. I also acquired skills how to successfully relate customers complaint to employees to accomplish the job at hand. The hardest part of job is to make sure to take a break when it is due. The most enjoyable part of the job is when customers call and say thank you for the job rendered. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
gained much experience on different levels. multi tasked
Estimator/marketing (Former Employee), Downers Grove, ILNovember 20, 2014
Pros: pay/ co car, gas card
good place to work.
Good co workers
excellent pay and benefits
Co car and gas card
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun, everyday is different.
Sales & Carpet Technician (Former Employee), Portland, OrNovember 20, 2014
Pros: driving to different loactions
Cons: long days
Always working at a new location. Fun but busy. Management goes out of there way to help you. The toughest part is the heavy equipment . the best part of working for servicemaster is how friendly everyone is.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The job that helped me realize what I wanted to do for the rest of my life.
On-Lo Cleaning Crew Member (Former Employee), Moorhead, MNNovember 19, 2014
Pros: i like to clean and organize. i also like to help people get their lives back.
Cons: some were not a very good perticipants
My primary function was of damage restoration and damage clean up. I was able to complete water damage jobs and sewer back up jobs. I was also good at fire damage and soot related cleaning. We would travel up to two hours away, depending on the job that needed to be done.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
day work
or cleaner /janitor (Current Employee), Annapolis, MDNovember 14, 2014
Pros: great people that work there
Cons: benefits not so good
general cooking prepping of food and dumping trash
keeping up with orders
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to advance and learn different job throughout the company
Janitorial Supervisor (Former Employee), Denver, ColoradoNovember 12, 2014
Go into operations meeting
gather materials needed for evening
check in on accounts
make sure all account are well stocked
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
Trademark Paralegal (Former Employee), Downers Grove, ILNovember 12, 2014
already provided review for The servicemaster company and its subsidiaries.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company has a great work philosophy
Administrative Assistant/Receptionist (Former Employee), Idaho Falls, IDNovember 11, 2014
There was not ever a "typical" week. In the restoration business everyday there was always something new.
Loved all of my co-workers. There was a great team effort by everyone at one time.
I learned a lot about the secretarial side of the business, learned quick books and how to enter accounts receivables.
The hardest part of the job was when I was – more... unexpectedly laid off. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/A
Crew (Former Employee), Cordova, TNNovember 6, 2014
Great place to work. love meeting new people each day. i had lots of fun working with them for the time i did.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work place
Insurance Claims Analyst II (Current Employee), Germantown, TNOctober 27, 2014
Pros: effective timing
Cons: communication
A typical day at work--Reviewing the franchise uploaded information.

What you learned? My job is a daily learning experience due to constant changes.

Your coworkers. My coworkers are great. We are all team players.

The hardest part of the job. When the communication is not on time with information.

The most enjoyable part of the job. Make sure that – more... all inforamtion is correct and accurate. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Branch manager
Branch Manager (Current Employee), Lawrenceville, GAOctober 26, 2014
Responsible for overall management of assigned branch operation including the selection, training and hiring of employees, maintenance of budget, sales, marketing, customer relations, service delivery, and accounts receivable functions.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard work good people to learn from
Construction Worker (Current Employee), Raleigh, NCOctober 13, 2014
Pros: free lunch good work enviroment
Cons: not knowing if we will work everyday
I arrive on time ready to work, i do what ever needs to be done. I've learned how to hang installation,take down dry wall and hang and plaster it and prime the dry wall. How to take up tile and take out cabinets, how to take out all the burned wood and soiled carpet after a flood.The boss and co-workers are friendly and helpful.The hardest part is not – more... knowing if we will have a job to do,if not i cant work.Learning is the most enjoyable part and helpping others in their time of need – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Memphis, TNOctober 10, 2014
This company is a residential and business services brand company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dead end with horrid management
Help Desk Support (Former Employee), Memphis, TNOctober 10, 2014
Working here was like a broken record. The same problems kept reoccurring periodically with the same irresponsible parties not taking responsibility for their mistakes.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/A
Marketing Intern (Former Employee), Memphis, TNOctober 9, 2014
The overall culture was great. Salary for interns is decent
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good career opportunities
Operations Manager (Current Employee), Eugene, OROctober 8, 2014
Excellent people to work with, exciting and challenging industry.

1 2 3 4 5

About SERVICEMASTER

ServiceMaster merrily mows, scrubs, sprays, and trims. A giant in its industry, the company serves millions of commercial and – Read more