Find companies:
SERVICEMASTER
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
195 reviews

SERVICEMASTER Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work place
Insurance Claims Analyst II (Current Employee), Germantown, TNOctober 27, 2014
Pros: effective timing
Cons: communication
A typical day at work--Reviewing the franchise uploaded information.

What you learned? My job is a daily learning experience due to constant changes.

Your coworkers. My coworkers are great. We are all team players.

The hardest part of the job. When the communication is not on time with information.

The most enjoyable part of the job. Make sure that – more... all inforamtion is correct and accurate. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard work good people to learn from
Construction Worker (Current Employee), Raleigh, NCOctober 13, 2014
Pros: free lunch good work enviroment
Cons: not knowing if we will work everyday
I arrive on time ready to work, i do what ever needs to be done. I've learned how to hang installation,take down dry wall and hang and plaster it and prime the dry wall. How to take up tile and take out cabinets, how to take out all the burned wood and soiled carpet after a flood.The boss and co-workers are friendly and helpful.The hardest part is not – more... knowing if we will have a job to do,if not i cant work.Learning is the most enjoyable part and helpping others in their time of need – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Memphis, TNOctober 10, 2014
This company is a residential and business services brand company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dead end with horrid management
Help Desk Support (Former Employee), Memphis, TNOctober 10, 2014
Working here was like a broken record. The same problems kept reoccurring periodically with the same irresponsible parties not taking responsibility for their mistakes.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/A
Marketing Intern (Former Employee), Memphis, TNOctober 9, 2014
The overall culture was great. Salary for interns is decent
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good career opportunities
Operations Manager (Current Employee), Eugene, OROctober 8, 2014
Excellent people to work with, exciting and challenging industry.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Janitoral Workfield
Janitor (Former Employee), Danville, VASeptember 24, 2014
It was ok just not my cup of tea but at that time I would take anything.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work Environment
Shared Services Specialist III (Current Employee), Memphis, TNSeptember 24, 2014
Self directed position reporting directly to management. Department consists of 20 people including Management. My job entails submitting branch disputes for credit card payments and reconciling reports for the department. TO boost morale I take part in a fun committee that plans activities for the department.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work..
Floor tech (Former Employee), Cherry Hill, NJSeptember 17, 2014
Pros: you make your own ours
Cons: traveling distance
Great Company to work for is your only blooking for part time work,
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dynamic change
IT Vendor Relations Manager, IT Governance Office (Current Employee), Memphis, TNAugust 28, 2014
Dynamically and rapidly changing environment.
High community involvement
Nice Campus
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company with integrity and Leadership you can trust.
Terminal Clean Technician (Current Employee), Riley Children's HospitalAugust 14, 2014
Pros: great pay and christian company with moral values and integrity.
Cons: some jobs are temporary contracts.
I work third shift and really enjoy my job. It is challenging yet fun and rewarding. I work with a great crew of guys. The hardest part of my job is seeing the sick children in the Hospital. The best part of the job is knowing that the well being of patients depends on my doing my job to the best of my ability.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its a great company to work for.
Water and Fire Tech (Current Employee), Shreveport, LAJuly 31, 2014
Get to work, get our assignments, go out in the field to perform our duties. Learned the different classes of water damage thru the school that I attended. Fair and understanding management. Very helpful co-workers. The hardest part is Demo and Drywall. The most enjoyable part of my job is helping people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great employees and a wonderful company to work for.
Branch Manager (Former Employee), Kalamazoo, MIJuly 31, 2014
Pros: lots of freedom to get work done, flexible management
Cons: not many breaks, always changing schedule
The job consisted of work starting around 4pm-12am
A lot of driving and interacting with other employees.
My coworkers and employees that I managed were all, as a whole, wonderful people.
The job did take up a lot of free time, especially in a management role but it was ok becuase the job was fun.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stayed busy and was always learning.
National Accounting Specialist (Former Employee), Collierville, TNJuly 24, 2014
Pros: hour lunches, friendly smiles
Cons: not being able to eat at your desk
There was never a dull day. Everyone was very professional, and friendly including management. I loved being apart of a real team. I was always learning something new, and even trained a new lady myself. Id love to work here again if given the opportunity.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice working environment
Custodian/Janitor (Former Employee), Monticello, ILJuly 22, 2014
Pros: flexible hours
Prepare commercial business for the next work day, Cleaning, mopping, dusting, trash disposal, etc.

Learned how to clean and sanitize.

Management easy going and participative.

Co workers friendly and team oriented.

Finishing work within allotted time.

Satisfaction of a job well done.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very family oriented
Office Manager/ Claims Manager (Former Employee), Prattville, ALJuly 22, 2014
Working for ServiceMaster was challenging yet provided me with a lot of experience and knowledge in the insurance field.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, positive atmosphere.
Business Development (Former Employee), Peoria, AZJuly 12, 2014
Driving to local insurance agents in my territory to visit them and build relationships. Scheduling lunches with these agents to solidify the relationship and educate them on our services. Met some wonderful people that I am now proud to call friends. All of my co-workers were absolutely wonderful. Truly caring individuals, from the receptionist to – more... the owner. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for. Family environment, supportive and compassionate employers.
Part Time Office Assistant (Former Employee), Charlotte, NCJuly 7, 2014
Pros: free lunches, bonuses and great gifts for holidays and birthdays.
Cons: part time
A typical day at work consisted of answering calls utilizing a multiline switchboard, maintaining and updating employee files. Data entry and all other duties as assigned.

I was afforded the opportunity to learn sales during a time when the company lost clients due to the fall of the economy. My hours were cut at this time and the owner offered me – more... the sales position in order to help build business and also keep an income for my family.

Management and co-workers were the great, they exuded compassion and concern making sure that we all got the job done with a team effort.

Hardest part of the job was that it was part time.

The most enjoyable part of the job was that it was low stress and everyone was so helpful. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and great place to work.
Customer Service (Current Employee), Tampa, FlJune 19, 2014
Pros: great location
Cons: short breaks
I called customers to fix accounts.
I sold merchandise.
Enjoyed helping people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy Cleaning Services
Cleaning services (Former Employee), Manhattan, KSJune 16, 2014
Vacuuming, Dusting, Windows and Mirrors at each account. Clean Bathrooms, restock on low bathroom products. Empty trash cans and replace bags, take trash to outside receptacle. Clean break rooms. Conduct other duties as assigned.

1 2 3 4 5

About SERVICEMASTER

ServiceMaster merrily mows, scrubs, sprays, and trims. A giant in its industry, the company serves millions of commercial and – Read more