SERVICEMASTER

284 reviews

SERVICEMASTER Employee Reviews

Found 243 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
we need more money and more peope
custodian (Current Employee) –  Nashville, TNJanuary 23, 2016
When i get to work , I NEED everything to work to clean the school building with, We need three people per night work per school..EACH PERSON Need their own supply. The manager are good attitude



I would like more money,$10;00 per hour' I do plenty of Work, I have 3 year experience. Good people
Pros
We working together
Cons
need more money and more people.com
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Travel/work assignment came in very late
Power Plant Operator (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILJanuary 15, 2016
Meet with trainer.
Schedule the week.
Management non existent.
Co-worker was very helpful.
Hardest part is travel to jobs living from hotel to hotel, state to state.
Learning new building Systems.
Pros
Paid meals.
Cons
To much travel.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great for someone looking for a 2nd job
Janitorial Worker (Former Employee) –  Muscatine, IAJanuary 11, 2016
I liked working for service master every one was nice and supervisor was flexible with start time.I liked the accounts they gave me but they didn't increase my hours as fast as I had needed.
Pros
Nice accounts
Cons
Not enough hrs
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent company to work for!
Human Resources Administrative Assistant (Current Employee) –  Memphis, TNDecember 30, 2015
From management to front line employees. ServiceMaster is the best company to invest your time and hard work into due to career advancement and learning opportunities.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Always chalenging with a great group of co-workers
Fire Tech Project Manager/Office (Current Employee) –  Colorado Springs, CODecember 29, 2015
Has taught me to have a extreme attention to detail and excellent customer service with customers under stressful circumstances, in relation to fires, mold damage and floods. I clean their home and get it back to pre-loss condition.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management
Director of Clinical Services (Former Employee) –  Carlsbad, NMDecember 28, 2015
Great job to get your feet set in managing a P&L along with managing personnel. Hardest part of the job was getting support.
Pros
Good Managing Start
Cons
Lack of Support
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very diverse work enviroment
Customer Service Rep (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNDecember 6, 2015
being an employee for service master was a very unique experience and knowledge i have gained from the position it will definitely take me to a level of new heights.
Was this review helpful?YesNo2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice place to work as a part timer
Champaign, Illinois Janitor (Former Employee) –  Champaign, ILDecember 1, 2015
general cleaning of offices banks and warehouses work can be hard some times when the help is short. I enjoy finishing a job always
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I don't like the pay rate
Merry Maid (Current Employee) –  Naperville, ILNovember 16, 2015
Making eight dollars an hour is not enough for me to pay my bills.sometimes when I need help in certain houses I clean I don't get it.
Pros
No free Lunches
Cons
Don't get a lunch break
Was this review helpful?Yes2No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
To do Termite and Pest inspections
outside sales (Former Employee) –  Mechanicsburg, PA And Canton, OHNovember 4, 2015
I would have at least 5 appointments scheduled and I would drive to the customer house. I would do a inspection of the home. Then I would present them with proposals for termite, pest or insulation services that we offer.
Pros
meet new people
Cons
you never know if your going to sell it or not
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great opportunity.
Regional Director (Former Employee) –  Raleigh, NCOctober 27, 2015
Fast paced and strenuous wok environment. maintained over 85 consumer accounts and 100 plus employees. Every Supervisor that I trained were all promoted.
Pros
Never a dull moment.
Cons
On call Availibility.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good vision and mission
Project Manager, Supply Management (Current Employee) –  Memphis, TNOctober 27, 2015
Wonderful associates in a nice environment. Exceptional community service projects and commitment to serving others.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Business Development Consultant
Business Development Consultant (Former Employee) –  San diegoOctober 26, 2015
Revolving door. I had 5 different managers in my 2 yrs 4 mos with the company. Very hard to move the needle when you report to a new manager every few months.
Pros
Great franchisees
Cons
Constant change
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace and always work to stay busy
Housekeeping/Maintenance (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAOctober 21, 2015
The hardest part of the jobs is when the guys don't show up on scheduled days. Management was very kind and always was open to suggestions to better our resources. The most enjoyable part of my job was to meet someone new each day and do a service for companies and staff
Was this review helpful?Yes3No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun environment and plenty of advancement opportunities.
Call Center Representative (Current Employee) –  Memphis, TNOctober 20, 2015
Excellent management, great benefits, paid vacation, sick and personal time, great co workers, never boring.Management is awesome, from giving away 50" tv's to $500 gift cards.
Pros
Activities, Benefits and Co Workers
Cons
mandatory overtime
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Helping those in need
ACCOUNT MANAGER/MARKETING REPRESENTATIVE (Former Employee) –  IllinoisOctober 19, 2015
No day is typical as per the industry, however, the organization was positive and motivating. Extensive knowledge as it pertains to marketing and restoration estimation obtained. Colleagues were instrumental in individual and organizational growth. Most difficult part of role was ensuring all maintain a PMA (positive mental attitude), however, the most enjoyable was the satisfying feeling of helping those in need given the unforeseen circumstance(s).
Pros
Family atmosphere and assisting those customer(s) in need
Cons
Minimal opportunity for advancement
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
SERVICEMASTER Healthcare was a great company
General Manager (Former Employee) –  Marion, VAOctober 16, 2015
SERVICEMASTER healthcare was a great company that treated employee's as family. The values were very evident to everyone.
Pros
Good pay and benefits
Cons
company was sold -staff transitioned to other companies
Was this review helpful?Yes3No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Receptionist
Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Anniston, ALOctober 5, 2015
Ok work environment, typical office job. Answer phones, customer service, sales, accounts payable/receivable, etc. I enjoyed what I did here.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I cleaned offices
Cleaner (Former Employee) –  Sikeston, MOSeptember 19, 2015
I worked by myself cleaning offices. Management always made sure you had everything you needed and really cared about their employees.
Was this review helpful?Yes10No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a typical day at work
Janitorial Services (Current Employee) –  Christiansburg, VASeptember 19, 2015
what did i learned never give up and keep trying one day i will make a great employee, I don't know what to say about management I had different manger every week, I never had co-workers so can't answer,there nothing hard about this job, the most enjoyable part of the job I just like cleaning.
Was this review helpful?Yes6No1

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 284 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture