Find companies:
SERVICEMASTER
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
240 reviews

SERVICEMASTER United States Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Constant change
Manager (Former Employee), Memphis, TNJanuary 6, 2015
Outsource, Insource, Host. Each Business Unit controls its IT direction.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and good experience knowledge of different Businesses.
Commercial and Residential Sanitation Consultant (Former Employee), Marlton, NJJanuary 3, 2015
Pros: was good paying and fun sometimes.
Cons: had to use own transportation to work contracts not provided co. cars
Learned Commercial Work through fast food experiences and other Experiences it was cleaning 101 and Customer Service based.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rewarding opportunity
SENIOR REGIONAL MANAGER (Former Employee), Memphis, TNDecember 31, 2014
Pros: working with franchises
Cons: considerable time investment between travel & office requirements
A rewarding position that required considerable travel. Great co-workers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Morale has a broad range from department to department
Senior Financial Analyst (Current Employee), Memphis, TNDecember 29, 2014
Pros: flexible work schedule
Cons: leadership in various department lacks interpersonal skills.
Over the past 5 years or so, the company has gone through lots of changes in leadership. Currently lack fairness between qualified employees in regards to career growth and advancement.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was great while it lasted!
Account Service Coordinator (Former Employee), Memphis, TNDecember 29, 2014
The people were typically nice. It turned into something different towards the end of my journey.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ServiceMaster
Account Executive Director (Former Employee), Diamond Springs, CADecember 18, 2014
ServiceMaster Clean is a great company to work for, the hours can be long however, the compensation is great and employees are treated with respect.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Business!
Director of Marketing (Former Employee), Rome GaDecember 5, 2014
ServiceMaster id an excellent company to contact if you have a Smoke, Water, Fire insurance claim. A Restoration Contractors nis contacted by the adjuster to handle the claim.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place
janitorial (Former Employee), Wallingford, PADecember 4, 2014
cleaning the classrooms bathrooms what i learned how to break down all tables in the cafe
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible Place to work
(Terminix)/Customer Service Rep (Former Employee), Memphis, TNNovember 28, 2014
Cons: short breaks, backward thinking culture, etc
Bias, racism, terrible management, pay compensation is below industry standards.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning experience with customers and employees
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), Sacramento,CANovember 20, 2014
Pros: positive co-workers
Cons: skip lunch break
I learned so much from my previous job. It allowed me to apply what I learned from college. It help me to expand my knowledge as far as dealing with customers and employees. I was working as administrative assistant in janitorial company and often times customers would call to file a complaint about the cleaning service. I learned a great deal how to communicate with customers and provide solutions in a timely matter. I also acquired skills how to successfully relate customers complaint to employees to accomplish the job at hand. The hardest part of job is to make sure to take a break when it is due. The most enjoyable part of the job is when customers call and say thank you for the job rendered.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
gained much experience on different levels. multi tasked
Estimator/marketing (Former Employee), Downers Grove, ILNovember 20, 2014
Pros: pay/ co car, gas card
good place to work.
Good co workers
excellent pay and benefits
Co car and gas card
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun, everyday is different.
Sales & Carpet Technician (Former Employee), Portland, OrNovember 20, 2014
Pros: driving to different loactions
Cons: long days
Always working at a new location. Fun but busy. Management goes out of there way to help you. The toughest part is the heavy equipment . the best part of working for servicemaster is how friendly everyone is.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The job that helped me realize what I wanted to do for the rest of my life.
On-Lo Cleaning Crew Member (Former Employee), Moorhead, MNNovember 19, 2014
Pros: i like to clean and organize. i also like to help people get their lives back.
Cons: some were not a very good perticipants
My primary function was of damage restoration and damage clean up. I was able to complete water damage jobs and sewer back up jobs. I was also good at fire damage and soot related cleaning. We would travel up to two hours away, depending on the job that needed to be done.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
day work
or cleaner /janitor (Current Employee), Annapolis, MDNovember 14, 2014
Pros: great people that work there
Cons: benefits not so good
general cooking prepping of food and dumping trash
keeping up with orders
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to advance and learn different job throughout the company
Janitorial Supervisor (Former Employee), Denver, ColoradoNovember 12, 2014
Go into operations meeting
gather materials needed for evening
check in on accounts
make sure all account are well stocked
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
Trademark Paralegal (Former Employee), Downers Grove, ILNovember 12, 2014
already provided review for The servicemaster company and its subsidiaries.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company has a great work philosophy
Administrative Assistant/Receptionist (Former Employee), Idaho Falls, IDNovember 11, 2014
There was not ever a "typical" week. In the restoration business everyday there was always something new.
Loved all of my co-workers. There was a great team effort by everyone at one time.
I learned a lot about the secretarial side of the business, learned quick books and how to enter accounts receivables.
The hardest part of the job was when I was unexpectedly laid off.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/A
Crew (Former Employee), Cordova, TNNovember 6, 2014
Great place to work. love meeting new people each day. i had lots of fun working with them for the time i did.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work place
Insurance Claims Analyst II (Current Employee), Germantown, TNOctober 27, 2014
Pros: effective timing
Cons: communication
A typical day at work--Reviewing the franchise uploaded information.

What you learned? My job is a daily learning experience due to constant changes.

Your coworkers. My coworkers are great. We are all team players.

The hardest part of the job. When the communication is not on time with information.

The most enjoyable part of the job. Make sure that all inforamtion is correct and accurate.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Branch manager
Branch Manager (Current Employee), Lawrenceville, GAOctober 26, 2014
Responsible for overall management of assigned branch operation including the selection, training and hiring of employees, maintenance of budget, sales, marketing, customer relations, service delivery, and accounts receivable functions.

About SERVICEMASTER

ServiceMaster merrily mows, scrubs, sprays, and trims. A giant in its industry, the company serves millions of commercial and – Read more

SERVICEMASTER Salaries

Janitor
$8.00 per hour
Cleaner
$8.75 per hour
Floor Technician
$10.50 per hour
Customer Service Representative
$12.00 per hour
Janitor
$15,000 per year