Find companies:
SERVICEMASTER
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
177 reviews

SERVICEMASTER Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Water Restoration Lead Technician (Former Employee), Ventura, CANovember 14, 2013
Good place to work. Good overtime hours. Good place to work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive very family oriented.
Estimator (Current Employee), Azusa CANovember 14, 2013
I enjoy working for ServiceMaster, however the commute from home to work is a hassle. So I am now looking for something a little closer to my residence.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
have a great work team
Housekeeping (Current Employee), Bath, PANovember 11, 2013
Pros: great team to work with
Cons: wish they have full time
have great communication with my employer and co worker. team work is awesome the best team I ever worked with. hardest is not to enjoy it to much.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job was good. Working with family was hard
Office Manager (Former Employee), Maryland Heights, MONovember 11, 2013
The job itself was great.
Working with family is very hard to do.
Office environment was good.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pace job, Sorry Management, bad attitudes
Disaster Restoration Water Coordinator (Current Employee), Stafford TXNovember 1, 2013
Pros: fast pace, meet new people everyday, love co workers
Cons: bad management very rude, disrespectful
Been working for 3 years, and no raise, I am a very hard worker and they continue to ignore me when I ask them for a rase. I Have asked multiply times and no response.. I get my job done and if I were to ever leave they would be very sad and upset they need me and even after all that they still wont give me a raise. I have great loving and caring co – more... workers I love them so much the management is not so great always come in with a attitude she is always yelling and no respect what so ever.

Typical day of work is walking on egg shells, doing my work and not bothering anyone.. I enjoy my clients and customers Hardest part is going to work knowing I'm worth so much more but because I need my job i have to settle and they take advantage of me. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Memphis, TNOctober 25, 2013
Good, Positive, work environment. Everyone has a very nice and positive attitude, will continue to be a growing business
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I really liked working here
Carpet Tech, Water, Sewer, Fire Damage (Former Employee), Brainerd Mn.October 21, 2013
I really liked working here, but I made a very crucial mistake and thought I was going to be moving back to the cities and found a job and gave my two week notice, then was suppose to start my new job one week after my last day,and my father was stroke down with cancer and my family up north needed me to stay up there so I made the decision to stay – more... and went back to service master but unfortunately my position had been filled and no longer was there a place for me, But while working there got to work both by myself and with others and worked hard and smart. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good days at work
Laborer (Former Employee), Waterbury, CTOctober 17, 2013
Pros: paid lunch
Cons: not paid enough
very well productive, and well managed. coworkers are very helpful
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Everyday Was A Good Day.
Cleaner (Former Employee), Diboll, TXOctober 7, 2013
Pros: free lunch, shower, pool, etc
Cons: keep us healthy
The day was always a challenge for us, we never knew what we were getting into, Everyday was a knew day, but we always got the job done.
How to put a smile on people.
Our boss was amazing, everyday we came across something knew, but he knew how too handle it.
My team was at it's max, we stayed strong even when we were beat.
See all the destruction we – more... came across.
See all the people happy after our days of work. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ServiceMaster
Account Manager (Current Employee), New York, NYOctober 2, 2013
Pros: good compensation and benefits.
Cons: no work life balance.
Develop and grow business within identified commercial and residential accounts for a major pest elimination company in the tri-state area.
Successfully sell and leverage new products and services to generate incremental revenue within existing account base and new accounts.
Attained or exceeded goals in each period, significantly increasing overall – more... sales over prior year by over 30 percent.
Perform market research surveys amongst client base to seek feedback on sales techniques, follow-up methods and quality of after sales service.
Conduct interior and exterior structural and sanitation inspections of properties.
Research, compile, and analyze data to address challenges and customer service issues; conduct client customer reviews that lead to increased revenue. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
company years ago didn't care much for safety of employees
pest and termite sales and service (Former Employee), wheeling wvOctober 1, 2013
Pros: good pay
Cons: safety was a big problem with this branch
When working for this company years ago, our pest control tanks would leak, and they didn't fix them. Sales was all most managers cared about. Overall all my time spent with this company was great.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
is good to be able to work with customers
sales (Current Employee), memphisSeptember 27, 2013
Pros: customers, great benifits, supervisor is motivating.
Cons: conversions are being stressed more then sales, unprofessional environment, team jokes more then work.
The company has several motivating supervisors to talk to. I like the challenge of gaining customers, and being able to connect with them. It sucks they're always hiring that's lesser calls to takes.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive in cleaning services
Cleaning Service (Current Employee), Petal, MSSeptember 22, 2013
Pros: 30-minute break
Cons: healthcare
I work Mondays thru Fridays, from 4pm to 1am. I have learned that they are a lot to do with cleaning. My co-workers are very great to work with. We work together if one of them is behind on the work. The hardest part of the job and trying to get everything done within the time it has to be done. The most enjoyable part of the job is getting to know – more... everyone and doing my job correctly. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Faced paced environment with various opportunities to learn
Sales Representative/ Customer Service Supervisor (Former Employee), Savannah, GASeptember 19, 2013
Pros: ability to meet wide variety of people/job independence
Cons: long hours with no breaks in between
I would open the office at 7:45 every morning. Check messages on voicemail and make any changes to cleaners schedule. I would check the computers to make sure Right Now and CIS (Customer Information Systems were working properly. I would get any linens out of the dryer and sort them out for ladies to put in their cleaning bags. The cleaners would begin – more... to arrive around 8 a.m. Offered explanations of any special instructions/directions to arrive the ladies safe and prompt arrival at customer's home at the time of arrival specified to customer. Conducted 5 minute safety/daily meeting every morning. Once ladies left office to begin their day then I would begin to put my appointments together, confirm my consultation appointments, and head out of the office. In between my consultations quality control checks and cleaner supervision was provided to assure positive customer retention. I managed office for 5 months until candidate for Branch Manager was chosen. Trained new manager on the daily operations and customer based information.

The hardest part of the day was making sure everything was done effectively since there were so many tasks, but I loved my customer's and had given them my word that I would take care of them/their homes. I built a very strong customer rapport with my customer's, and although not with the company anymore: I still talk to the customer on a regular basis. They have become more than customers they are now considered as my extended family. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad management
Accounting (Former Employee), Acworth gaSeptember 18, 2013
Pros: nothing
Cons: management
Bad company with no benefits and unprofessional staff and management team. The staff would cuss you out and talk any old way to and around their employees. Uncomfortable and unprofessional atmosphere. The upper management staff would promise things on salary that they couldn't provide once they hire you.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company
Office Manager/Customer Service (Former Employee), London, KYSeptember 17, 2013
Good company to work for. First shift hours. work with clients and insurance customers to meet their needs.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and exciting
Customer Service Rep (Former Employee), Memphis, TNSeptember 16, 2013
the job was great just answered calls an helped customers with there insurance benefits.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and nice place to work
Yellow Pages Marketing Coordinator (Former Employee), Memphis, TNSeptember 12, 2013
Pros: hours
Cons: healthcare
Learned several aspects of the company; great co-workers; worked well with the franchisees
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Everyone is very nice and reasonable to work with.
Day Porter (Current Employee), Roanoke, VASeptember 12, 2013
A typical day at work I daily duties and special duties that are done everyday or every week. I enjoy my co-workers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the standards for this client were high due to its Military standards, but the people themselves were a joy to work for .
Janitorial/Cleaner (Former Employee), Norfolk, VAAugust 27, 2013
Cons: short breaks, no lunch area if military staff lunchroom closed
Vacuum all floors,Clean Staff offices, clean restrooms, pull trash, clean desks, phones, windows ,shades and dust, sweep and mop stairwells. I learned to be flexible and manage my time. Supervisor was strict but fair. Co-workers were nice. When a co-work called off as no on-call person to fill in. so All the Staff joined in force to pick up the other – more... assigned area. and then picked our assigned area. when day was done and job was well done. – less

About SERVICEMASTER

ServiceMaster merrily mows, scrubs, sprays, and trims. A giant in its industry, the company serves millions of commercial and – Read more