ServiceNow Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best place I have ever worked.
Intern (Former Employee) –  San Diego, CAJanuary 12, 2018
Even though I was an Intern, I was treated with respect and included as part of the team. The pay was great and the workhours were not overly demanding. I would love to have the chance to work there again.
Pros
Gym, Food Trucks, Good People
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun place to work
Application Developer (Current Employee) –  Santa Clara, CAJanuary 10, 2018
Nice experience of working with qualified co-workers and managers.
Learned how to manage work and life balance
Our team used to celebrate the birthdays in each month
Used to celebrate Halloween, Diwali, X'mas, fun to be part of ServiceNow
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Get ready to work harder than you've ever imagined
SR. PROGRAM MANAGER (Former Employee) –  San Diego, CADecember 10, 2017
ServiceNow has a great product and many of the people and teams who work there are amazing. The company is, however, growing so quickly that it's in a tough 'teen' stage - and many changes are occurring all the time as management tries to survive success.

It's also a place where there's poor work life balance. Be prepared to work 50-60 hours a week just to survive
Pros
free snacks
Cons
workload
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
FIELD SECURITY ENGINEER/SR. SECURITY ENGINEER (Current Employee) –  Chesapeake, VANovember 30, 2017
ServiceNow is a great company to work for but internal movement is rather difficult. Often times people are hired from outside the company rather than promoting from within.
Pros
Work life balance, Benefits
Cons
lack of advancement
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Customer Support Technician (Current Employee) –  San Jose, CANovember 28, 2017
ServiceNow is one of those companies that you're grateful you have a job there. It celebrates all different types of cultures. There are a lot of opportunities throughout the year for food which is a plus!
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work place
Software Engineer Intern (Current Employee) –  Santa Clara, CANovember 16, 2017
It is good company. The workplace is good. Not stressful work. Life balance is good. Very good management.
Internship conversion to full time is difficult.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Quality Assurance Analyst (Current Employee) –  Santa Clara, CANovember 7, 2017
Good company to work. and co-workers are friendly. A product is well liked by customers.
The job always kept you on your toes, the best part is the communication and collaboration among team members.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company but poor sales management
Territory Manager Americas - Performance Analytics (Current Employee) –  Fort Collins, COOctober 26, 2017
see above. I was unlucky and worked for someone unqualified as a leader or manager. This is typical of fast growing companies where early employees are pushed into roles that can't handle
Pros
fast growing
Cons
managers not qualified and inherited job
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor culture in marketing organization
Marketing and Communications Senior Director (Current Employee) –  Santa Clara, CAOctober 22, 2017
Pros:
- Talented CEO and new CHRO
- Fair compensation
- Product is well liked by customers

Cons:
- Marketing culture is toxic due to CMO who is narcissistic, a micromanager, and a bully
- HR has been fairly non-existent leading to structural and cultural issues
- Lack of understanding/effort/discipline to best incorporate global and remote workers via basic technologies such as webex video.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice experience at ServiceNow
Summer Intern in IT Service Management (Former Employee) –  Santa Clara, CAOctober 15, 2017
I had a very positive experience working as an IT developer and getting the opportunity to be a part of ServiceNow. I've worked at half a dozen technology companies already in my career and ServiceNow does a phenomenal job at valuing it's people, providing a clearly defined career growth path, and providing challenging work while rewarding top performers.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Too short a period of time
Training Manager (Former Employee) –  Santa Clara, CAOctober 13, 2017
I did not work at this company long enough to form an opinion that I could give during this review about working at Servicenow in the training department.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High growth company leading the edge of technology in the service management space
Technical Consultant (Current Employee) –  RemoteOctober 9, 2017
The hardest part of the job is sometimes keeping up with the ever-changing technology. There is always something to learn. It can be a challenge to get a good work/life balance when working remote. Company provided benefits are exceptional. Company events are inclusive of the employee's and their families. The overall atmosphere in the office is team-building. ServiceNow is a great company to work for, especially if you thrive on technical challenges.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive but fun work environment catered to its employees
Intern (Former Employee) –  San Diego, CASeptember 27, 2017
ServiceNow was a great place to intern, the employees are welcoming and serious about their jobs. The company itself had free snacks and interesting things to do during the lunch hour.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work
Administrative Assistant (Current Employee) –  Kissimmee, FLSeptember 4, 2017
Work in de office, in the wordhouse, driver of transportation, insurance of live and Protection Legacy sale, and Notary Public, workhelf and workhouse, Driver Uber and Lift.
Pros
lunch
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
New IT management doesnt know what its going on
IT (Former Employee) –  Santa Clara, CAAugust 26, 2017
ServiceNow was a great place to working until a recent change in IT management. Its now a cut-throat culture with a lot of politics and backstabbing. Even your own manager will throw you under the bus to save her own skin. Upper management isnt in touch with the staff because all information is filtered through the manager and the manager fires anyone that attempts to communicate with upper management directly.
Pros
flexible schedule
Cons
management
Was this review helpful?Yes 9NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love The Company
Marketing Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Santa Clara, CAAugust 25, 2017
best job ever. I was offered a position that allowed me to grow within my position learning so much about the department and those I worked with. Will stay as long as I can
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work in the right department
IT Support Specialist (Current Employee) –  San Diego, CAAugust 14, 2017
If you're a developer, Service Now is a good place to be. In IT, LOOK ELSEWHERE! Horrible management and communication from Corporate IT. Inadequate tools that don't always work and too much work and not enough people to cover that workload.
Pros
Socials every other Thursday
Cons
Management disconnect from "boots on the ground" workers
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Developers welcome
IT Support Consultant (Former Employee) –  Santa Clara, CAJuly 31, 2017
This is sad but very true. IT at this company is a NIGHTMARE to work in. If you are in most any other group, it might be different. If you are a developer this may be the place for you.
Pros
Good People; decent culture.
Cons
Upper management out of touch with workforce.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very friendly and productive worklpace
Platform Development Intern (Former Employee) –  San Diego, CAJuly 18, 2017
I learned how the industry works, how teams work. My manager was always looking out for me and telling what to do and what to not do. We also stayed inn touch after i left.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My role as AE
Commerical Account Executive (Current Employee) –  Boston, MAJune 27, 2017
• Generate new business sales revenue from software licenses and expand sales with existing customers within the mid-enterprise account base.
• Conduct ongoing territory planning, researching prospect customers, business development techniques and field-based sales activities within an assigned territory.
• Assist in building a channel model through local resellers such as EchoStor, HighMetric, RoundTower and other Cloud technology partner such as Okta, Box, and Splunk.
• Developed a sales strategy and marketing plans in the allocated territory to drive revenue growth.
• Focus on being a trusted advisor to the customer by understanding their existing and future IT roadmap to drive the ServiceNow solution within the marketplace.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at ServiceNow. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 65 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.4
Compensation/Benefits
3.9
Job Security/Advancement
3.2
Management
3.3
Culture
3.7