Find companies:
ServiceSource
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
33 reviews

ServiceSource Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not so great
Quality Manager (Current Employee), Alexandria, VAMay 13, 2014
The company maybe better at the organizational level, but at the project is horrible.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
In some cases a waste of man-hours
General Clerk II (Former Employee), Capitol Heights, MDMay 2, 2014
Pros: time to self during lunch
Cons: micro-management on all duties
The hardest part of the job was management personnel.
My co-workers made it enjoyable.
I learned how mail functioned and the steps to processing it.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Low Pay
Sales Enablement Administrator (Former Employee), Denver, COApril 15, 2014
Great place to work, but low pay. Fun environment. A lot of young employees, great downtown location.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Inside Sales Rep (Former Employee), Nashville, TNMarch 28, 2014
Pros: job security, great transparent management, great health benefits
Cons: sometimes the job can be confusing and training is more general than specific
This company is great. One of the most admirable thing about it is that as an employer they really like to protect and take care of their employees. The is okay, but they make up for it with a lot of job security and great management. It's a true professional career with a lot of internal growth opportunities.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Open minded environment, fun to work at, but management is slightly inexperienced, leading to some miscommunications.
Inside Sales Rep (Current Employee), Nashville, TnFebruary 23, 2014
Pros: open minded, decent benefits, good environment
Cons: inexperienced management, requirements not always clear
As a career company, ServiceSource is a great place to use as a stepping stone, as it is lacking in upward mobility due to competitive nature of the company. Wonderfully open minded values, not caring about race, sex, orientation, or religion. PTO, and other benefits are good.

Management can be lacking in experience, which leads to miscommunication – more... and sometimes frustrating meetings that blame employees for issues out of their control. Not a huge problem as higher management tends to be understanding. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Director of Customer Marketing (Current Employee), San Francisco, CAJanuary 31, 2014
ServiceSource makes a lot of investments in their employees and includes things such as training sessions, bi-monthly career path planning, budgeted funds for conference attendance. One great thing is that the company is very supportive of employees moving to other departments within the company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive from time to time
Mess Attendant (Current Employee), Alexandria, VAJanuary 24, 2014
A typical day would be to sign in and get in where I fit in to the designated work area. I learned while working at this company, is that most of the time you have to look out for yourself.
Management can be shady from time to time. They can praise you for doing a great job, and other times they are rushing you to finish your job.
Management can be – more... testy at times, and I feel as though they don't treat the good workers with the time they need and deserve.
The hardest part of the job is dealing with all types of personalities from co-workers and management.
The most enjoyable part of the job is working well with and coming together as team working together to make the company flow smoothly. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Okay startup employment
Enablement (Current Employee), Denver, COAugust 5, 2013
Pros: care free outside of work
Cons: 9 hour day with 1 hour lunches
Company is okay to work for but wages are low and job lacks mental stimulation.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A challenging and fun work environment
Sales Enablement Administrator (Former Employee), Denver, COJuly 30, 2013
Pros: flexibility of lunch breaks, hours, etc
Cons: stressful at times
We researched and retrieved previous equipment data for companies such as Avaya and Verizon so we could then resell the equipment to Verizon and Avaya for the same price. The research was done by the enablement team in order to assist the sales team. The hardest part of the job was getting equipment at the same price as the previous year and once an – more... equipment part had expired to find a compatible part. The research was often stressful but the laid back atmosphere was the perfect balance. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dishonest management and little pay for ammount of effort expected
Bi-lingual Inside Sales Representative (Former Employee), Nashville, TNJuly 11, 2013
Pros: free end of quarter lunches
Cons: low pay, frat house environment, success based on politics, dishonest and ignorant management
Success at SSI depends on one of two things: How little you are willing to receive for the work you do, or being one of the lucky few to manage a booming sales territory on the right account. Management is comprised of Men 30-40 who constantly try to be "one of the boys". Popularity is a HUGE factor in surviving within the company rather than simply – more... individual effort and all they care about is results whether they provide you with the structure to achieve those results or not. Majority of company is comprised or fresh college graduates and management tolerates an atmosphere resembling a huge frat house. Not the best place for a serious employee looking to work hard and then go home and leave work at work. Their "competitive" compensation is competitive only because the economy is so bad otherwise its not enough for a family man to work for. My Job offer was based on the understanding that I was to be working a specific account, and that I would have $X ammount of bonus potential per quarter. I hit my numbers my first quarter and management tried to refuse me my full bonus because I was new. I circumvented my direct management with my Director and was paid the bonus I was due. My management then arranged to have me transferred to another account where I was told I would not be eligible for the agreed upon bonus structure that I had been promised during my employment process. My new income potential wasn't even half of what I was told I would be allowed to earn. I had relocated across state to take a 50k+ p/year job. and now was stuck within 6 months after my move making under 30k. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/A
Quality Control Manager (Current Employee), Colorado Springs, COMay 29, 2013
I have nothing to say about this company. I have been here for almost 5 yrs in the same position. Not going anywhere fast.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Young Professional Culture in Sales Environment
Senior Enablement (Current Employee), Denver, COApril 29, 2013
Pros: culture is relaxed
Cons: pay is low and advancement is hard
Culture is amazing, ages range from fresh out of college to men and women in their 30's and 40's. Everyone is very friendly and willing to help the team reach their goal;.
There are numerous teams within the Servicesource company and Team Leads don't know what you do on a day to day basis.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place for recent grads to start a career
Sales Manager (Current Employee), Nashville, TNApril 19, 2013
Pros: culture, comraderie
Cons: pay
ServiceSource is a fun company to work for with a "work hard, play hard" mentality. The culture is mostly recent college graduates in their first "real" job out of college and most employees also hang out outside of work.

It provides great health and retirement benefits, but the compensation plan is lacking and isn't a place to work if you're looking – more... to make a lot of money. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
basic/ poor
sales rep (Former Employee), liverpoolApril 9, 2013
poor management, low professionality/not a good role for graduates--been stucked for 7 months in a senseless role stalking b2b partners--

avoidable-
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Backstabbing, gossiping.
Admin (Former Employee), Miami, FLApril 4, 2013
Pros: vacation and sick leave
Cons: no breaks
Unit supervisor was very unprofessional, closed minded, and unapproachable. The hardest part of the job was not the consumers but the co-workers backstabbing you. My most enjoyable part of my job was assisting consumers to the best of my ability to help them acquire employment again.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company culture with a perfect balance of work hard and have fun
Account Manager - Sales (Former Employee), Nashville, TNMarch 25, 2013
Pros: rapid sales growth in the five years with servicesource. exposure to many it, healthcare, and hardware companies sales strategies.
Cons: growth path in sales has been stunted. company direction has changed after going public.
Typical Day at Work: 8am - 5pm
Conference calls with existing clients to manage current sales, prospects, and forecast.
1:1 Meeting with 1st line manager (my direct report) to set focus for sales teams, check in on sales activities, and review a bottoms up forecast.
1:1 With my direct manager to provide a synopsis of current client status for each of – more... clients, report any new analysis relevant to growing client partnerships.
Team meeting to check in on daily performance, provide coaching feedback, set expectations and short term goals, and provide strategy for quota achievement.

I learned:
- to deliver results no matter what challenges are faced
- managing and develop strong sales professionals directly and indirectly
- balancing client expectations and sales execution
- managing a portfolio of clients and sales teams and maintaining focus on over-attaining quota
- to be ethical, to do the right thing in all areas of business
- to win as a team, work independently but develop my sales teams to drive team-wide results

Management:
As a whole, management possesses a deep understanding of the business from top to bottom. With a unique responsibility to both maintain and build on relationships with client and drive success for an internal sales team, management was required to wear many hats.

Hardest Part:
Ramping new accounts was the most difficult aspect of managing. Adopting a companies culture and training a team on products to effectively sell in a matter of a few weeks is a challenge. Often times the business we were taking over for a client was significantly broken, either on previous sales engagement, or data, or both.

Best Part:
The company culture. Having a unique perspective on company culture I worked in the Nashville office when there were less than 30 people and that culture has been maintained now that the office has grown to over 700 sales people. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great for first time "real" job.
Enablements Administrator (Former Employee), Denver, COMarch 6, 2013
Pros: break rooms, dress code.
Cons: everything else
This is a good place to work if youre fresh out of college and or have no other corporate experience or just need some money in the meantime. Service Source is terrible when it comes to training, motivating and retaining employees. Tons of cursing, other profane language, and conversations about getting drunk and high on the floor. The management is – more... almost non-existent: they're in the office somewhere but you NEVER see them. NEVER. The company has very high profile clients that would be shocked if they knew how Service Source was managing their revenue from a professional standpoint. Good company for people who are new to the career world because the client systems used will give them tons of experience however Service Source has no clue how to use them so anything you learn will be completely on your own. Best part was the facility. Awesome break rooms and relaxed environment. Outside of that, there was no real reason for me to work for Service Source other than to keep some cash coming in until I started my new job. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High energy sales environment catering to renewal sales
Team Lead (Former Employee), San Francisco, CA 94107February 25, 2013
Pros: great coworkers, fun work environment, quarterly spiffs and bonuses, team outings, training, career advancement, flexible scheduleen, flexible schedule
Cons: call volume requirements, data entry, crm, career advancement limited in area
Service Source was a fast paced sales environment that prided itself on hitting numbers. A typical day consisted of managing a team of 5-6 salespersons while also managing a sales territory of my own. We would focus on closing business and forecasting our weekly and quarterly numbers, while maintaining a consultative relationship with our customers. – more... I was managed by a team of superiors and executives that valued results and teamwork. The company does well due to its team atmosphere but also because the it hires bright and well rounded people who come to work with a positive attitude. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Benefits, Low Pay, Drinking Culture Dominates.
Sales (Current Employee), DenverJanuary 8, 2013
Pros: free food, drinks and low responsibility.
Cons: low pay, bonuses are taxed at 60% and management thinks getting drunk with you makes them cool.
This company initially intrigued me with it's casual dress code and beer talk. The whole thing seemed to good to be true. Turns out it totally was. The pay is low, they only hire young people and try to sell you on how cool the job is because of their liberal attitudes regarding substance abuse and drinking.

The actual job is easy and for the most – more... part, but will make you wonder why companies would even bother to hire them to run their renewals in the first place. It's low responsibility, low pay and very little opportunity for real advancement beyond becoming a senior rep or team lead. Overall this place is a joke. Work here if you want meet people to go drinking with, but be wary if you think this place will do a darn thing for advancing your professional career. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great for recent college graduates
Implementation Sales Executive (Current Employee), Nashville, TNNovember 5, 2012
Very new company with potential for great sales. Downside, is that it is a bonus structure (not commission).