Servpro Industries Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A place that never does anything right
Administrative Support Specialist (Former Employee) –  Cincinnati, OHJanuary 11, 2018
Servpro Industries is the worst company I have ever worked for. The staff aren't trained properly, which leads to poor work performance, bad results and unsatisfied customers. They don't stick to their timeline, and are constantly being audited by their corporate offices. The owners will use any employee as a scapegoat so that they are not made to look bad themselves. They operate at a loss and overcharge customers to compensate.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced and productive environment
Lead Technician (Former Employee) –  Sorrento valley, caAugust 10, 2017
Demolition and cleaning plus project coordination. Restoring residential homes and buildings of water damages to ensure the structure is completely dry upon completion of the job.
Pros
Job security, lots of hours available
Cons
On Call is a week at a time and minimal training is given.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Difficult place to work
Crew Chief (Current Employee) –  PennsylvaniaJuly 30, 2017
Hard working conditions for little pay, on call schedule leaves your personal life always up in the air. Individual franchise owners decide their own "rules" and pay.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Get on the wrong side of someone and that person will make your life miserable
Customer Service Rep (Former Employee) –  Gallatin, TNJune 2, 2017
Favoritism, unprofessional,deceitful, plot and plan so you do not get merit raise . changed review after already approved and management did nothing.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High stress
Office Manager (Current Employee) –  Cherry Hill, NJMay 28, 2017
Was able to go to school and get certified in areas of daily work.
Being on call around the clock is very difficult doesn't leave time for a life outside of work.
Best part of job is helping the customers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great employer
File Manager (Current Employee) –  Jackson, MOMay 25, 2017
Great employer but the hours are long, pay is great. Company has a great structure to it and takes care of its employees with great benefits such as pay.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Average workplace.
Production Technician (Current Employee) –  Saint John, INMarch 31, 2017
My workplace was fun and everyone was very outgoing. I learned how to clean up water and fire disasters and restore contents to like new condition like it never even happened. I felt prideful to be a ServPro employee Management was iffy they meant well and tried to do everything by the book when thats not always the best answer. Your work environment depends on which franchise location you work at. The hardest part of the job is learning psycho-metrics.
Pros
Fun
Cons
Short non-paid breaks.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Owner sold company
Carpet Technician (Former Employee) –  Rome, GAMarch 30, 2017
Servpro was a nice place to work. We always stayed busy with no complaints about job security. All the co-workers believed in team work and helping each other.
Pros
Long breaks, always allowed overtime
Cons
Your on call 24/7, 365 days
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I cleaned merchandise
Survepro (Former Employee) –  Springfield, ILMarch 28, 2017
This job gave me a lot of different experiences with cleaning burnt houses and other things but i enjoyed it and all my co workers loves me. This job was amazing for something I never did before.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad management
Restoration Technician (Former Employee) –  Tacoma, WAMarch 22, 2017
At this company there is no room to grow nor a pay raise. They did not have any benefits nor a set manager. A lot of there equipment was broken or very dirty
Pros
fast paste work
Cons
bad management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
General Manager (Former Employee) –  Gilbert, AZFebruary 27, 2017
Servpro benefit plan is good, there is no work life balance. Hours are not exceptional but was a fun place to work where they focus on teamwork. They have year end Christmas parties and provide bonus if goals are met.
Pros
Benefits
Cons
No work, life balance
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok
Lead Technician (Current Employee) –  Palm Beach County, FLFebruary 26, 2017
Good company to work for. Upper management takes care of employees and makes sure you succeed. I would recommend this company to anybody.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cool place to work
Fire/Water Restoration (Former Employee) –  Alpena, MIFebruary 20, 2017
i worked there for three months and i got fired because the boss was an idiot and i feel sorry for the people who work there i wish i still worked there
Pros
good
Cons
good
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Free lunch
Laborer (Former Employee) –  Dearborn, MIFebruary 4, 2017
Working for this company was fun but stressful. You never knew when you where going to clock out you had to stay on the job day and night untill it was finshed. But the owners of the Dearborn and Farmington hills Servpro are wonderful people and would do anything for you even if it was outside of the work place
Pros
Free lunch and comps such as Detroit Lions tickets and concert tickets
Cons
Long days and nights
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was ok nothing to brag about it was a job ab nd and a pay check that is all
Area Manager (Former Employee) –  North Canton, OHJanuary 9, 2017
If you retired or on Social Security this is a good job for you part time you want a career you dont want to work here i took care of cleaning accounts hired and fired cleaning personal starting new accounts and training new employees
Pros
Nothing
Cons
Nothing
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good people to work with!
Water Damage Technician (Former Employee) –  Gansevoort, NYJanuary 8, 2017
Myself I actually loved this job. I regret leaving the southern Saratoga county location for a better paying job that wasn't all they said it was anyway. The people and daily work environment was fun and very productive.
Pros
Great people fun workplace
Cons
on-call
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was a good place to work for was just hard with no car
Restoration Technician (Former Employee) –  East Greenwich, RIDecember 20, 2016
Very good employees and was a good paying job very well organized and loved working with the customers everyone's very helpful just wished we could payed what we're worth but other then that it was an amazing job .
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
Short breaks and not enough raises
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fast paced workplace
Cleaner (Former Employee) –  Warren, MINovember 4, 2016
A typical day at work is a busy one so time can go by quickly.My co-workers are very easy to get along with and it feel good to work and have a good time at the same time.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Cleaner (Former Employee) –  Warren, MINovember 4, 2016
A typical day at work is one that stays with work to do to stay busy and go by fast co-workers were very easy to get along with
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Na
Estimator (Current Employee) –  Little Rock, AROctober 14, 2016
Not Really anything to say Good about this Company Except that my co workers were great they had my back like i have theirs They are going through the same thing i am an I dnt blame them for trying to leave also.....
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Servpro Industries. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 35 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.3
Compensation/Benefits
3.1
Job Security/Advancement
3.2
Management
3.0
Culture
3.2

Servpro Industries Reviews by Location