Servpro Employee Reviews

Found 376 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work environments
Office Manager (Current Employee) –  Oceanside, CAJune 8, 2017
I love working here. I am at the highest positon I can be at with this company currently. I am moving out of the area and would love to work for the same company or one like it.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Production Manager (Current Employee) –  Morristown, NJJune 7, 2017
Best thing about working for Servpro is helping homeowners that have experienced a devistating loss in their homes get back to the way it was before hand. Hardest part is balancing your home and work lives
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work at
Restoration Technician (Former Employee) –  Minot, NDJune 6, 2017
Travel to long distances, Pack all the equipment that we are needed to have for the certain job. Keep all equipment clean and organized. Get to job site and take a look at what we need to do to solve the problem and execute.
Pros
Purdum
Cons
Travel long distances
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to work, but the commute is difficult.
Accounting Clerk (Current Employee) –  Tupelo, MSJune 1, 2017
While working for SERVPRO, I have had several job advancements, pay raises, opportunity to obtain insurance and retirement. The only down fall that I have experienced is the commute back and forth to work. My children are involved in multiple sports so I would like to be closer to home.
Pros
Time off or long lunches to take kids to doctor or sporting events
Cons
Commute to work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive experience
Psychrometric Engineer (Current Employee) –  Wheaton, MDMay 31, 2017
Very knowledgeable training. Conversing with various and diverse clients/insurance companies to ensure safety, to following proper guidelines in a respectable and satisfactory manner, and to conclusively establish a relationship of trust for future businesses.
Pros
long hour shifts
Cons
no advancement
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Servpro
Storm Team Member (Former Employee) –  Avondale, PAMay 30, 2017
It was decent for the most part you walked in said hello grabbed a cup of coffee and headed to your computers and answer phones filling in leads and such sorts. It was only hard when I did not want to work those 12hr shifts but they were definitely worth the money.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Servpro
Cleaner (Former Employee) –  Ironton, OH 45638May 23, 2017
Wasn't a bad place to work, but the bosses were unfair. I enjoyed the general tasks, as well as the pay, but didn't enjoy the way I felt I was treated by management.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Disillusioned ownership
Crew chief/field technician (Current Employee) –  Duluth, MNMay 21, 2017
Servpro under any other medium or franchise would probably be a wonderful company to work for. Unfortunately, through my 3 years at my establishment, sales have only dropped, customers are angry and moving to a competing company, and workforce turnover is at an unnerving high. All due to the ownership of our establishment. Instead of letting the individuals who manage underneath do their job, they undercut, interject, and micromanages them. Often causing unneeded tension and strife for everyone.
Pros
Freedom, variation in types of work, exceptional work crew.
Cons
Poor upper management, no benefits, no employee reviews, no chance of promotion, irregular work hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Servpro cares only about money
PM Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Lapeer, MIMay 20, 2017
Corporate servpro is letting one of there franchises fall flat on their face and could care less, this particular franchise owner has no business being in this type of work and fails in every aspect. Corporate knows and will not help or take control.
Pros
Zero
Cons
To much to list
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Honest and respected work place
Crew Chief (Former Employee) –  The Woodlands, TXMay 18, 2017
From call ins to late hours being as it was a @4 hour company, they always took care of us as workers. got to learn alot about warehouse work along with water fire and mold
Pros
Company van
Cons
warehouse organization
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard work
Service Professional (Former Employee) –  San Jose, CAMay 18, 2017
A typical day includes loading trucks, taking down sheet rock, removing insulation, and disposing of waste. This job requires a lot of physical labor.
Pros
helping people in hard situations
Cons
hard labor
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall good place to work
Production Manager (Current Employee) –  Brighton, MIMay 16, 2017
Being on call is not my favorite. The manager and owners are great people and it's a decent job for someone who wants to get a lot of hours. The pay is fair.
Pros
Steady work, decent pay, good family to work for
Cons
On call
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poorly ran
Restoration Tech (Former Employee) –  Oswego ilMay 14, 2017
Poor pay, bad hours, terrible leadership have to be called out in the middle the night and work until start of the next day. You don't have to use your own vehicle to get to jobs
Pros
Use of work vehicles somewhat flexible on days off
Cons
Bad ownership, bad communication
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy and fast pace
Production Worker (Former Employee) –  Kennett Square, PAMay 12, 2017
I enjoyed my time working at servpro but was owned by my family. I would like to expand my working experiences in the automotive world. The company was ran well and very organized.
Pros
Flexible staff
Cons
Extremely long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
In this area there is no job security or consisitent schedule
Contractor Assistant (Current Employee) –  Huntsville, ALMay 11, 2017
Hours are not definite. I don't get 40 hours a week and I am out of work for up to 3 weeks at time. If you need 40 hours and a set schedule. Do not apply here.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Convenient location
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  6800 Northern Blvd/East Syracuse, NY 13057May 11, 2017
Productive business that lacks the Supervision required; there wasn't any room for advancement nor salary increases, quite often it was a hostile environment.
Pros
I had my own office
Cons
Constantly worked through my lunch hour unpaid, etc.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hours when you dont want them
Production Technician (Former Employee) –  Gainesville, GAMay 11, 2017
Decent amount of hours, but irregular. Some weeks you may only get around 25-27 then the following you'll work a 60 hr week. The pay compensation was comparable to the amount of work.
Pros
Decent pay
Cons
On-call
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun company!
Office/Field Assistant (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZMay 9, 2017
I worked in the office primarily and it is a good company. The owners of the franchises I worked for are reasonable and understanding. They work with you if you have children.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place
Carpenter (Former Employee) –  Marshall, MOMay 8, 2017
Basically the job was pretty easy
just cleaned carpets and replacing ceilings if they had mold on them
.There was times when they were sewer damages we would fix that as well.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible place to work
Tech (Former Employee) –  Bloomfield, CTMay 7, 2017
Pay was horrible there was no communication and they treated you bad after working long days and long nights they were unappreciated. I don't recommend Servpro of Bloomfield to anybody
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Servpro. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 383 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.1
Compensation/Benefits
2.9
Job Security/Advancement
2.8
Management
2.9
Culture
3.1