Find companies:
SESAME PLACE
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
41 reviews

SESAME PLACE Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
amusement park, always fun
park prep (Former Employee), Langhorne, PASeptember 3, 2014
Pros: free lunch
Cons: some of the coworkers were not too friendly
Clean up after the customers, bathroom, and the parking lot. The hardest part of my job was cleaning up after the not so clean customers. The enjoyable part of the job was seeing the characters, and watching the little kids happy.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was a cool summer job
Seasonal Worker/Food Services (Former Employee), langhorn,paAugust 26, 2014
it a place of lots excitement
kid partys
got to interact with big bird an cookie monster
hardest job taking out da trash
was the view after the park closed
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun but didn't make much
Merchandise Cashier/Stocker (Former Employee), Cabanas/Hooper's/LockersAugust 21, 2014
Pros: discounted food and merchandise, fun
Cons: no benefits, low salary
It was fun to work there but I only made $7.25 per hour. My coworkers were nice. I learned how to use a cash register. The hardest part was dealing with frustrated customers when I didn't have the power to assist the customer and had to call for a supervisor. The most enjoyable part was seeing the customers happy and the children laughing.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interactive Child Memory Park
Human Resource (Former Employee), Langhorne, PAAugust 12, 2014
Sesame Place was a fun place to work when in the younger years. It gains experience as well as getting involved in a child's life. The downfall is working outside, with limited time to use the restrooms or accesibility to water.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workpalce
Service Associate (Former Employee), Langhorne, PAMay 29, 2014
Pros: play games with children
Cons: outside
Get to play games and interact with the children while at work making the time go by faster. Mangers like to stay out of the sun so you don't really se them much unless a guest has a issue. The hardest part is when no one is really in the park then it becomes very boring or when it is very crowded them you wish you had our arms. The most enjoyable part – more... of the job is the people. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sesame Place
Lifeguard (Former Employee), Langhorne, PAMay 24, 2014
Sesame Place is a great opportunity for your typical high school student or college student. It is their operations schedule that is helpful. A typical day for me when I was there was clocking in and beginning my day at a certain location, rotating positions throughout the day. It was at Sesame Place that I learned what it meant to be a team player – more... and what working with the public was all about. Management consisted of one aquatics manager, several assistant managers and several supervisors. At the time I had some of the best co-workers and often think of them with fond memories. The hardest part of the job was working with the public when it came time to close the water attractions for times. The most enjoyable part of the job was meeting all the little children who would run around and play. It didn't matter to them what was going on, all they were interested in was having fun. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great summer job
Cashier (Former Employee), Langhorne PAMay 11, 2014
A great summer time job for high schoolers and/or college students. The hours are great and there is room for advancement once you have completed your first summer there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love working here
Team Member (Former Employee), Langhorne, PAApril 15, 2014
It was hot but seeing the smiles on the people faces were priceless.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a nice place to work
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Langhorne, PAApril 1, 2014
Pros: free luch. and ticken to the park
Cons: co-workers not hold up than end of than job. etc
Nice giving kids than snack orders. Ask guest how than day at the park was. I learned now to changer soda pack and to make cotton and candy. See the kids happen. Clean the snack cart at the end of the day if i work to closed
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place
Dry attraction operator (Former Employee), 100ssame streetFebruary 19, 2014
Pros: air codistioning in the break room
Cons: hot all the time
a typical day at work was very hot and overwhelming I learned when working heat keep water around.the hardest part of the job was the humidity.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Food Services& Cashier (Seasonal) (Former Employee), Bensalem, PAJanuary 28, 2014
Always fun times, I think it was a good work experience when I was in high school.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love Kids
Lifeguard (Former Employee), Langhorne, PAJanuary 15, 2014
At any time there is an opportunity I would love to go back & join the sesame street family being a life-guard was amazing, I love kids
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good fun place to work
Intern (Former Employee), Langhorne, PADecember 19, 2013
I enjoyed working here for the people but I did not enjoy working with certain employees. This was years ago, its worth working there but you just have to learn how to ignore certain people to avoid problems.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
unforgetful experience
Ride operator (Former Employee), Langhorne, PADecember 15, 2013
Pros: complimentary tickets for the park
Cons: working in the heat!
I was a nice first job. The environment was very east going and friendly.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive, and positive environment, fun
Childrens Amusement park (Former Employee), Levittown, PANovember 16, 2013
Pros: employers get in free to the park, some free tickets
Cons: short breaks, health violations, unsanitary at times
A typical day at work consist of smiles from happy costumers, very active and full in the restaurants in between shows. I have learned how to be patient, and how to handle all situations from from children to adults, you learn how to please the customer. Management was okay there were many different personalities in there, some people were your friend – more... others had more of a professional outlook. Co-workers learn how to work together to make things move more efficiently and effectively, during peek hour we need every to work together to ensure good service, and best quality food. There really is no hardest part of the day when your doing your job. The most enjoyable I would have to say is the look on the costumers faces, many children get lost or separated from there parents but when you help them look for them then its all worth it in the end. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Place to work, great place to work during the summer and if you love kids.
Guest Services (Former Employee), Langhorne, PANovember 9, 2013
Pros: available to move up in the company.
Cons: long hours and under hot conditions.
- Provide World Class Service and ensure Culinary Standards of Service are met
- Maintain food quality assurance through time and temperature control
- Perform general food prep work including produce, desserts, entrees, snacks and basic menu items
- Perform general housekeeping tasks including maintaining guest dining areas, dish rooms, back areas, – more... etc.
- Maintain a clean and sanitary work environment
- Ensure correct portions are served to guests
- Ensure that recipes are followed to meet food quality production standards
- Follow safety guidelines and wear all required Personal Protection Equipment (PPE)
- Fulfill guests' food and beverage orders in a timely and courteous manner
- Assist with various types of service styles, ranging from outdoor snack locations, restaurants and team member dining
- Accurately process monetary instructions and operate a cash register
- Serve and handle hot and cold food items and beverages in a timely and courteous manner
- Point of sale experience with consistent customer interaction. Processes customer sales transactions and all types of payment by operating cash register and all applicable equipment – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work
host (Former Employee), Philadelphia, PAOctober 21, 2013
Pros: no free lunch
Cons: short break
come in to work and check the ride then mark off what you had to check .i really didn't learned anything at that job when i was working there . the management was fair there i really cant complaining about it.my co-workers i really didn't talk to them they was okay some time .the hardest part about my job was the people that came to the part didn't – more... know how to talk to the worker some time .the most enjoyable park was the litter children never want to live the park – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The land of dreams and smiles!
Assistant Manager of Human Resources (Current Employee), Langhorne, PASeptember 26, 2013
As an HR representative for Sesame Place, I help thousands of kids stay young and over 2,000 kids grow up with seasonal employment each year!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very fast pace work environment
cook (Former Employee), Langhorne, PASeptember 14, 2013
Pros: met a lot of people
Cons: working with food
cooked and prepared food for thousands of people that attended the theme park
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved this job
Culinary Representative (Former Employee), Langhorne, PASeptember 11, 2013
Kitchen leadership, buffet leadership, and food prepping management. Restaurant setup, customers service; serving customers food and drinks. Handling back of the house work, cleaning dishes and taking out garbage.

About SESAME PLACE

Swimming with the fishes takes on a whole new meaning at these parks. SeaWorld Entertainment is one of the US's largest theme – Read more