Set and Service Resources

Set and Service Resources Employee Reviews in United States

Found 56 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Merchandiser
Merchandiser (Former Employee) –  Raleigh, NCAugust 16, 2014
Not enough work. No training. Have to apply for each store and hope your are chosen. Compensation for travel is not enough.
Was this review helpful?Yes6No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Place where you can get some hours if you are willing to work hard to get and keep them
Retail Remodel and Resets (Current Employee) –  Raleigh, NCAugust 4, 2014
There is a lot of hours of work with this company if you are willing to work really hard and have a few breaks. Management can be very thankful but also not well trained and have poor people skills. The hardest part of the job is working while stores are open and the temperatures get a little excessive. You will get very dirty and work really hard.
Pros
good money because of the hours
Cons
hard work
Was this review helpful?Yes3No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working without alot of supervision
Merchandiser (Former Employee) –  Scarborough, MEJuly 2, 2014
Unpleasant work environment, co-workers are not happy or team players. Benefits pricey, Management hard to be able to communicate with
Was this review helpful?Yes6No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great for Supplementing your work
Staffing (Current Employee) –  Raleigh, NCJune 3, 2014
Great company to work with - most of work communication is done over website and email. You can pick when you want to work and work with different companies
Pros
flexible schedule, friendly management
Cons
work not guaranteed
Was this review helpful?Yes6No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
love this place
Key Tech/ Merchandiser (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILMarch 10, 2014
The customers I got to meet everyday was amazing. The stories they use to tell me were funny.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad experience from day one
Merchandiser (Former Employee) –  USAFebruary 24, 2014
When I applied to work here I had applied for something totally different than the job I was sent to. The client that was running the show had no clue about anything and kept everyone confused. The client was non stop on everyone's case and if you got caught even just going to the restroom you were questioned as to where you were at. Even if you were just trying to figure out the way something was installed you were asked what you were doing and why.They were slave drivers and you were watched like a prisoner. By the end of the job you were beat up from the work and felt like someone had beaten you, extremely sore and could hardly walk from being worked to death.
Was this review helpful?Yes11No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company to work for!
Merchandiser (Current Employee) –  Spokane, WAJanuary 24, 2014
Offers work/life balance. I can choose if and when I want to work.
Pros
apply for jobs that suits my own schedule, nice company representatives
Was this review helpful?Yes8No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great part time experiance always a new challange
Reset associate (Former Employee) –  Raleigh, NCJanuary 21, 2014
I do like meeting and working with new people the way this company is constantly changing what each job is it is always something different in a retail environment
would like to see more consistency or longer work schedule
Pros
always a new day
Cons
no consistancy
Was this review helpful?Yes6No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I only work part time I get to pick where and when
Merchandising (Current Employee) –  NCJanuary 5, 2014
It's nothing special, the people we I work with are experienced
never rookies that are sent in for the body count. That is the hardest part working with people who don't know and won't ask. Management is usually whoever we are working with last week it was an electronic store they were great helped us all very much. I have learned if it is a little different than what I am used to I ask the ones who make it look easy. Merchandising is all the same cleaning, organizing, than putting it back according to schematic. At the same time its all different each client has their own way they want it done. So I have learned to pay attention to direction you won't have to do it again. Most enjoyable part is putting the tags up, not just done but done well old school.
Pros
picking the gigs
Cons
an hour lunch
Was this review helpful?Yes5No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed my job
Merchandiser (Current Employee) –  WI , ILNovember 15, 2013
Poor Management
not enough to commination between worker and company
short notice
Was this review helpful?Yes5No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Applied online, hired next day
Floor Planning, and stocking (Former Employee) –  Kansas City, MOOctober 24, 2013
We would go in early in the morning, like 2-3 and basically justr reset different department stores who had contracted us out.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great job
Merchandiser/Assembler (Current Employee) –  NYOctober 16, 2013
I usually work as a team, lots of great people. There is variety between jobs and I select the jobs I want
Pros
variety
Cons
not enough work
Was this review helpful?Yes4No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Can't get paid
resetter merchandising (Former Employee) –  kcOctober 7, 2013
They take forever and come up with any excuse not to pay you on time. They didn't get the timesheet or they can't read it. It's a bunch of BS.
Pros
choose your jobs
Cons
takes forever to get paid a month, at least.
Was this review helpful?Yes11No5
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
working for Set and Service Resources is fun and having the ability to provide great service to our customer base is worth the time we put in .
Merchandiser (Current Employee) –  massachussetts , rhode islandSeptember 24, 2013
working with a plan-o-gram and setting and stocking of the items customer needs . I enjoy working closely with co-workers and the clients as you build a relationship and honesty that goes with our commitment to getting the job done .
Pros
ability to accomplish what needs to be done
Cons
not having everything on hand at time of merchandising
Was this review helpful?Yes5No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pace, complete work on time, friendly supervisors
Retail Merchandiser (Current Employee) –  Raleigh, NC/ CaliforniaAugust 1, 2013
flexibility, work at my own pace. Scheduler is prompt, and efficient.
Pros
longer lunch
Cons
dental care
Was this review helpful?Yes3No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The key is detail
Associate (Former Employee) –  Raleigh, NCJuly 5, 2013
Accept job placement
Make it to job location
Enter associate ID in department store phone
Unpack inventory going on shelves
Follow plan o gram
Use of power tools
Set demos accordingly
I learned to be very detailed
Management was good
change of co workers but overall positive
No Hard parts at all
Had to complete projects as request on deadline
Pros
was responsible for my own outcome
Cons
nothing
Was this review helpful?Yes6No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I love my job!
Field Merchandiser (Current Employee) –  nationalJune 23, 2013
The work is awesome. The hours and pay are comparable to other companies of it's kind. My one and only complaint is that I don't get enough hours and don't get access to many assignments. The schedulers are awesome. Everyone I've dealt with on any level has been helpful, professional and patient.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
merchandiser
Merchandising of products (Former Employee) –  Chesterfield, MIJune 1, 2013
meeting at 10:00 pm am given a catagory of product locate it remove products from shelves, taking out over stock , discounted product out of date ect... than read of a planagram, which could be moving of shelfs remerchandise products back on the shelf accordily tag clean up
shifts would last sometimes tell 9:00 am
:
Pros
fun
Cons
very little job availability
Was this review helpful?Yes3No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good opportunity to learn about merchandising
merchandising (Current Employee) –  San Antonio, TXMay 31, 2013
Good

The schedulers are nice. Good opportunity to learn about merchandising,
Pros
working nights
Cons
not enough opportunities to work
Was this review helpful?Yes5No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Extra pick up work
reset specialist (Current Employee) –  Raleigh, NCMay 20, 2013
Great company if you are looking to just pick something extra from time to time. The downfall is they do not have steady work as they are a 3rd party company that hires extra help. The staff has always been helpful. The website is user friendly. The work just depends on what resets are needed.
Pros
great for something extra
Cons
not a permanet job at all
Was this review helpful?Yes6No

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 61 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.4
Compensation/Benefits
2.8
Job Security/Advancement
2.6
Management
3.1
Culture
3.1

Set and Service Resources Reviews by Location