Find companies:
Set and Service Resources
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
46 reviews

Set and Service Resources Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
working for Set and Service Resources is fun and having the ability to provide great service to our customer base is worth the time we put in .
Merchandiser (Current Employee), massachussetts , rhode islandSeptember 24, 2013
Pros: ability to accomplish what needs to be done
Cons: not having everything on hand at time of merchandising
working with a plan-o-gram and setting and stocking of the items customer needs . I enjoy working closely with co-workers and the clients as you build a relationship and honesty that goes with our commitment to getting the job done .
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pace, complete work on time, friendly supervisors
Retail Merchandiser (Current Employee), Raleigh, NC/ CaliforniaAugust 1, 2013
Pros: longer lunch
Cons: dental care
flexibility, work at my own pace. Scheduler is prompt, and efficient.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The key is detail
Associate (Former Employee), Raleigh, NCJuly 5, 2013
Pros: was responsible for my own outcome
Cons: nothing
Accept job placement
Make it to job location
Enter associate ID in department store phone
Unpack inventory going on shelves
Follow plan o gram
Use of power tools
Set demos accordingly
I learned to be very detailed
Management was good
change of co workers but overall positive
No Hard parts at all
Had to complete projects as request on deadline
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I love my job!
Field Merchandiser (Current Employee), nationalJune 23, 2013
The work is awesome. The hours and pay are comparable to other companies of it's kind. My one and only complaint is that I don't get enough hours and don't get access to many assignments. The schedulers are awesome. Everyone I've dealt with on any level has been helpful, professional and patient.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
merchandiser
Merchandising of products (Former Employee), Chesterfield, MIJune 1, 2013
Pros: fun
Cons: very little job availability
meeting at 10:00 pm am given a catagory of product locate it remove products from shelves, taking out over stock , discounted product out of date ect... than read of a planagram, which could be moving of shelfs remerchandise products back on the shelf accordily tag clean up
shifts would last sometimes tell 9:00 am
:
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good opportunity to learn about merchandising
merchandising (Current Employee), San Antonio, TXMay 31, 2013
Pros: working nights
Cons: not enough opportunities to work
Good

The schedulers are nice. Good opportunity to learn about merchandising,
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Extra pick up work
reset specialist (Current Employee), Raleigh, NCMay 20, 2013
Pros: great for something extra
Cons: not a permanet job at all
Great company if you are looking to just pick something extra from time to time. The downfall is they do not have steady work as they are a 3rd party company that hires extra help. The staff has always been helpful. The website is user friendly. The work just depends on what resets are needed.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting place to work with
Merchandiser (Current Employee), Raleigh, NCMay 15, 2013
Pros: great place to get your foot in the door.
Cons: no enough jobs assigned.
Everything is organized and ready to be set. I learned everyone does their own sets and helps others out. The hardest part is when the jobs ends because you wonder if there's any other jobs. I enjoyed the most about the job because I got to meet new people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work, just not enough of it
Associate (Current Employee), variedMarch 13, 2013
Pros: choice on which projects i work, varied hours
Cons: projects are too infrequent.
I have enjoyed working for SASR. I like the variety of projects. I just wish they kept me busy more often. I cannot survive on the minimal work they provide.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Team leads are very helpful
CONVERGENCE MARKETING HANOVER, MD (Current Employee), Raleigh, NCFebruary 1, 2013
Jobs are usually to far from me but when I do work on these projects I'm always busy and time goes by fast. Overall it's a good company to work for.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
remodeled stores
General Labor (Former Employee), Benton Harbor, MIJanuary 28, 2013
Pros: n/a
Cons: n/a
i remodeled lowes in benton harbor mi
we took down shelves and put up shelves we took down inventory and put up inventory we moved shelves and placed new shelves we remolded the whole store
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Brief view
Merchandiser (Current Employee), Spokane, WAJanuary 4, 2013
Pros: most of the projects i've been on have included really neat people.
Cons: sporatic work.
Would prefer if SASR had more employment opportunities in my area.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a
Merchandiser (Former Employee), aDecember 10, 2012
Worst place to work for. Not happy. Bad management. Not very nice at all.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Merchandiser
Merchandiser (Former Employee), EverywhereDecember 10, 2012
One of the worst companies to work for. They are not reliable. They take forever to approve pay. It's too hard of labor for the small amount you are paid. Long hours. Not a good company to be employed by.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temporary service
Merchandiser (Current Employee), Raleigh, NCDecember 9, 2012
Pros: i enjoyed the work
Cons: nothing
It's a temp service. work is not consistent. It's a nice company to get started in this field.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Reset Merchandiser (Former Employee), Raleigh, NCOctober 22, 2012
removing shelves rebuilding the product space refilling shelves with product according to planogram
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy to apply for jobs and friendly people to work with
Merchandiser (Part-time) (Current Employee), Raleigh, NCOctober 22, 2012
I have enjoyed working for this company. The jobs are all a little different because you might work at a fabric store one time then a pet store the next and the times you work can be first shift or third shift. You have to be a little flexible which I am.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work for retired person
Independent Contractor/Merchandiser (Former Employee), St. Louis, MOSeptember 26, 2012
Pros: working independently
Cons: driving to different sites at night.
Working independently, time management, usually worked with a group of no more the tow or three for each product. The hardest part of the job was the climbing up over six feet hieghts. Enjoyed the traveling to different vendors and cities.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good part time job
Field Representative (Current Employee), RandomAugust 29, 2012
Pros: set your own schedule
Cons: not enough jobs often enough.
This is an excellent opportunity if you do not need a steady income.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a decent job
Merchandiser (Former Employee), Raleigh, NCAugust 15, 2012
mostly nights
reading planograms
good people
co workers good people
heavy lifting

About Set and Service Resources

Set and Service Resources (SaSR) is a national staffing company focused on the Retail Service Industry - merchandising, store – Read more