Find companies:
Seton Medical Center
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
27 reviews

Seton Medical Center Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Strong values
Environment of Care Coordinator / Safety Officer (Current Employee), Daly City, CAFebruary 19, 2014
Strong emphasis on Vincentian Values throughout all levels of associates. Loyalty to hospital is very high among associates.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I worked as a Staff RN
Staff RN II in ICU, PACU, Ambulatory Care, GI Lab (Former Employee), Daly City, CAFebruary 5, 2014
I worked as a Staff RN for many years, the hardest part of the job was the progressive inadequate staffing, the most enjoyable was taking care of patients and helping the families
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Job
Executive Assistant (Contract) (Current Employee), Daly City, CAFebruary 2, 2014
Pros: great work environment
Cons: no benefits
Three month contract has lasted nearly two years. Nice people, friendly environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Respiratory Care Practitioner (Current Employee), Austin, TXJanuary 29, 2014
Hardworking people. very education oriented. good patient care and quality.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun
Traveling Sonographer (Former Employee), Harker Heights, TXJanuary 24, 2014
great staff, great work environment, challenging job, busy days, lots of call
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Executive Assistant
Executive Assistant (Former Employee), Austin, TXJanuary 8, 2014
Managing Calendars/Meetings
Not to be so transparent
Co-workers were fun and extremely helpful
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Considerate Supervisors and teamwork
Registered Nurse (RN) (Former Employee), Harker Heights, TXNovember 20, 2013
Pros: free bag during nurses week
Cons: schedule conflict
Good teamwork, good supervisors, and friendly co-workers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work and excellent benefits.
Facilities Service Coordinator (Current Employee), Harker Heights, TXNovember 14, 2013
Coordinated service, repairs, and preventative maintenance on hospital equipment. Retain records of hospital service contracts. Review and evaluate vendor performances to assure that repairs are completed satisfactorily. Worked a great deal with vendors that we have contracts with. Provide customer service to our vendors and hospital staff.
Worked with – more... a staff of 6 people. We are a very small department but a mighty department. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Benefits
Senior Regional Financial Advisor (Former Employee), Daly City, CANovember 5, 2013
Pros: benefits, pto
Cons: have none
Worked in the ER very interesting, always busy. Started there in 1977, worked my way up to Senior Financial Advisor
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced environment
Patient Access Representative II (Former Employee), Austin, TXOctober 17, 2013
Pros: chapel; free parking;
Cons: high stress level; minimal opportunities for advancement
Loved working with the patients; wonderful place to work if managerial team was more understanding and empathetic to employees needs
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hospital seemed well run. The 12 hour night shifts were almost always very busy.
Staff nurse II (Former Employee), Daly City, CAOctober 1, 2013
Pros: able to leave work at the office when the day is done.
Cons: hard to always give as much time to each patient as they seem to need.
Night shifts spent providing pain relief, post-op care, and monitoring for orthopedic and medical-surgical patients. I learned to closely follow set schedules, especially with regards to patient medications, and to provide all patient needs in the hospital, as night shifts were lightly staffed.

Management available only days, appeared very busy, and – more... did not always seem easily approachable. Nurses worked hard to help one another when they could during the shifts, though all were usually busy.

Constant care and performing tasks for 12hrs was tiring. It was nice when patients' pain and fears were successfully addressed. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a friendly work place
volunteer (Current Employee), Daly CitySeptember 7, 2013
I learned how to manage inventory stock, filling, and delivery medication to the nursing floors.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place in Austin
Staff Nurse, Orthopedic/Neuro/ENT/Urology unit (Former Employee), Austin, TXAugust 23, 2013
busy
traffic on way to hospital is horrible
co-workers helpful
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Hospital to work for
Sterilization Technician 11 (Former Employee), Austin, TXAugust 21, 2013
Sterilization of all instruments used in surgery on a day to day basis.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed helping patients in need.
Financial Counselor (Former Employee), Austin, TXJuly 29, 2013
I worked with case workers and Drs to obtain financial assistance for those patients that did not have any health insurance.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Clinical Education & Executive Administrative Assistant
Executive Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), Daly City, CAJuly 16, 2013
This was a dynamic, busy hospital full of job duties to perform. I really liked my contract assignment there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Community-based hospital with supportive staff and management.
Radiologic Technologist (On-Call) (Former Employee), Daly City, CAJune 27, 2013
Friendly, helpful staff in all departments, especially Radiology department. It is an ideal place to work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent experience
Agency Staff R.N. Medical Surgical Unit (Former Employee), Daly City, CAJune 10, 2013
Excellent teaching program for patients and families.
Professional team work with all departments in hospital.
Encouraged Staff educational classes
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent professional work experience
Chief Operating Officer/Chief Nursing Officer (Former Employee), Daly City, CAJune 1, 2013
Excellent professional work environment. Mission focused organization committed to excellence to patient care and the patient care experience. I am proud and grateful for my many years of service there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I have had a great experience interning at this hospital. Doctors and Nurses have been wonderful
Internship, Health Unit Coordinator (Former Employee), Daly City, CAMay 7, 2013
Pros: a typical 8 hour day goes by very quickly because you are so busy.
Cons: cafateria closes at 2 pm.
Well organized, I had a great time learning to read Doctors orders. Management were helpful and friendly. My preceptor is awesome. Doctors handwritting is the hardest part of the job, but I enjoyed the learning experience and all the challanges that came with it.

Seton Medical Center Photos