Find companies:
Seton Medical Center
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
40 reviews

Seton Medical Center Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great oppurnities.
Receptionist (Former Employee), Daly City, CANovember 13, 2014
Pros: worked with my schedule.
Cons: it was thru a agencey.
I worked in the ER Department with 4 other co-workers. I worked at night and checked in patients, collected co-payments. i learned hoe the ER worked with insurances. the hardest part was to see patients in pain. I did enjoy the things that i was able to see.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Unit to Work on
Clinical Assistant (Former Employee), Austin, TXOctober 2, 2014
Pros: staff with caring hearts
Cons: staff without caring hearts
Love Patient and Patient contact. My mission is to help the less fortunate or those in need
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Respiratory Care Practitioner I (Former Employee), austin, texasSeptember 3, 2014
Pros: good group of people at work
Cons: without enough staff work load can be heavy
good place to work with good people. learned how to manage time. coworkers are great. typical day is a lot of ventilated patients in icu to take care of, otherwise its great.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work, good compensation and benefits
Medical Transcriptionist Editor (Former Employee), Austin, TXAugust 28, 2014
With the majority of the transcriptionists working at home, working inhouse could sometimes get lonesome.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great organaztion to work for!!
Purchasing Clerk (Current Employee), Harker Heights, TXJuly 30, 2014
Pros: associate engagement, committee opurtunities, great patient care
Cons: job security
Seton is a new hospital to the area and has exceeded the national standard in patient care and continues to improve.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management understands value of Associates to the Company
Operations Manager (Current Employee), Austin, TXJuly 24, 2014
I have enjoyed 13 years working for this environment; changes in electronic conversion have been exciting and challanging. I hope to use my experience on a new facility.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun easy going play to work environment to work for
NUCLEAR MEDICINE TECHNOLOGIST (Former Employee), Daly City, CAJune 24, 2014
several management changes but overall easy going work environment for work for.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great learning experience
Intern (Former Employee), Austin, TXJune 17, 2014
I interviewed patients and their families to assess current and future physical, emotional, social, and spiritual needs. We would work with community programs, internal resources, family members, insurance companies, etc. to meet the patients needs. I would also review charts to get a medical understanding of the patient and write daily updates on the – more... patients condition and continued assessment of their needs. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lots of opportunities
Supervisor, Patient Access (Former Employee), Daly City, CAJune 16, 2014
Seton Medical Center is a great place to work but because of the current economic situation, the hospital had to cut some management positions.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great environment to be in
Gift Shop Volunteer (Former Employee), Daly City, CAMay 29, 2014
I loved working at Seton Medical Center! All the staff are easy going and friendly. It's nice to make friends with the patients.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stable work hours
Patient Access Rep (Current Employee), Austin, TXMay 16, 2014
Pros: great benefts and pto accrural rate
Cons: management shows favoritism
Overall, I love my job. I enoy the patient contact and the interacion with the clinical staff and co-workers. This job has taught me the importance of accuracy and timeliness. The managemet is the part of my job that I like the least. The management at my locatin is unreliable. Everyone is trying to be everyones friend so when we need managmet to step – more... in, favoritism is being shown making work conditions uncomfortable.The hardest pat of my job is deaing with grieving families. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
NICE FUN PLACE TO WORK
Senior Clerk II (Current Employee), AUSTIN TEXASApril 29, 2014
Pros: great pay
CO WORKERS ARE GREAT, GET TO HELP PATIENTS, FILE CHARTS AND ANSWER PHONES, HELP DOCTORS
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very nice physician to work with
Acute Care Nurse Practitioner (Current Employee), Austin, TXApril 4, 2014
Pros: great man
Cons: lots of call and not enough help
Great doctor but a huge practice and it was only him and I covering 3 acute care hospitals along with several SNF and nursing home facilities. This job also took me away from my family alot and did require call during the week as well as weekends.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Strong values
Environment of Care Coordinator / Safety Officer (Current Employee), Daly City, CAFebruary 19, 2014
Strong emphasis on Vincentian Values throughout all levels of associates. Loyalty to hospital is very high among associates.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I worked as a Staff RN
Staff RN II in ICU, PACU, Ambulatory Care, GI Lab (Former Employee), Daly City, CAFebruary 5, 2014
I worked as a Staff RN for many years, the hardest part of the job was the progressive inadequate staffing, the most enjoyable was taking care of patients and helping the families
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Job
Executive Assistant (Contract) (Current Employee), Daly City, CAFebruary 2, 2014
Pros: great work environment
Cons: no benefits
Three month contract has lasted nearly two years. Nice people, friendly environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Respiratory Care Practitioner (Current Employee), Austin, TXJanuary 29, 2014
Hardworking people. very education oriented. good patient care and quality.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun
Traveling Sonographer (Former Employee), Harker Heights, TXJanuary 24, 2014
great staff, great work environment, challenging job, busy days, lots of call
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Executive Assistant
Executive Assistant (Former Employee), Austin, TXJanuary 8, 2014
Managing Calendars/Meetings
Not to be so transparent
Co-workers were fun and extremely helpful
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Considerate Supervisors and teamwork
Registered Nurse (RN) (Former Employee), Harker Heights, TXNovember 20, 2013
Pros: free bag during nurses week
Cons: schedule conflict
Good teamwork, good supervisors, and friendly co-workers.

Seton Medical Center Photos