Find companies:
SEVEN HILLS FOUNDATION
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
23 reviews

SEVEN HILLS FOUNDATION Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Care (Current Employee), Worcester, MAFebruary 24, 2014
Good place, Great workers, Good managers
Great leadership
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overnight awake at a medically intensive behavioral group home for geriatrics
Direct Care Professional (Former Employee), Worcester, MAFebruary 19, 2014
Pros: great benefits for full-time staff
Cons: being mandated if people call out at the end of the shift
A typical day at work consisted of cleaning the house, changing and cleaning the individuals as needed throughout the night, assist them in the bathroom, and with getting ready in the morning. I also made their breakfast, got them ready to go to dialysis, day program, or any other appointments scheduled for the morning. I have learned a lot about how – more... to diffuse a behavioral situation, how to create ISP goals with the individuals, and have really enjoyed getting to know the ladies on n individual basis. Management has always been available when needed, and the other staff are hard workers who are always willing to work together to get the job done. The most difficult part of this job has been when the individuals have gotten sick, it is concerning when they are in the hospital and we all worry about their condition. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
expect the most, but reward the least
DSS (Current Employee), Rhode IslandJanuary 15, 2014
Pros: love the employees, and people we support
Cons: no respect from upper mgmnt, treated like a serf.
This company expects you to live for them..minimal pay allowed. In fact, the lowest paying company of this kind in the state. They expect maximum effort and work, but no incentive. The management talks down to staff, talks about them behind their backs, and treats them as if they are beneath them. I currently work here, but believe me, as soon as I – more... find a job that appreciates it employees, I'm out of there. I know cashiers at supermarkets that get paid more than we do. And the disrespect from the upper staff and management? Someone else can have it. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family oriented corporation with professional atmosphere that provides comfortable workspace and excellent career training programs.
TIER Software Trainer (Current Employee), Worcester, MADecember 26, 2013
Pros: flexible work hours
The most enjoyable part of my position is that they really care about their employees. But with any position, they give as much to you as you give to them. In other words, I work at 110% and they provide affordable benefits, flexible scheduling, and an even paced atmosphere. At each quarter, there are multiple offerings of coursework to improve your – more... current position or to be able to progress to another area of the company. All the employees from the CEO to the custodial staff are friendly, down to earth individuals who are here to provide the highest level of care for our clients and their families. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not so hot when it comes to recruitment
None (Former Employee), NoneOctober 23, 2013
Pros: lot's of posted vacancies for job seekers
Cons: unprofessional recruiting & communication
I have heard some real good/bad things about this company- One thing I can say for sure, lot's of job vacancies posted but no one here is in a hurry to notify you when you apply!
I'm a former Residential Director and have applied to this company on several occasions and still have yet to really have anyone from their human resource department reach – more... out- This past summer I received a random call from one of their Residential Coordinators......she was kind of loud, no sure and asked if I would be willing to come in for a interview? She told me that she would have to call me "right back" as she had to confirm with her supervisor, she didn't call me back until the next week and then seemed unsure as to where we would be meeting? Needless to say.....there was no interview and I'm quite certain that this person knew that she came across as unprofessional as well. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
rewarding work, terrible management and training!
Family Support Specialist (Former Employee), Fall River MaAugust 20, 2013
Pros: rewarding work, clean facilities
Cons: terrible management, lack of training and no career advancement
I worked at Seven Hills in the Visitation center and for the type of work it was you would expect a level of cooperation, respect and support. I got none of these. The management of the program is so terrible and unprofessional that I could not take it anymore. there is no communication between management and colleagues and you are expected to do 100 – more... things at once. Management is so unprofessional that employees are talked about behind their backs, they are made to fend for themselves and the lack of training is just preposterous. The work itself is very rewarding and I loved that aspect of my job but the unnecessary stress that went along there made me explore other options and eventually leave. the only way to explain it is being thrown into a pack of wolves with a suit made out of meat. be cautious when looking into being a family support specialist as it may seem a great opportunity it was more like a nightmare, not to mention I was never able to have a sit down with management for any type of case review to get any type of feedback on my performance – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome place to work
Transportation Specialist (Current Employee), Worcester, MAAugust 18, 2013
Pros: great people to work with.
Cons: right now i am part time
I started there May 28 2013 and loving it. I am looking forward to all of the advancement options.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Benefits but No support from upper management
Resident Director (Former Employee), New Bedford, MAJuly 22, 2013
Pros: great medical benefits
Cons: no support from upper management, over worked, under paid for what is asked of you
Your daily work load increases well over the amount of hours in a day. Most homes Seven Hills will give the Resident Director 20 hours of administrative time to complete all clerical duties. As the Director you will be responsible for covering open shifts, if staff called out sick and your other staff will not cover open hours, The home I was at averaged – more... way to many hours over my 40 hours salary and I received no support from upper management to help fix this issue. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great benefits, but no job security
Educational Advisor (Former Employee), New Bedford, MAJune 27, 2013
I enjoyed working with people, but as an Educational Advisor for the Educational Opportunity Center, there is no job security. We are grant funded and between the sequester and mismanagement, the EOC is going to lose more than my salary in August.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
boston red sox
CNA/Caregiver (Former Employee), Worcester, MAJune 21, 2013
i remember the day me and two other staff took the individuals to a boston red sox game... Pushing those wheel chairs through that crowd of fans was not easy but with team work we got it done and the guys really enjoyed themselves.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not fun to work
Resident Director/Assistant Resident Director (Former Employee), Worcester, MAMay 30, 2013
Pros: nothing
Cons: nothing
ok to work for but does not respect you as a person poor pay. superviors dont treat you like people. you are just a body to the company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Low paying job for the amount of responsibility expected in job.
Case Manager (Former Employee), Woonsocket, RIApril 27, 2013
Pros: benefits
Cons: everything else
Low pay, no respect from management, too much wear and tear on vehicle with the minimum reimbursement for fuel. Clients, and their families expect too much from staff. Not a good work/ life balance.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
innocent until proven guilty
asst director (Former Employee), chelmsford maJanuary 7, 2013
was terminated for no reason at all...need a union!!!
this was 7yrs ago, so im not sure if they have one now, but for no reason at all they can let u go, just because they feel like it...I was let go I week before xmas, nice xmas gift for myself & my family.
but in the long run it did me some good in the end, now I work for the the Commomwealth of Massachuetts, – more... great pay & benifiets, it was the best thing that happen to me...& its funny to say the house mrg at the time who created my problem in to somthing bigger then it was, come to find out she was fired for stealing the clients money....shame on her... Karma girlfriend, what comes around goes around !!!!! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
independent place to work
PASS employee (Current Employee), Woonsocket, RIJanuary 6, 2013
Pros: make your own schedule
Cons: no benefits
great place to work, great management, hard to work with children sometimes.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Care at Home
Personal Home Care Attendant (Former Employee), Wilbraham, MAJanuary 4, 2013
Pros: convenience of working at home
Cons: responsibility of another life at a very young age
Caring for a handicapped live in individual. All personal care need from time of wake up, hygiene, dressing, feeding, med administration, transport.
This position gave me a knew respect, understanding, and compassion for human life regardless of how different.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place
Personal Care Assistant (Former Employee), Oxford, MADecember 14, 2012
At my job for Seven Hills,I worked with severely developmentally delayed adults who need various types of care. I worked in a home with two young individuals who needed 24/7 care ranging from morning routines, bathing, eating and dressing as well as addressing their medical needs such as medications, g-tube care, post-operative care and tracheotomy – more... care. Together as a team there were various co-workers who worked different shifts so each time of the day were staff to help the individuals we were responsible for. Teamwork was a huge part of my job. The best part of my job was how rewarding the work was and the bonds I developed with the individuals I worked with and took care of. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was a job
Direct Care Attendant (Former Employee), Lowell, MAOctober 17, 2012
Everyone has their favorites i think all of the managers and rd's stick together
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family like work enviornment
Direct Support Professional (Current Employee), Worcester, MAOctober 13, 2012
I enjoy working with the individuals that i support. Its rewarding to know that I can make a positive change in their lives.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent lifetime skills plans written for childrens treatment plans.
Home Based Treatment Support Provider (Former Employee), Woonsocket, RISeptember 3, 2012
I worked 5 days a week in the homes with children of disabilities such as autism. I would use there treatment plan to for example: look before you cross the street, recognize important people in society such as police, how to ask for something instead of getting it themselves. I was able to teach proper speech, manners, how to make a snack. And set – more... them on a proper routine. I also had to help them learn how to act when they are mad, and how to express feelings properly. I would work with a clinician in making the planed treatment and recording progress. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Workplace
Activity Specialist (Former Employee), Worcester, MAJune 5, 2012
There is no typical day at seven hills, working with people you never know what to expect. The job keeps you on your toes at all times. It can be stressful at times but it is rewarding.