Find companies:
Seven Hills Foundation
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
39 reviews

Seven Hills Foundation Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
PASS worker
Personal Assistance Support and Services (Current Employee), Woonsocket, RINovember 5, 2014
Pros: flexible hours, pay rate is good, rewarding, gets you out of comfort zone
Cons: your job to get your next client, supervisor sometimes isnt available, stressful
Whenever I would go to my clients house I would read over the goals in a binder that every client has. Then with those goals I create a schedule that will help my client improve. For example one of my clients had a hard time with relationships so I would use barbies to discuss with her how to associate with people since she loved to play barbies. At – more... the end of every shift I would document progress of client. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Creative and Fun working with children
Tutor (Former Employee), New Bedford, MAOctober 27, 2014
Pros: eduacational opportunities
a typical day at work was working with children and their homework assignments.I worked with another co-worker ensuring proper educational needs were met along with our help.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cultural
Activities Specialist (Former Employee), Worcester, MAOctober 22, 2014
Pros: working with the clients
Cons: management, recognition, training and salary
Goal oriented
Best Part: working with the clients and family oriented staff
Personal care
I learned to stand up for what was right and more importantly, what was in the best interest of the clients
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great company to work for. I left to relocate to SC otherwise I would still be there.
Program Nurse for Adult Day Health (Former Employee), Worcester, MAOctober 16, 2014
I have many good memories and experiences working at Seven Hills Foundation.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best job ever!
Direct Support Staff (Former Employee), Fitchburg, MASeptember 30, 2014
Being a person that desires for people to need them, this job was the greatest job I ever had. The director of where I worked is patient, caring and loving and a wonderful teacher. I had the best group of co-workers who became more like family. The hardest part of that job was leaving it and the most enjoyable part of the job was getting cards and notes – more... from the people we took care of. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Putting special consideration into keeping Dignity and Respect a main focus
CNA (Current Employee), Dracut, MASeptember 15, 2014
Assist clients with ADLS, prepare meals, cleaning. Interacting with individuals and taking them out into the community to interact with others. The most enjoyable part of the job is knowing I have made an impact in the individuals lives. The hardest part of the job is trying not to get attached to the individuals.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rewarding job, but zero support from upper management
Residential Director (Current Employee), Marstons Mills, MAJuly 3, 2014
Pros: serving the disabled
Cons: everything else
I worked at Seven Hills as a Residential Director. I worked at least 60 hours a week with a low rate of pay. At times I worked as much as 16-24 hr shifts. There was no bank of applicants to hire from, no on call staff and HR was very slow to contact what few applicants that we had. I expected some basic level of communication, respect and support. I – more... got none of these. The upper management on Cape Cod rarely worked a 40 hour week, but expected everyone else to work 40-70 hours per week. There was little communication between management and myself. Many unanswered emails and requests for help. The management expects you to learn the computer programs, ISPs and MAP policy, even-though they themselves can't do it, so they are zero help. There was no on the job training, you are expected to learn everything on your own. You are left to fend for yourself. The job itself was very rewarding and I loved improving the residents quality of life. The residents were the only thing that kept me there for as long as I was. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
PASS Worker
P.A.S.S Worker (Former Employee), Woonsocket, RIJune 20, 2014
Great job, very supportive company and management, good pay.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fullfilling job
Assistant Director (Former Employee), Tyngsborough, MAJune 14, 2014
Providing care for those who truly need it. Assisting the Director with all adminastration duties. Plenty of overtime availabilities.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Difficult Field of Employment
Residential Counselor (Former Employee), New Bedford, MAApril 20, 2014
Low earning potential. Difficult responsibilities. Too many difficult days.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and Productive Work Place
RESPITE CAREGIVER (Former Employee), WORCESTER, MAApril 15, 2014
Assist clients with their activities of daily living.
i often pick clients up for about 2 hours or more and take them out for lunch or go to the park. The best thing about my job is that the client was living at my house so we do a lot of fun stuff together and we definitely get along great.
such a heart warming job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Care (Current Employee), Worcester, MAFebruary 24, 2014
Good place, Great workers, Good managers
Great leadership
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overnight awake at a medically intensive behavioral group home for geriatrics
Direct Care Professional (Former Employee), Worcester, MAFebruary 19, 2014
Pros: great benefits for full-time staff
Cons: being mandated if people call out at the end of the shift
A typical day at work consisted of cleaning the house, changing and cleaning the individuals as needed throughout the night, assist them in the bathroom, and with getting ready in the morning. I also made their breakfast, got them ready to go to dialysis, day program, or any other appointments scheduled for the morning. I have learned a lot about how – more... to diffuse a behavioral situation, how to create ISP goals with the individuals, and have really enjoyed getting to know the ladies on n individual basis. Management has always been available when needed, and the other staff are hard workers who are always willing to work together to get the job done. The most difficult part of this job has been when the individuals have gotten sick, it is concerning when they are in the hospital and we all worry about their condition. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
expect the most, but reward the least
DSS (Current Employee), Rhode IslandJanuary 15, 2014
Pros: love the employees, and people we support
Cons: no respect from upper mgmnt, treated like a serf.
This company expects you to live for them..minimal pay allowed. In fact, the lowest paying company of this kind in the state. They expect maximum effort and work, but no incentive. The management talks down to staff, talks about them behind their backs, and treats them as if they are beneath them. I currently work here, but believe me, as soon as I – more... find a job that appreciates it employees, I'm out of there. I know cashiers at supermarkets that get paid more than we do. And the disrespect from the upper staff and management? Someone else can have it. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family oriented corporation with professional atmosphere that provides comfortable workspace and excellent career training programs.
TIER Software Trainer (Current Employee), Worcester, MADecember 26, 2013
Pros: flexible work hours
The most enjoyable part of my position is that they really care about their employees. But with any position, they give as much to you as you give to them. In other words, I work at 110% and they provide affordable benefits, flexible scheduling, and an even paced atmosphere. At each quarter, there are multiple offerings of coursework to improve your – more... current position or to be able to progress to another area of the company. All the employees from the CEO to the custodial staff are friendly, down to earth individuals who are here to provide the highest level of care for our clients and their families. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful, Professional
HBTS case worker (Current Employee), throughout RINovember 20, 2013
Pros: support
Cons: my position is considered temporary
I am so impressed with Seven Hills, RI and their staff and committment to the families they serve. I am seeking a full-time position, or I wouldn't be seeking employment anywhere else.

Working with families can be difficult but when you have the support of your supervisors and team members, it can be an amazing experience.

We provide in-home therapeutic – more... services to families with children with behavioral/cognitive/social or developmental concerns. We follow behavior plans and actively seek to achieve goals that will enable the families to be empowered to achieve the highest quality of life they can. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
rewarding work, terrible management and training!
Family Support Specialist (Former Employee), Fall River MaAugust 20, 2013
Pros: rewarding work, clean facilities
Cons: terrible management, lack of training and no career advancement
I worked at Seven Hills in the Visitation center and for the type of work it was you would expect a level of cooperation, respect and support. I got none of these. The management of the program is so terrible and unprofessional that I could not take it anymore. there is no communication between management and colleagues and you are expected to do 100 – more... things at once. Management is so unprofessional that employees are talked about behind their backs, they are made to fend for themselves and the lack of training is just preposterous. The work itself is very rewarding and I loved that aspect of my job but the unnecessary stress that went along there made me explore other options and eventually leave. the only way to explain it is being thrown into a pack of wolves with a suit made out of meat. be cautious when looking into being a family support specialist as it may seem a great opportunity it was more like a nightmare, not to mention I was never able to have a sit down with management for any type of case review to get any type of feedback on my performance – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome place to work
Transportation Specialist (Current Employee), Worcester, MAAugust 18, 2013
Pros: great people to work with.
Cons: right now i am part time
I started there May 28 2013 and loving it. I am looking forward to all of the advancement options.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Seven hills foundation very good agency to work.
Residents Director (Former Employee), Worcester, MAAugust 7, 2013
Pros: lots of training and open door policy.
Cons: salary was always an issue.
Seven hills foundation is the most outstanding Human service agency in the Northeast with an excellent and impeccable track record for providing optima services to individuals and their families and friends. A very compassionate CEO/President that goes the extra mile for both his individuals and staff. I have acquired a lot of skills both in management – more... and my day to day interaction with individuals and staff. Seven hills has made me a better 'team player'. The hardest part of my job was seeing individual in tears because of a decision I made in their best interest but did not go their way and the most enjoyable part is to see that smile on their face when the outcome is even better than what anticipated. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My experince of Working for Seven Hills
Direct Support Professional (Former Employee), Worcester, MAJuly 22, 2013
Pros: free admisions to sports games and free dinning out.
Cons: driving out of town.
Working at Seven Hills was a very rewarding experience for me.Helping this clients to acomplish their goals, made it more than a paycheck. i truely enjoy the cooking part, I also learn how to make meat loaf wish I didnt know how to make, and gardening in the spring time with the folks was priceless.