SEVEN Employee Reviews in United States

Found 13 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Muy trabajador
maintenance technician (Former Employee) –  CUBAJuly 4, 2015
Trabajados que pone todos sus sentidos en la labor que hace que no pierde tiempo y no descansa hasta que el trabajo haya terminado
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer-focused
Store Associates (Former Employee) –  Fort Lauderdale, FLJune 13, 2014
Seven/Eleven cares both about its internal and external customers. It provides great incentives to its internal customers (employees) in order to keep its external customers happy. its philosophy consists of providing quality products and excellent service to its customers.
Pros
medical, retirement, job security, and a lot more
Cons
employees need to be flexible and willing to work long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a job
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  fortworth,txNovember 4, 2012
Days at seven-eleven were very short and easy, it was only my part-time job so i did not really work long hours just a coupleat a time. The management was good and stayed on top of things at alltimes. Co-workers worked together and got things done at the times they were suppose to be done at. The hardest part of the job was to keep every customer satisfied and happy.But it was a very nice place to work.
Pros
good environment
Cons
no breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
love where i was working at
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  VADecember 18, 2014
my job at seven eleven was wonderful i loved the store the people i worked with and the comstures the people were great the boss was really nice and really try to to work me around my family hours
Pros
could buy things at have it taking out of my check
Cons
no breaks at all
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good job for good workers
Cashier/Stocker/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVAugust 24, 2012
I worked the grave yard shift for a store in a good neighborhood. Greeted early birds and insomniacs. Productive in keeping coolers stocked and changing advertising at the end and beginning of sales. Management willing to work with coworkers single and with families for time offs and extra shifts.
Pros
quiet neighborhood
Cons
boring shifts
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mortgage Company and Home Builder
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  FloridaOctober 30, 2012
Large company..based in Florida. Co-workers were great. Days went very quickly, as you were reviewing papers for loans and had to pay attention to details and make sure all inspection, signatures, etc were on all loan papers before they were sent to lendors.
Pros
challenge to make sure all papers were complete before processed for final approval
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Toughest job
Certified Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Saint Petersburg, FLApril 17, 2012
Because this was a retail establishment, it was a tough job. Making sure store is clean and ready for customers. I enjoyed my job though. Made friends with coworkers and management. 7-Eleven had the atmosphere that friends work harder when they are helping each other. I only left because a turn in my career path.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work made alot a friends and customers was friendly
Cooler, Sales Asso, Ordering, Paperwork & Banking (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVOctober 16, 2013
Made the place Fun to get back to my customers. the customer are fun to be around.
Pros
warm place to work
Cons
nothing
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
only worked there one day per week
Tom Moebs, Cashier (Former Employee) –  Twain Harte, CAJanuary 31, 2013
cashier, stocking, cleaning, nothing really hard, learned how to use POS system, enjoyed customer interactions
Pros
free coffee, and lunches
Cons
not enough hrs
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful editorial work
Project Director (Former Employee) –  Madrid, MDDecember 12, 2012
Each day had differents tasks to do: proofread translations, mockups, images and graphics, final arts
Pros
good coworkers
Cons
too far from home
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent food
A category leader (Former Employee) –  Aurora, COJune 19, 2013
Great potential, very unique idea of 2 types of food mexican and bar b que
Pros
growth
Cons
advertising
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok
Asst. Store Manager (Former Employee) –  Fort Worth, TXJune 26, 2012
a typical day at work for me is to provide fast and friendly service
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

See more SEVEN reviews

You may want to try:

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 44 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.9
Compensation/Benefits
3.3
Job Security/Advancement
3.6
Management
3.7
Culture
3.6