SGA Employee Reviews

Found 11 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Okay place to work
Community Watcher (Current Employee) –  420 West 111th StreetOctober 5, 2016
This company is okay to work for if you need some easy money. It's part time with no benefits. The company expects you not to take any days off work or you will be written up.Three write ups and you will be terminated.The position is safe passage where you watch children walk to and from school insuring them a safe passage.
Pros
Easy job
Cons
Have to stand outside in cold, raining, and hot weather.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved it!
President (Former Employee) –  Langston, OKApril 5, 2016
Would do it all over again if I could but you grow out of things and essentially need to find bigger and better things to learn from
Was this review helpful?YesNo3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace,positive environment.
Senior Class President (Current Employee) –  Lakeland, FLMay 7, 2015
Being apart of student government associations at Tenoroc High School has been an experience that I can overall say that I enjoyed. It gave me a stronger sense of work ethic and also assisted me in my growth of communication. It opened my eyes to a new process of thinking and a positive mindset when working with others.
Pros
Field Trips, Meetings, Pizza Parties, etc.
Cons
Rare tedious projects
Was this review helpful?Yes3No6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Positive work environment.
Vice President and President (Former Employee) –  Louisville, KYApril 27, 2015
Everyday its something new. Helping students on a day to day bases. Being heard and talked to as if your voice matters. Planning events and more.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Data Entry (Former Employee) –  Louisburg, NCFebruary 9, 2015
On a daily basis consist of checking cars in and out of the service station. Properly providing each vehicle with a ticket for the technician. Customer service and accounts receivable.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place.
Warehouse Manager/Stage Technician (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXAugust 20, 2014
A very detail oriented job. Sometimes odd hours during installs. The management listened and addressed our concerns usually.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Student Government Associate (Former Employee) –  Ivy Tech Community CollegeJanuary 16, 2014
This was based on a school club. It dealt with being assertive with the concerns of the students of Ivy Tech. We built a parking garage so students are capable of parking on campus. We provided classes with money to fun support for books and education. We gave away scholarships to scholars to those that wanted to strive for further education and a promising future
Pros
Doing the greater good for our community
Cons
No cons
Was this review helpful?Yes2No5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place
Secretary (Current Employee) –  Spartanburg, SCJanuary 9, 2014
i worked at uscupstate and this is a work study group. i normally do all clerical work
Pros
great school
Cons
low wages
Was this review helpful?Yes1No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review
Contributing Journalist (Current Employee) –  Florence, ALJanuary 23, 2013
This job helped me to build leadership skills over the course of four years.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Responsable des operations
chargée clientele (Former Employee) –  Alger, OHApril 20, 2014
SGA est une banque tres solide ayant une tres bonne reputation en algerie c'est une banque d'avenir
Pros
formation
Cons
salaire
Was this review helpful?Yes2No8Report

See more SGA reviews

You may want to try:

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at SGA. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 23 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.3
Compensation/Benefits
3.4
Job Security/Advancement
3.2
Management
3.9
Culture
4.1