Find companies:
Shane's Rib Shack
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
26 reviews

Shane's Rib Shack Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great
Cashier/Cook (Former Employee), Maitland, FLMay 15, 2014
I really working there with my co workers i really miss that place i was there a year and nine months
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Pace
Shift Leader (Former Employee), Pooler, GAApril 30, 2014
Pros: 50% off luch
Cons: no advancement opportunities
I was a shift leader helping customers and employees, making sure everything was up to health codes.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job
Host and Server (Current Employee), Aiken, SCMarch 24, 2014
Love the job. I wait tables and run the cash register. Management is good. Hardest part of the job is pleaing everyone.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Shane's Rib Shack
Dishwasher (Former Employee), Chattanooga, TNMarch 18, 2014
Pros: some autonomy, ability to supervise one's duties.
Cons: high turn over, management increasingly absent likewise.
I don't care much for kitchen work/dish-washing.

I did it well, for awhile, but I don't really have much to say about this one.

It was pretty grungy.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Cook/Dishwasher (Former Employee), Huntsville, ALMarch 17, 2014
Pros: learned how to fry food items.
Cons: no cons.
It was fun learning how to be working in a restaurant and getting that experience to do something that made me and others happy.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good times, bad times.
Cashier (Former Employee), Raleigh, NCJanuary 31, 2014
Pros: free lunches
Cons: no benefits, poor pay, no job security
Prep the resturant. Learned a little in the beginning: how to cut lemons, how to portion out BBQ sauce and make Ranch dressing, how to operate the cash register, how to clean the resturant, etc. Management was okay at times, didn't seem very effective. Co-workers were cutting corners, complaining all the time, didn't want to do their jobs efficiently. – more... Most had attitudes. Hardest part of the job was keeping up with the fast pace from the time you open the store to the time you go home. Most enjoyable part of the job was the occasional free food, laughs, and some delightful times when co-workers and guests were happy. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Has it's days
Cashier worker (Former Employee), Charlotte NCNovember 4, 2013
Work is what you make it. If you love the food industry then its for you.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
cook (Former Employee), florence, scNovember 3, 2013
being a cook was a interesting job but wanted to find something that i can stick with and support my growing family
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great food
Hostess/Server (Current Employee), Jacksonville, FLOctober 29, 2013
Pros: free lunch up to a $7 value
Cons: minimum wage, make you do jobs that's not in your job description, have to share tips with every employee and the cooks get the highest percentage of all.
Great atmosphere, there's issues with the management, no room for advancement or a higher pay.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family centered.
General Manager (Former Employee), Ellijay, GAAugust 7, 2013
Pros: free lunches, working with friends
Cons: working with friends, and long shifts
Very personal with guest and co-workers. The hardest part of the job was separating work from personal.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced
Shift Leader (Former Employee), Pooler, GAJuly 16, 2013
This was a new franchise and the company had problems from day one. I was a shift leader and was responsible for the opeaning of the store and turning on all the equipment for daily operations .
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun while it lasted
Front of House Team Member (Former Employee), Roswell, GAJuly 5, 2013
I truly enjoyed working at Shane's while the location was still open. I did not like the change in management halfway through my time there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fun workplace
Cashier (Former Employee), Columbia, SCJune 12, 2013
A typical day at Old Navy was a busy day. Working the cash register and maintaining maintenance of workplace was mostly what my day consist of. You learn a great deal of things. You learn how to handled customers and handled large amount of cash. Management was great, help was always given when needed. My coworkers was a pleasure to work with, that – more... was the most enjoyable part of working there. I also enjoyed all of the children that came to visit Old navy. The hardest part of the job was keeping all of the departments neat. Its such a large store, with a lot of customers coming in and out. The – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work well with employess
Cashier/ Waitress (Former Employee), Mobile, ALJune 7, 2013
They treat their employes great and work with their schedule. They also give raises! Great place to work!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This was a place that people could come and enjoy soul food.
Cook (Former Employee), Greensboro, NCApril 20, 2013
Pros: this company had a wonderful work environment for everyone of all ages from teens to adults.
Cons: this place had no cons.
A typical day here consisted of prepping collard greens, grilling a variety of meats, preparing desserts. Here I learned how to prepare different vegetables and desserts to enhance my skills with the pace of a restaurant. The management here was the kind that you could depend upon. My co-workers here was the best they would help out by covering shifts – more... when the time was appropriate and they would also lend a helping hand when that was needed. There was not a hardest part of the job due to the fact that it would be the same throughout the whole day. I would have to say that I enjoyed being a part of an expanding company and had the opportunity to be able to develop management type skills by expanding with the company overall. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
OVERALL, GREAT OPPOTUNITY
Genral Manager (Current Employee), Kathleen, GAApril 12, 2013
Pros: opportunity to grow for the right individual
Cons: scheduling, organization
Productive and fun environment to work but lack structure at times. I have learned the organizational skills to become multi-unit manager. Co-workers are hard workers but the hardest part is the owners are too accessible. The most enjoyable part is the opportunity. Typical day starts at 8am, go over P&L FROM PREVIOUS DAY.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Really loved working here
Waiter/Host (Former Employee), Kathleen, GADecember 29, 2012
Pros: big discount very honest
Cons: hours
I loved everything about shanes from management to working it was a great place they really tried to make you feel at home
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
this was a fun hard working store that felt more like family
Cashier/Server (Former Employee), Newnan, GAOctober 27, 2012
Pros: the people
Cons: could always use more money
a typical day for me consisted of cleaning taking orders and serving the food. once i became a teem lead it also added counting the money at the end of the day and making sure moral was high. i learned that every one had there own issues but at work you can let it go and just work and become a team better then the rest. management was pretty cool, they – more... worked with you and helped out when and where they could, my co-workers we just as helpful to me as i was to them which i think maid the over all experience of Shanes Rib Shack much more enjoyable. the hardest part of the job was cleaning the floors at the end of the day although after a month or so you get a rhythm and get it done. the most enjoyable part would have to have been the camaraderie between the front of the house and the back of the house. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent food, lack of managment
Server/Cook (Former Employee), Dacula, GASeptember 4, 2012
Loved my co-workers. Fairly laid-back place of employment, My main draw back was that our general manager was never around nor was there an appointed or stern kitchen manager or assistant manager. This, over time, lead to a bunch or problems and no one to man up and solve them.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Providing fast and friendly service at a new establishment
Server (Former Employee), Florence, SCAugust 31, 2012
I really enjoyed this job the most this job taught me alot about customer service really experiencing the proper ways of handling tough situations.