SharkNinja Employee Reviews

Found 21 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
love it here
Consultant (Current Employee) –  Newton, MAApril 25, 2017
i love working with the team at sharkninja LLC. they are all wonderful intelligent people with a good head on their shoulders. i look forward to the next workshop.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
days
Administrative Support (Current Employee) –  Chino, CAApril 10, 2017
Due to the inconsistency in the retail market our work goes up and down and affects employees under hourly pay. Other than that its a great company to work for. Could use a bit of better management.
Pros
great place to work
Cons
short hours during low season
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Trial by Fire
Product Manager (Current Employee) –  Newton, MAFebruary 9, 2017
Great experience making great products. Not the easiest the place to work.


I've learned a lot about wearing many cross-functional hats and driving to results.

The culture is not the best, infact, it can be considered toxic, as teams, people and cultures are pitted against one another.
Pros
Great Pay
Cons
Not a healthy workplace
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to start as a new grad
Mechanical Engineer, Core Engineering (Current Employee) –  Newton, MADecember 11, 2016
If you are a young professional who doesn't care about work life balance, you will fit right in.

Managers are very willing to help grow you if you show enough passion and potentials.
Pros
Many freebies, food truck in the summer, basic benefits
Cons
Long working hour
Was this review helpful?YesNo2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great team and fun job experience
Graphic Designer & Photographer (Former Employee) –  Boston, MADecember 3, 2016
people are talented and experienced, working environment are great, as an intern I feel welcomed and learned a lot from the team.
working benefits are great, working time is consistent
really enjoyed working there.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Company
Sr. DBA/Systems Administrator (Current Employee) –  RemoteJuly 21, 2016
Enjoyed working for a great group of very intelligent and professional people. My management are a very great group of people who care and are always team oriented.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very supportive staff
Engineer's Assistant/ Quality (Former Employee) –  Newton, MANovember 14, 2015
Everyone is very helpful
from the engineers to the President all very friendly and a blast to work with. I learned a lot with all the engineers.
Pros
free breakfast on Friday's
Was this review helpful?Yes5No7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not an equal opportunity employer
chief cook and bottle-washer (Former Employee) –  Newton, MaJune 14, 2015
They lie, they lie, they lie....

There was a huge management change right after I started. I was concerned about my place in the new organization. My boss would yell at me when I tried to be proactive. He kept on telling me that my worry was needless, and there would be a lot of work. I learned that there would be a lot of work for everyone - except me.

There were many days that I was reduced to tears because my boss would talk in circles, and made no sense.

I could do nothing right there. Even thought I was a seasoned professional, I was given tasks like, 'tape these flowcharts to the board'. Every time I made a suggestion about best practices, my boss would roll his eyes. I was micromanaged - so degrading. My boss had no problem throwing me under the bus at every opportunity.

Everyone in my department (all men, of course) were part of a 'dream team' to fix a major management blunder. In discussing their plans, they treated me like I wasn't even there, and left for a 4-month business trip without even telling me. I was left alone in a basement, all day long with no direction from my boss.

There were two incidences where people took credit for my work, but since there was no management in place at the time, I had no recourse. It was awful. Anyone who thinks that these are normal working conditions has to be clinical.

I was laid off two weeks after coming back from medical leave. They ended my health insurance the same day at 5:00.

People had warned me that this place was a nightmare, but I thought I knew better. So learn from my mistake
  more... and run from it as fast as you can!  less
Pros
good health insurance
Cons
see my notes above.
Was this review helpful?Yes29No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly but stressed coworkers
Intern (Former Employee) –  Newton, MAMarch 13, 2015
My day was fairly busy and I was able to take ownership of many tasks and multiple projects (one overarching project). Coworkers were friendly and great to work with, though they seemed unsatisfied with select people in management and the communication structure overall.
Pros
Free Friday breakfast, great coworkers, self-direction
Cons
Overtime culture
Was this review helpful?Yes6No5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
euro pro
Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Chino, CADecember 29, 2014
bad management all they want is to work your like a dog for next to nothing and let you go after 3 months i was there for almost 4 months did my jod 100% i was told i was going to get a spot on the company and one day 3 days before Christmas they let every one go if i could right them 1 to 10 i whould give them a 0 for not caring about there employee at all
Pros
none
Cons
every thing
Was this review helpful?Yes16No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High Risk, High Reward
Coop (Former Employee) –  Newton, MAJune 11, 2014
Long hours, high stress, but very good pay for mid to senior level employees. Significant international travel for many positions.
Pros
Free food all the time, free coffee, nice building
Cons
High demand, poor entry level pay
Was this review helpful?Yes7No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good product. Poor management and work environment.
Manager (Former Employee) –  Newton, MAJanuary 14, 2014
Compensation is fair. High turn over rate, in turn you may have 5 bosses in a year! Quality products.
Pros
Free food and good pay
Cons
High turn over. Poor management.
Was this review helpful?Yes20No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Paced Environment
Sr. Sales and Financial Analyst (Current Employee) –  Newton, MAOctober 24, 2013
If you enjoy a fast place to work this is the environment for you. Company is working hard to improve it's image and hiring more employees to give current employees a better work life balance.
Pros
Compensation
Cons
High Stress Environment
Was this review helpful?Yes14No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast moving company
Sales and Forecasting Analyst (Current Employee) –  Newton, MAOctober 16, 2013
If you are a good sprinter you will be successful.
Work life balance non-existent.
Pros
Very successful company
Cons
Work life balance non-existent
Was this review helpful?Yes13NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
sucks the life out of you
chief bottle washer (Current Employee) –  wherever, usaMay 13, 2013
Incredibly un-self aware management team. They will fail eventually. Just like their products do. If they don't kill eachother first. Self implosion on the horizon. That sounds like a great title to a horrible pop song. Perfect!
Learned what it's like to be taken advantage of. Best designs ever either ignored or stolen. Absurd, decadent lifestyle when living in China for months on end. Taking advantage of hard working Chinese as well as westerners.
Pros
none
Cons
everything, pay and benefits suck, they just don't come through.9
Was this review helpful?Yes29No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Test Technician (Former Employee) –  Auburn,AlApril 30, 2013
Great company to work for!! Good benefits package. Family life is important! Very competitive salary.
Was this review helpful?Yes10No13Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Run away, hard and fast
Engineer (Current Employee) –  NewtonFebruary 18, 2013
Not a place for real engineers, more of a run of the mill import office
Pros
the money
Cons
everything else
Was this review helpful?Yes26No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for
Engineering Technician (Former Employee) –  Newton, MAFebruary 6, 2013
Good company to work for what more can I say. You want me to snitch on people or be boot licker. As usual there is always that one person who is more difficult to work with than others but generally people were nice and co-operative
Pros
ice cream during the summer
Was this review helpful?Yes3No10Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Paced Environment with potential
Program Manager, Vacuums (Current Employee) –  Newton, MAJanuary 4, 2013
Supporting a team that is in both US and China does tip the scales in regards to work life balance
Was this review helpful?Yes11No7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Start up type feel to culture
HR CONSULTANT/DIRECTOR (Former Employee) –  Newton, MAOctober 12, 2012
Fast pace, frequent changes due to start up type feel of company
Was this review helpful?Yes5No9Report

See more SharkNinja reviews

You may want to try:

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at SharkNinja. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 29 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.0
Compensation/Benefits
3.7
Job Security/Advancement
2.9
Management
3.1
Culture
3.2

SharkNinja Reviews by Location