Find companies:
Shea Homes
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
16 reviews

Shea Homes Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Thank you
Sales Consultant (Former Employee), Scottsdale, AZSeptember 24, 2014
Thank you for so many years. Most co-workers work here for long periods of time
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Comapny
Staff Accountant (Former Employee), San Diego, CAJune 26, 2014
Great advancement opportunities as well as work life balance.

The company culture allows employees to excel, those who have a desire to do so will do will with this company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Gorgeous place to work
Facility Monitor (Former Employee), Brentwood, CAJune 6, 2014
Pros: views
Cons: not much room for expansion
Working at this place was okay at best. There really wasn't much to make it great. The best part of the job was the views. The facility was set in the hills with beautiful plantlife and fantastic sunsets.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love my job here!
On-Site Assistant Property Manager (Current Employee), San Diego, CAMay 6, 2014
Pros: great company
Typical day is all about monies, and reporting, I've learned so many more programs and yard skills, my team is amazing, but I'm looking to relocate due to a military order transfer from my spouse
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for. Took care of their employees, team builder events and great bonus program.
Community Manager (Former Employee), Scottsdale, AZDecember 11, 2013
Pros: great pay and bonus program
Cons: working weekends
Provided all aspects of new home sales
• Facilitated community start-up and market analysis
• Handle multiple activities that include due diligence, neighborhood inspections, and assistance in securing financing, cash flow modeling, return projections, and property valuation
• Contract Administration from start to finish
I learned about the New Home – more... industry and how to build a home!
Great management, Top ranked and very professional.
The hardest part of the job was telling someone their loan was denied or due to their recent credit their rate has changed!
I loved working everyday at Shea Homes! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company
Assistant Superintendent for New Home Community (Former Employee), Brea, CADecember 11, 2013
Pros: everything
I think shea was one of the best companies Ive ever worked for if it wasn't for the economic crises I was hoping to be employed for long term Ive worked for other developers that literally don't care about the finish product shea really did thrive to make customers happy
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Property Management
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), Aliso Viejo, CAOctober 14, 2013
Pros: people
Cons: temporary position
I worked for Shea Properties in a temporary capacity for three months.. Enjoyed working with everyone in my department. Learned about commercial property management. My immediate supervisor was terrific.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
BAD EXPERIENCE
Manager (Former Employee), CaliforniaAugust 29, 2013
Pros: a paycheck
Cons: everything else
This Company is a complete joke. Backstabbing and gossip prevail! No sense of loyalty to employees what so ever! Your just a body, a number, a robot to do a task! Would give ZERO stars if possible! Let long term employees go just before they were eligible for retirement! Would never recommend any of these facilities!!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Family Owned Company
Regional Purchasing Agent (Former Employee), Redmond, WAAugust 11, 2013
Pros: team environment, great benefits
Cons: long hours, tense at times
Worked for Shea twice. Enjoyed the family environment.

Due to the market downturn, people are putting in long hours which is typical in this business.

Overall company values and home construction practices are very good.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Project Manager (Intern) (Former Employee), sacramentoJune 20, 2013
Pros: hour lunch
Cons: long days
Coordinate, direct and schedule workflow with subcontractors. Maintain a smooth operation of a master planned community by Create open communication with customer, sales, customer service, and land development teams.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Shea as a whole is a good company.
Community Manager (Former Employee), Fremont, CAFebruary 6, 2013
The Shea family has wonderful core values set in place. The education they offer to their employees is above and beyond normal standards. The Shea Properties portion of the company needs some work in the upper management area. The on-site Community Managers have so much unnecessary tasks put upon them there is no way they could succesfully finish the – more... workload and still be expected to engage with the outside of the property and or with the residents which is an essential part of property management. There is a huge lack of support in upper management and they are given too much power. I have been in the business for many years and I understand the basic functions for success.

I loved my co-workers and we worked well together as a team and always got the job done. No matter how many free hours we had to put in we made it fun! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Multi Tasking kept you busy in a good way.
Customer Information Specialist (Former Employee), Scottsdale, AZSeptember 10, 2012
Pros: nice people to work with
Cons: working weekends
Continuously improving processes that would help us to do our daily work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work where you feel like family.
Design Center Manager for Seville (Former Employee), Scottsdale, AZAugust 15, 2012
Design Center Manager at Seville Master Planed Community. Each day felt like a day at a resort with friends.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Assistant/Superintendent/Customer Care Rep. Two (Former Employee), Brea, CAMay 18, 2012
Pros: worked from home
Cons: some bad management.
Good co. gave you the tools to complete tasks in front of you.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This Company Oustanding core values
New Home Sales Agent (Former Employee), 2010 Corona Pointe, Corona CAOctober 7, 2011
Pros: excellent oustanding love thier employees
Great training and advancement program, Company holds high standard when building homes for the american people, There mission statement says it al.