Find companies:
Sheetz
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
217 reviews

Sheetz Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place To Work
Beverage Hostess (Former Employee), Morgantown, WVApril 15, 2014
This review would be the same as my review for my other position. Great work environment, management team, and wonderful co-workers!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Shift Leader/Sales Associate (Former Employee), Wilson, NCApril 8, 2014
Pros: great benefits, 401k, tuition reimbursement, great pay
Great atmosphere to work in, great pay, tuition reimbursement, health benefits, 401K, stock investments
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place.
Cook/Cashier (Former Employee), South Boston, VAApril 7, 2014
Pros: free drinks.
Cons: short breaks.
The best part about this job was cooking in deli. Also my co-workers were good to work with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Forest, VAApril 3, 2014
Pros: great benefits, great pay, half off on food
Cons: short breaks, understaffed
I loved working for Sheetz. Everyday was different. I learned how to work at a face pace and tend to the needs of customers. My co-workers were like family to me. The hardest part was when ( just a handful) customers would get angry and verbally assault me.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Steady work
Salesperson (Current Employee), Bethlehem, PAApril 1, 2014
Pros: fast work day
Cons: not enough hours
day goes fast...able to build a relationship with regular customers
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Harder enivornment
Associate (Former Employee), Cranberry, PAMarch 28, 2014
Pros: great pay
Cons: no help with becoming manager
Worked night shift and joined Sheetz to become more than an associate. One of the night shift managers though was sleeping all the time and I had to learn quick, I was a better worker then one of our managers too for most of the time.
Other then that, hard work dealing with customers that where drunk most of the time at the night shift where I worked.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I have to do what I have to do to get the job done
Customer Service Associate (Former Employee), Lexington Park, MDMarch 28, 2014
A typical day at work was making sure things were in order and waiting on the customers. I have learned how to become more of a peoples person and how to deal with issues that customers may have had. Management did not do things the way they were supposed to be done and there was a lot of liking one more than the other type of things going on. I can – more... not say that there was anything hard about the job at all. The most enjoyable experience was meeting so many nice people and getting to know other people. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast, fun-paced, work environment.
Salesperson (Current Employee), Princeton, WVMarch 24, 2014
Sheetz as a company was amazing to work for. The pay and benefits for what we know to be a gas station was exceptional. The only thing I had a problem with was the management. Advancement wasn't always based on work performance and time spent working for the company, but who the manager most got along with, at my store at least.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company is growing and the people I work with are very good
Cashier and Food Service, P/T (Current Employee), Winchester, VAMarch 22, 2014
Pros: growing company, provides stability
Cons: irregular work schedule, low compensation
Sheetz is a growing company and provide stability. I enjoy waiting on the customers for the most part. Most are very nice and I strive to provide excellent customer service. The people who work at Sheetz are great to work with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love the people but not the point system
customer service associate (Former Employee), Fredericksburg, VAMarch 20, 2014
Pros: great co-workers, discount
Cons: point system, promoting people that have no business being promoted
Don't get me wrong I loved Sheetz and I loved my Sheetz Family however the point system was ridiculous. The only way a doctors note took your points off was if you were either A dying or B out for 3 or more days. Being from Richmond the weather was a lot different so I suffered from a lot of migranes and sickness until I adjusted to living up here and – more... even then I still had doctors notes and would even come in just to be sent home and given a point for trying to work and not being able to. Another thing is management would promote people that had no business being promoted when they had been there a shorter amount of time I had been there. Seriously who doesn't know how to do the truck order? They have a list! While I am struggling I am glad I am no longer there. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Shift Supervisor (Former Employee), Frederick, MDMarch 19, 2014
You could never be bored working with Sheetz. I do not feel right speaking of a previous occupation on the internet. I do not know what you would like me to say however I believe anyone would enjoy working for Sheetz.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
Sales Associate (Former Employee), north carolinaMarch 18, 2014
It was cool job to have and I am very thankful for the opportunity and now it is time for me to pursue my career goals.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Happy customers were our business.
Salesperson/Beverage Hostess/Shift Supervisor (Former Employee), Raleigh, NCMarch 17, 2014
I loved my experience and everyone I worked with. I always felt welcomed and free to ask questions if I needed to. The store I was first hired in had been through a lot of store managers. Learning each manager and how each one wanted things to be was challenging but the team stayed strong.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place to wok
Shift Supervisor (Current Employee), Wilson, NCMarch 14, 2014
Pros: discounts great benifits
Cons: always standing
Great job
fast paced
busy
always something to do
great hours
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place for advancement opportunities
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Chambersburg, PAMarch 14, 2014
I would recommend Sheetz to anyone looking for a job. It's a good work environment with great benefits and offers advancement opportunities for everyone. Employees receive fair pay and bonuses. Sheetz also offers insurance and tuition reimbursement.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Place to work
Sales Person (Current Employee), Morgantown, WVMarch 12, 2014
High energy and focus are needed. Typically hours are based off of performance.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Your experience good or bad depends on your store manager.
Assistant Manager (Former Employee), Mount Airy, NCMarch 11, 2014
Pros: discount on food, benefits, people
Cons: 24/7 availability, rude customers
I enjoyed the majority of my time with this company. The best part of the job was establishing good relations with the customers and providing them great service. Pay was decent for the type of work. Benefits are great. I would have still been there if it weren't for the store manager. He basically ignored my training and devoted his time to 2 other – more... members of the management team. Got word from a little birdie that he was going to push me out so he could promote another of his "pets". – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable and well organized company
Team Member (Current Employee), Murrysville, PAMarch 5, 2014
Pros: half off food, employee's are well taken care of
Cons: not enough hours for everyone to work what they desire.
Sheetz is a very caring and well organized company. They treat their employees with the upmost respect and gratitude. They show their appreciation by giving the employees recognition and perks. My typical day at Sheetz isn't always a good day but that is usually how work goes. The team I worked with couldn't have been a better team. Almost all of my – more... coworkers considered each other as family members. When working at a high pace busy job it is impeccable that you look out for one another. You try to get as much work done before the next shift comes in so they do not have to struggle as much. The management team did the best they could to have the day run smoothly by making sure everyone was doing what they were supposed to be doing. The hardest part is getting caught up from a rush during the day, but since our team is fantastic it usually was not an issue. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working at Sheetz
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Wake Forest, NCFebruary 28, 2014
Pros: paid lunch, flexible hours
Cons: i have no cons to say about sheetz
Sheetz is a great company to work for. Only reason i left was because i moved to Wilmington for school and they did not have Sheetz down there for me to transfer too. It is a fun working enivorment. The company treat thier employees good. They work with your schedule. If you're in school and working, the company give students reimbursement checks if – more... they qualify for it. The managers treat everyone equal. I loved working there. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Team Member (Current Employee), Claysburg, PAFebruary 25, 2014
Sheetz is a great place to work. #87 on the national list of best places to work.

1 2 3 4 5

About Sheetz

You might say Sheetz is to the convenience store business what Wal-Mart is to discount shopping. Noted for being exceptionally – Read more

Sheetz Photos